2,461 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
20160 Butler Creek Flip-Open Scope Objective Lens Cover - 42.2mm, size 16, 20160 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Butler Creek Flip-Open Scope Objective Lens Cover - 42.2mm, size 16, 20160 and other Riflescope Accessories by Butler Creek.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Butler Creek Flip-Open Scope Objective Lens Cover - 42.2mm, size 16, 20160 Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 141

Good, But Not Perfect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zheric (verified customer) from California on Mar 25, 2012
Pros:  Inexpensive
Cons:  Fit Slightly Off
Would recommend:  yes

zheric wrote:

I bought this for my Nikon ProStaff Rimfire 3-9x40mm Riflescope, and while it fits, the focusing ring around the eye piece keeps the cover from fitting snugly so it has a tendency to rotate, especially while in a case.

Was zheric's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Butler Creek scope cover BX-RA-COVERS-30510

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: PBJ (verified customer) from California on Mar 8, 2012
Pros:  Good product for the money
Cons:  Poor quality
Would recommend:  yes

PBJ wrote:

Bought this cover to replace my Sightron SIII 8-32X56mm factory cover. It fits nicely but the cover snaps close only on one side and the hinge is crooked. The quality on this particular one (BX-RA-COVERS-30510) is not as good as the smaller cover that I have.

Was PBJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product, Great Service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: roadmaster1950 (verified customer) from Morro Bay, California on Mar 5, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install, hold tight
Cons:  somewhat confusing to size
Would recommend:  yes

roadmaster1950 wrote:

Customer service can't be beat! They helped me get the right size the first time.

Was roadmaster1950's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Butler Flip-Open Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) , Marine Reservist, from Western Springs Illinois on Mar 2, 2012
Pros:  Very Light
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

Light, easy to fit on my Leupold AR 3-9x40

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: smallblocks350 (verified customer) from Siloam Springs AR on Feb 27, 2012
Pros:  Ease of installation, great look, Great Fit
Cons:  None come to mind
Would recommend:  yes

smallblocks350 wrote:

Installed on my Vortex SPARC. The fit is great.

Was smallblocks350's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Easy to Use and Works for the Task

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mososodbob (verified customer) , Retired Military; Active Law Enforcement Officer, from Lakewood, WA on Feb 25, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

mososodbob wrote:

Still one of the best item out there to protect your scope lens. Easy to deploy and as rugged as the scope you put it on. Lifetime investment. Haven't worn one out yet. I have them on all of my working guns.

Was mososodbob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe S (verified customer) from CT on Feb 21, 2012
Pros:  Fit
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Joe S wrote:

Fits well and works well. I would buy it again.

Was Joe S's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The Price is Right.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: R20 (verified customer) from Graniteville, SC on Feb 20, 2012
Pros:  priced to where you could break 2 or 3 and still not be at the price of the leupold covers
Cons:  slide over instead of screw in, flimsy plastic
Would recommend:  yes

R20 wrote:

Would really like the leupold covers but these fit my budget. Seem to work alright, I havent used them during hunting season yet. looking forward to it.

Was R20's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Butler Creek 42.2mm size 16

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: R20 (verified customer) from Graniteville, SC on Feb 20, 2012
Pros:  Good Fit
Would recommend:  yes

R20 wrote:

Good Fit on my redfield 2-7x33. Couldn't ask for more. Havent used it in the field yet. But from playing around with it at the range it seems to work well.

Was R20's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

not bad....fitting is a real pain though

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: .308 rifleman (verified customer) from Winston-Salem NC on Feb 13, 2012
Pros:  inexpensive protection
Cons:  not that durable....broke when I had it flipped up and the plastic cracked when it touched the ground......
Would recommend:  yes

.308 rifleman wrote:

it took me weeks to go back and fourth measuring, fitting, and reordering because these things come in extremely precise sizes...not necessarily OP's fault, but it would be helpful to list what sizes fit popular rifle scopes

Was .308 rifleman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - Butler Creek Flip-Open Scope Objective Lens Cover - 42.2mm, size 16, 20160 - UPC: 051525201601