2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
101900 Bushnell Speedster II Radar Speed Gun for Sports & Cars, Compact Design 101900-EE is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Speedster II Radar Speed Gun for Sports & Cars, Compact Design 101900-EE and other Radar Guns by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Advices for Bushnell Speedster II Radar Speed Gun for Sports & Cars, Compact Design 101900-EE - Page 7 - Reviews from 61 to 70 out of 80

The perfect speed gun!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jack Benson from Rochester, MN on Nov 27, 2007
Pros:  long battery life, easy to use, precise
Would recommend:  yes

Jack Benson wrote:

I can't imagine having a use for a speedgun that the Speedster II wouldn't be perfectly suited to. I've used it mainly for sports (baseball, softball), but it's fun to play around with for other stuff two. I've actually used it to measure what max speed my kids reached while sledding, just for fun. Anyway, it's very accurate and easy to use, and the battery life is unbelievably long! Definitely recommended.

Was Jack Benson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Speedster II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: C20 from Stockholm, Sweden on Nov 26, 2007
Pros:  The price, really nice and accurate
Cons:  No "target separation" (if hitting several targets at once)
Would recommend:  yes

C20 wrote:

This one worked better than I've expected - just as well as many other more expensive models. I tested the accurancy in a car at speeds 16-125 km/h (10-78 mph), by pointing out thru the windshield and compare the speed to my GPS-receiver (Magellan Explorist 100), wich can measure speed to +/- 0,2 km/h accurancy (in good signal conditions), the gun showed exactly the same speed RMS (if measuring in the direction of travel). The instantanous accurancy is better than +/- 1 km/h (0,6 mph) if you have a clear visibility of the target (if there are bushes, trees, poles, fences etc. between the target and the gun the accurancy is degraded a little). I havn't tested it on balls, but most cars can be measured at a 250-300 m (800-1000 ft) distance and trains or big trucks up to 400-500 m (1300-1600 ft) with a good reception of the reflected signal. The only bad thing is that it has no "target separation" - for example on a road with much traffic, it's hard to hit only one vehicle, because ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was C20's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Speedster II Rdar Gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cowboy Joe (verified customer) , Teacher and Coach, from Orange, CA on Aug 8, 2007
Pros:  Great for use with baseball teams at practices and games
Cons:  You need to be close to get a reading-won't work for most University fields during games.
Would recommend:  yes

Cowboy Joe wrote:

I use this as a tool for baseball practices and for baseball camp. Who doesn't want to see how fast they throw! The battery life is long! Easily 5 games if you want...I had two days of baseball camp and no sign of dying...this is after having shot few games.

Was Cowboy Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great radar gun for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CoachDave (verified customer) , Baseball fan, baseball dad, baseball coach., from Rocklin CA on Aug 6, 2007
Pros:  Price, accuracy, fun
Cons:  Range to the ball is limited
Would recommend:  yes

CoachDave wrote:

Like being the prettiest girl at the ball. Every guy wants to be around you when you have the gun.

Was CoachDave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Not Bad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: funsand4x4 , welder, mechanic, motorsports, from Virginia on Aug 4, 2007
Pros:  fairly accurate, very simple to use
Cons:  Object has to be moving parallel with you
Would recommend:  yes

funsand4x4 wrote:

The gun seems to work fine, but i wish it wasn't made out of plastic or made in China.I guess you have to step up and pay 1K+ for a heavier duty one. The gun itself seems to be right accurate comparing its reading with numerous vehicle speedometers. Optics Planet could have packaged it a little better though. They put it in a box with a plastic bag over it with no padding of any kind. The shipping box had seen some abuse too, so i wondered if it was going to work. Overall i am pleased with it and would recommend it.

Was funsand4x4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Speedster II Radar Gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kelly Strella (verified customer) from Joplin, MO on Aug 3, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Kelly Strella wrote:

Was very happy with the product - easy to use and accurate. Would highly recommend.

Was Kelly Strella's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Speedster II Radar Speed Gun - Handheld Cordless 101900

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rader Speed Gun Lover from Chicago,IL on Aug 2, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Rader Speed Gun Lover wrote:

This is a very good Radar Speed Gun, but my only complaint is that the trigger button is a bit small. It's kind of hard to press. But once you find a way to do it, this "gun" works like a charm! Excellent product!

Was Rader Speed Gun Lover's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Speedster II Radar Speed Gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: homebuilder93727 (verified customer) from Fresno,CA on Aug 1, 2007
Pros:  Price
Cons:  Not very accurate
Would recommend:  no

homebuilder93727 wrote:

Cheap,and not very accurate. You get what you pay for.

Was homebuilder93727's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 5

Very cheaply manufactured

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Mr Mojo from Lakewood,NJ on Jul 30, 2007
Pros:  Does what it's supposed to do
Cons:  inferior parts make it not worth the money
Would recommend:  no

Mr Mojo wrote:

The trigger mechanism is so thin, it broke after about a month of use. It was not used daily either. The piece should have either been made thicker or of a different material than plastic.

Was Mr Mojo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

101900: Bushnell Speedster II Radar Speed Gun - Handheld Cordless

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: igotroad (verified customer) , I am a Transportation Safety Specialist who is dedicated to changing the way we think in the driving environment, in an effort to reduce collisions and all the heartache that follows., from Brooklyn, New York on Jul 30, 2007
Pros:  Very comfortable to hold; Great distance coverage; MPH and KPH capability; Calculates speed of vehicle moving away from you the same as an approaching vehicle.
Cons:  Lacks an attachment point for neck or wrist strap.
Would recommend:  yes

igotroad wrote:

This unit has been used consistently in heavy rain and thunderstorms (I am a Transportation Safety Specialist) and I am happy to say it is indeed waterproof. I have dropped this unit on three occasions and as far as I can tell, it functions just as it did when first used. I am very pleased with this unit.

Was igotroad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 7 - Bushnell Speedster II Radar Speed Gun for Sports & Cars, Compact Design 101900-EE - UPC: 029757101938