2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
734120 Bushnell Trophy XLT 4-12x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Multi-X Reticle 734120 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Trophy XLT 4-12x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Multi-X Reticle 734120 and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Bushnell Trophy XLT 4-12x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Multi-X Reticle 734120 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 32

Bushnell Trophy XLT 4X12X40 600DOA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DVMike from South Carolina on Jan 4, 2014
Pros:  Really great optics and quality for the $
Would recommend:  yes

DVMike wrote:

I put this scope on a TC Venture 270WSM and used it to replace a Nikon prostaff that I exchanged once and even the second one wouldn't stay zeroed. This scope blew me away with clearer image , more adjustability , and olds dead zero on an MOA rifle with no worries .

Was DVMike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Trophy xlt 4x12x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tprime (verified customer) , A normal guy that loves to hunt that does not have a large budget, from Cornelia Ga on Aug 29, 2013
Pros:  Looks good easy set up can't beat it for the price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Tprime wrote:

Put on Remington model700 3006 haven't used yet but im going to zero it in this wkend can't wait for the season to start .looks great on my rifle

Was Tprime's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JRSWRX from new zealand on Nov 14, 2012
Pros:  everthing
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

JRSWRX wrote:

Great scope takes the knocks and still sits on zero

Was JRSWRX's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

don't waste your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: paul from nc on Oct 13, 2012
Pros:  none
Cons:  wouldn't hold zero
Would recommend:  no

paul wrote:

Got this scope it pit it on a tc encore with 270 wouldnt hold zero luck to hit a 16" target at 100

Was paul's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 10

Broken after 2nd use.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: aadragna (verified customer) , ???, from Mountain House, Ca on Aug 4, 2012
Pros:  Love the look, feel, and works great in light or twilight conditions.
Cons:  Broke on second use at the range.
Would recommend:  yes

aadragna wrote:

So... I sighted this scope in on my Mossberg 464 ZMB using a bore sight in the late afternoon. Easy to set up and use. About 10 days later a buddy and I went to the range in the morning and after running about 25 rounds through it at 100 yds I was hitting everything in a 4 inch group. Then the focusing lens cracked!!! Totally worthless after that point. Contacted Bushnell and they stated they would replace it, but suggested that I go through the seller. When the new one arrives, I'll try it again.

Was aadragna's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Nice Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Burro42 (verified customer) , target shooter, from Boring Oregon on Aug 2, 2012
Pros:  Good view , Easy adjustment
Cons:  lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

Burro42 wrote:

Nice scope, good eye relief, clear view of sight. the lens covers are plastic and are easy to break.I would rather they be made of rubber

Was Burro42's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Scope for the Price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bogey3 (verified customer) , Enthusiast, from Los Angeles, CA on Jun 22, 2012
Pros:  DOA 600, crisp clear image, easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Bogey3 wrote:

Title says it all. Windage & Elevation adjusters give nice solid clicks. Haven't had a chance to test out the DOA function yet with long range, but I have friends that swear by it.

Was Bogey3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Remington 660 .308 Win

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: SCG (verified customer) from Nebraska City, NE on Jun 10, 2012
Pros:  Clear optics, accurate, easy to adjust
Cons:  Front scope cover tends to open too easiliy
Would recommend:  yes

SCG wrote:

Bought this for my Win .308, finally got to go out and fire it this weekend. Very clear optics and after 2 boxes of ammo bullet holes are still dead on at 100 yards. Sighting it in for the first time was very easy. My first shot after bore sighting was 6 inches right and 3 inches low. I used the adjustments that have clicks and also marked in inches to the appropriate 6 & 3 inches and the second shot was within an inch of the bulls eye. Moved it out to 200 yards and had to adjust to the 300 yard marking in the DOA reticle as the 308 has a little more drop than other h-p rifles. The eye relief is very good at 4x (both forward/back & right/left), when adjusted to the full 12x setting the eye relief left to right is much less, like other high power scopes I've used, but it wasn't enough to be any problem finding the target. The 12x scope was powerful enough to still see my bullet hole on the target at 200 yds. I love the flip open scope covers. The rear cover has a small red lever ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was SCG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

A Bad Boy !

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MAJOR WELT (verified customer) , retired , avid hunter , fisherman , tournament paintball player , from LEBANON, TN. on May 9, 2012
Pros:  clarity up close and far away
Cons:  haven't found one " yet "
Would recommend:  yes

MAJOR WELT wrote:

Put this scope on a 6920 Colt AR 5.56 carbine. Clarity is GREAT near and far. Holding Zero so far, about 200 rds cal 223 , and 120 rds cal 5.56 ..It's a tad long for a carbine but I wouldn't change back to a compact..ALSO.. this is a replacement for a compact scope that lost Zero , and as always a quick and no problem exchange by Optics Planet..

Was MAJOR WELT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Trophy XLT 4-12x40 doa 600

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: robert5136 (verified customer) from cochran on Mar 13, 2012
Pros:  able to shoot long range
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

robert5136 wrote:

i bought this in the off season so i have not used it yet.i am setting up a remington 700 7mm mag for long rang hunting

Was robert5136's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 12

Reviews - Bushnell Trophy XLT 4-12x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Multi-X Reticle 734120 - UPC: 29757732040