2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
950005 Bushnell Weather FX 5 Day AccuWeather Weather Forecast & Satellite Clock 950005 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Weather FX 5 Day AccuWeather Weather Forecast & Satellite Clock 950005 and other Weather Instruments by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Bushnell Weather FX 5 Day AccuWeather Weather Forecast & Satellite Clock 950005 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 45

Bushnell Weather Station

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jbuttes from Richmond, VA on Jan 6, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

jbuttes wrote:

Clear display, very easy to set up. Great purchase!

Was jbuttes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not Quite ready For Prime Time

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: TXBodean (verified customer) , Retired military and Quality Engineer, from Sherman, TX on Jan 4, 2011
Pros:  Timliness, Readability, Accuracy
Cons:  Too bright, only major cities covered
Would recommend:  yes

TXBodean wrote:

I purchased one for myself and three as presents. As luck would be, the one I got couldn't operate off of batteries because a spring was missing from one of the battery holders. And running off of house current makes the display so bright I couldn't keep it anywhere near sleeping areas. It only covers weather in major population centers, which the nearest from me was about 75 miles. Good enough though.

Was TXBodean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5 day weather

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mtash (verified customer) from columbiana, ohio on Jan 1, 2011
Pros:  weather is always there
Would recommend:  yes

mtash wrote:

I love the fact that I donthave to wait on the evening news or go to the weather channel to check on the upcoming forecast.

Was mtash's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Weather FX5

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Deborah Hunsaker (verified customer) from Highland, KS on Dec 31, 2010
Pros:  no pros
Cons:  mislead about item
Would recommend:  no

Deborah Hunsaker wrote:

I was mislead about "where" I could use the project--I do not live in any of the 150 cities listed. I was not helped by Customer Service at Bushnell at all (can't help you, call this number in CT). Connecticut number can't help me call Bushnell direct. Back and forth, no help and now I'm stuck with something that I cannot use. And as far as recommendations, I will not recommend any Bushnell products to anyone--including my customers at a major retail store.

Was Deborah Hunsaker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Weatherwise

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: davie (verified customer) , Retiree, from Ridgewood NJ on Dec 28, 2010
Pros:  Quick weather information
Cons:  location accuracy
Would recommend:  no

davie wrote:

The locations used may not be accurate for your location therefore unless you are near one of these locations the unit is almost useless. The amount of data given is deficient at the price charged all the units should have the wind speed, and direction, and maybe pressure readings.

Was davie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

WEATHER FORCAST

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GLOBUG32 from PA on Dec 19, 2010
Pros:  EASY TO SET UP GREAT GIFT
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

GLOBUG32 wrote:

I purchased a total of 8 of the same item and gave them for gifts everyone who has received one has loved it. Perfect for the person who has everything. Goes in our camper easy..and then back to the house...

Was GLOBUG32's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Cute Item But Limited

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Davie from metro Nj on Oct 9, 2010
Pros:  Location Specific
Cons:  Location Specific
Would recommend:  yes

Davie wrote:

If you do not live close to the reporting area information for your location may be useless. For some reason the 5 day forecaster does not include wind data which seems a bit ridiculous when one considers the cost of the unit.

Was Davie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

needed help--got none

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: eva barkafski , enjoyed this product, but not now, from ashland, pa on Aug 19, 2010
Pros:  loved it for about 6 months
Cons:  can't locate a network
Would recommend:  no

eva barkafski wrote:

i've written twice to the company about the networks in my area--have heard NOTHING and i'm not happy...

Was eva barkafski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

5 day forcaster - works great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bobpetruzzi from Hammonton, NJ on Jun 16, 2010
Pros:  everything at a glance - automatic updates
Cons:  only major citys (just pick closest one to you)
Would recommend:  yes

bobpetruzzi wrote:

easy set up and the color background changes with temp. Mounts on Refig for easy viewing. updates all the time. I really like it

Was bobpetruzzi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

No reception

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: alexandria from VA on May 10, 2010
Pros:  Seems easy to setup
Cons:  Not guaranteed reception for wireless updates
Would recommend:  no

alexandria wrote:

After receiving my item, turns out my location is not covered by ambient.com's wireless updates. It's now just a paper weight!

Was alexandria's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Bushnell Weather FX 5 Day AccuWeather Weather Forecast & Satellite Clock 950005 - UPC: 029757950000