2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
730001 New, Bushnell 1x30mm Zoom Tactical Red Dot Sight - Adjustable, Black 730001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, Bushnell 1x30mm Zoom Tactical Red Dot Sight - Adjustable, Black 730001 and other Red Dot Sights by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

New, Bushnell 1x30mm Zoom Tactical Red Dot Sight - Adjustable, Black 730001 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Bushnell Zoom Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cammo69 (verified customer) , Sergeant of Police, from Melbourne, Australia on Apr 9, 2012
Pros:  Price, ease of use, features and toughness
Cons:  reticle is not perfect
Would recommend:  yes

Cammo69 wrote:

I purchased the sight to attach to my Winchester 94ae in 44mag. I fitted it with a XS Scout Scope mount. All up delivered to Australia it set me back about Au $300.00 Much cheaper than sourcing it locally. The mount and scope were very simple to fit. I had to move the scope slightly rearwards on its weaver mount in order to access the windage adjustment. No big deal. The zeroing adjustments are simple and require a special tool which is provided with the scope. One can choose the size of the reticle from 1 to 10 MOA using a rotating bezel. The reticle is automatically adjusted and appears to handle varying light conditions quite well. The only gripe I have is the reticle isn't perfect. at the 12 o'clock and 9 o'clock it has a slight blemish. It isn't enough to effect the use of the red dot but as you increase the size of the dot the blemish increases proportionately and is quite noticeable at 5 moa and higher. Having said this, it doesn't put me off and I'm prepared to live ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Cammo69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Owner of Company-CEO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stevemulder (verified customer) , I am the owner of a healthcare consulting company. I am a avid hunter., from Naperville Illinois on Mar 5, 2012
Pros:  Service and discription
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

stevemulder wrote:

great service...great explaination of product and 100% of my expectations were met.

Was stevemulder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Zoom-Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: priler , avid shooter,training and collector., from Davie Florida on Feb 29, 2012
Pros:  least expensive true-military-tough RDS available
Cons:  elevation can not be dailed on-the-fly,but it wasn't designed for this
Would recommend:  yes

priler wrote:

Originally sold as Millet Zoom-Dot(for more $) with intentions for US military contract(doubtful,as aimpont is well established).This did not happen(but was tested in the middle-east and demonstrated it's toughness was true) so it became a Bushnell product and made in Mexico instead of the USA(but with the same exact specifications). SPECS:no wires anywhere to break,no inner tube to come loose,no glued LED to come loose,designed to withstand 2000 G forces,can go 300 feet under water for extended periods,lenses are 5mm thick(the more pressure the tighter they get similar to rolex watch),no rheostat to adjust or worry about(works perfectly for me under ALL lighting conditions including mixed),true 1 MOA dot all the way through true 10 MOA dot(not a click knob that can work loose over time and loose zero),no win/ele knobs to clutter vision or bump to loose zero,temperature range of -50 to 160F,i have not noticed any perceived paralax,electronics easily replaced in the field(does not come with ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was priler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 1

Mounted on SGL32-61 AK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MontanaAK (verified customer) , Recreational shooter 35 plus years. Gun collector., from Missoula, MT on Jan 16, 2012
Pros:  compact, simple
Would recommend:  yes

MontanaAK wrote:

Installation and setup were simple. It was put on an RS Mount. The sight co-witnesses about 20%.

Was MontanaAK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

One of very few with adjustable dot size

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rick Gargurevich (verified customer) from Georgetown, CA on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  Adjustable dot size
Cons:  Would rather have manual brightness adjustablity
Would recommend:  yes

Rick Gargurevich wrote:

I put this on a Mini-14 and am pretty happy with it. Once it was on, I only had to move the windage adjustment 4 clicks and the elevation one. The dot is fairly round at all sizes. My only complaint is the auto-brightness. If you are in a low light surrounding and aiming into a high-light area, the dot isn't bright enough. Otherwise, if you are outside the dot is bright enough. It would be the perfect scope if there was a manual brightness adjustment knob.

Was Rick Gargurevich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Zoom Dot 730001 Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: John (verified customer) , Recreational shooter/hunter, from Sydney NSW on Feb 14, 2011
Pros:  Ease of use, rugged construction.
Cons:  Red dot hard to spot in extreme light, red dot fuzzy.
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

A great short distance red dot scope on max dot size(10MOA) with LONG battery life but fuzzy dot on lower settings doesn't allow for precise shooting. Seems it would be very easy to use with both eyes open as intented. Sent item back for exchange to different brand of red dot scope as i believe the one i recieved was faulty. Automatic dot brightness feature works well except in extreme light conditions. Had to increase dot size to compensate for this. Made in Mexico.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Zoom Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Woodrat from Cole Camp Mo on Nov 26, 2010
Pros:  Easy set up Crystal clear Sharp 1 mil dot
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Woodrat wrote:

Set this trick little sight on a bolt action carbine for true both eyes open precision shooting. For hunting whitetails in the woods it can't be beat for a shooter with the limitations of aging eyes.

Was Woodrat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

bushnell zoom dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tommy Mc Gourty from Houston,Texas on Nov 20, 2010
Pros:  light and built like a vault
Cons:  dot washes out in very bright light but is still visible
Would recommend:  yes

Tommy Mc Gourty wrote:

Put it on an 18 inch mid length ar 15 from Sabre Defence .Did not even have to adjust it.It was dead on.I would definitely recommend this sight for anyone looking for a red dot sight with upper end quality and budget price.

Was Tommy Mc Gourty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 1

Great Choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MJA (verified customer) from Greensboro, nc on Oct 29, 2010
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  26mm ish Lens...
Would recommend:  yes

MJA wrote:

Purchased this sight for my M4 to be used for Law Enforcement work. Sight did extremely well in 3 day rifle class. Very clear and quick target acquisition. Red dot image very clear and very easy to use. No problems with the sight after 1000 rounds and did not lose zero. I am very pleased and like this sight better then previous Eo Tech.

Was MJA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 25   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Zoom Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MLD (verified customer) , Law Enforcement, from San Angelo, Texas on Aug 25, 2010
Pros:  value, easy of operation, function
Would recommend:  yes

MLD wrote:

First one I received did not work. Very dissappointed. However, Opticsplanet quickly and painlessly replaced it. Love the second one. Great design. Do not have to take eyes off target to adjust red dot size/brightness. Very accurate and sharp image.

Was MLD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 25   not helpful: 0

Reviews - New, Bushnell 1x30mm Zoom Tactical Red Dot Sight - Adjustable, Black 730001 - UPC: 029757730008