2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
743333 Bushnell Banner Boresighter with Case And Set Of Three Expandable Arbors is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Banner Boresighter with Case And Set Of Three Expandable Arbors and other Bore Sights by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Bushnell Banner Boresighter with Case And Set Of Three Expandable Arbors Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Not for AR15

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: staghunter (verified customer) from Riverton Utah on Apr 7, 2012
Pros:  Very well made product
Cons:  Needs a riser block to work on AR/M4 platforms
Would recommend:  yes

staghunter wrote:

I was hoping this would work on my Stag 7 Hunter. I bought a riser block to get it up where I could see it through my Eotech HWS, but the Adjustment screw on the stud interfered with the riser block. I then bought a .270 stud from Bushnell,but it is too loose in my 6.8mm barrel. If I could only find a 6.8mm stud, I would be home free. I like the boresighter, It is well made, but until I can find A 6.8mm stud, I can't use it.

Was staghunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Bushnell Banner Boresighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Patrick DeZorzi (verified customer) , farmer, outdoorsman, from Saltsburg, PA on Apr 6, 2012
Pros:  easy to use and accurate
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Patrick DeZorzi wrote:

The important part is to put the boresighter back on your rifle after you have finished adjusting the scope at the range and recording your settings.

Was Patrick DeZorzi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Boresight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tacomad (verified customer) from Washington on Apr 5, 2012
Pros:  easy set up
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Tacomad wrote:

Worked on all my different cal.s,and was easy to set up

Was Tacomad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Useful

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Alvaro Martinez (verified customer) from Howald, Luxembourg on Feb 10, 2012
Pros:  great for bolt action rifles
Cons:  you still have to go to the range to zero perfectly
Would recommend:  yes

Alvaro Martinez wrote:

thanks to this boresighter I am able to get close to zero and save some dollars on ammunition (especially useful for large caliber rifles) However, the last adjustments need to be done at the range.

Was Alvaro Martinez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Good product for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Varmint Farm (verified customer) from Cincinnati Ohio on Nov 26, 2010
Pros:  Easy setup
Cons:  Adjusting for the height of your scope
Would recommend:  yes

Varmint Farm wrote:

Works good. Took longer than I thought to sight in my first rifle but once you get the hang of it you will be able to "rough" sight in all your rifles within minutes. Once you adjust your scope to be sighted in on the target make sure you put this product back on your rifle and make note of where your crosshairs are incase you ever need to sight in at a later date. ***Note the height of your scope will change where your zero spot is on this product!!!

Was Varmint Farm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

Easy to Use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Varmint Farm (verified customer) from Cincinnati Ohio on Nov 9, 2010
Pros:  easy setup and use, works on multi caliber
Cons:  Needs more adjustment depending on scope mount
Would recommend:  yes

Varmint Farm wrote:

I just finished sighting in three different rifles with this product. Each rifle has a different scope and mounting system. Found that this product allowed me to sight in my 223 that has a raised scope(about an inch) with two shots. My other rifles have scopes flush with the barrel and these took alot more fine tuning. Make sure you recheck your scope with this product after you zero in on your target and WRITE DOWN where you are on the grid.

Was Varmint Farm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Puts you on the paper, but not on the bullseye

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: FredBart (verified customer) , Target Shooter, from Stuart, FL on Sep 14, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use, versatile, simple
Cons:  Not accurate enough to take on a trip
Would recommend:  yes

FredBart wrote:

This is a well made Japanese product with a nice case and easy to use arbors. However, it is good enough to get you on the "paper", but not accurate enough to get you a bullseye. I used it first on a .22 rifle, then on a .223. Both had Leopold scopes previously purchased from OpticsPlanet and previously sighted in. The Bushnell bore sighter recommended changes, which I made. However, now the rounds were well grouped, but off center. I recommended this bore sighter for rifles that have not been set-up previously, However, I would not take it on a trip to re-sight in a rifle that may have been shaken in transit. It is better to sight the rifle in properly at home, then write down the settings and get a proper hard case. If you use this tool on a trip, your bullet center will change from what you expected. I got the usual excellent service from Optics Planet.

Was FredBart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rosser (verified customer) from Billings MT on Sep 21, 2009
Pros:  Reproducible Results, Gets you on the paper
Cons:  Arbors somewhat loose-fitting and touchy
Would recommend:  yes

Rosser wrote:

Used on burris and leupold scopes that are coupled with a remington ar-15, tikka 25-06 and winchester 30-06. Performs as expected getting you on the paper at 100 yards so there is no need to waste ammo at the 25 yard range. I only had to adjust elevation. Windage was spot on everytime I used it without the need to adjust it at the range. The only negative is that because the arbors fit in the bore and are adjustable, they move fairly easily. Done carefully, you can get accurate reproducible results. If this concerns you, you may want to spend more for a boresighter that fits in the chamber like a bullet. Otherwise, this boresighter will get the job done at a fair price.

Was Rosser's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: nick450hp (verified customer) from Ohio on Aug 25, 2009
Pros:  Works on everything
Cons:  Requires finesse
Would recommend:  yes

nick450hp wrote:

This product works great on everything from my .177 air rifle to my 7.62. Only took maybe 4-5 shots to be right on after using. This will definitely start you on the paper and save alot of time.

Was nick450hp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Boresighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Ed H. from KS on Feb 15, 2009
Would recommend:  no

Ed H. wrote:

Received the item, got out my Bushmaster M4, placed the device in the muzzle, the cross hairs on the device were 3+ inches below the sights! No way to use this thing to zero ANY of my weapons.

Was Ed H.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 30

Reviews - Bushnell Banner Boresighter with Case And Set Of Three Expandable Arbors - UPC: 029757440204