2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
20160 Butler Creek Flip-Open Scope Objective Lens Cover - 42.2mm, size 16, 20160 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Butler Creek Flip-Open Scope Objective Lens Cover - 42.2mm, size 16, 20160 and other Riflescope Accessories by Butler Creek.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Butler Creek Flip-Open Scope Objective Lens Cover - 42.2mm, size 16, 20160 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 140

Great Lens Covers!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WTWheels (verified customer) from Black Forest, CO on Aug 13, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install and use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

WTWheels wrote:

These are well worth the money, just make sure your sizing is exact for the objective lenses. I did have some fitment problems with the adjustable focus ring on the objective lens on my particular scope that made sizing a bit tougher but did finally get it worked out.

Was WTWheels's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great value for your $

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DevilDog83 (verified customer) from Mahwah NJ on Jul 17, 2013
Pros:  Sizes can be found to fit any scope
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

DevilDog83 wrote:

I've order these covers for all my scopes. They are inexpensive and do what you need them to. Since they come in every size imaginable you will be able to find one for your scope. Just take time to measure carefully.

Was DevilDog83's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Finiculee, Finocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dakota Dick (verified customer) , Recovering Perfectionist, from Los Angeles, CA on Jul 11, 2013
Pros:  Well Made, Good fit
Cons:  Not an objective lens cover, but an ocular cover
Would recommend:  yes

Dakota Dick wrote:

Must measure accurately, including any knurling, to achieve a good fitting cap. Ocular sometimes needs extra attention to latch correctly on closing, or it will unexpectedly pop open. Optics Planet does not know an ocular from an objective cover, and sometimes the picture does NOT tell the story, so double check the manufacturer's part number to ensure you re ordering the correct cap. Overall very pleased, and OP pricing beats even some used ones in online auctions.

Was Dakota Dick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

It works

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LF157 (verified customer) from canyon country on Jul 8, 2013
Pros:  Easy install/use
Cons:  fragile
Would recommend:  yes

LF157 wrote:

easy install/use. I really like these. I put them on and went out for a coyote hunt. I had both front and back open and noticed my shoe was untied so I went down to tie it while leaving my rifle in my lap. Bad news was that while bending over the Flip cap got stressed and broke so easily. I was pretty disjointed since it was the first use. So make sure you shut your covers if you are going to tie your shoe.

Was LF157's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Butler Creek scope covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Excellent959 (verified customer) from Fort myers on Jul 7, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Excellent959 wrote:

Great covers, have them on all my scopes, A+++++++++

Was Excellent959's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

butler creek lens covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: domzacc (verified customer) , firearms shooter and collector, from hollywood, fl on Jun 30, 2013
Pros:  worked as supposed to and fit is great
Would recommend:  yes

domzacc wrote:

would highly recommend to all for the protection of fine optics

Was domzacc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works well on a Nikon Prostaff Rimfire 3-9x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: glug (verified customer) from San Jose, CA on Jun 28, 2013
Pros:  Nice positive snap closed and easy pop open
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

glug wrote:

Got these for a Nikon Prostaff Rimfire 3-9x40 and they work great.

Was glug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Butler Creek Flip Open Scope Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JTS (verified customer) from Orlando Florida on Jun 15, 2013
Pros:  easy to mount, reasonably priced
Would recommend:  yes

JTS wrote:

Called reps at Butler Creek directly to get exact size for my Burris scope and they gave me optics planet item #. Shipped quickly.

Was JTS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

more bang for buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: biscuit (verified customer) , gun nut, from Bowman GA on May 1, 2013
Pros:  price,quility
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

biscuit wrote:

I also have a set of high priced leupold lense covers. Save yourself the money snd get butler creek instead. Still love leupold scopes thou.

Was biscuit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: nfngun (verified customer) from NY on Mar 13, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

nfngun wrote:

Fit perfectly on my weaver V24

Was nfngun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Butler Creek Flip-Open Scope Objective Lens Cover - 42.2mm, size 16, 20160 - UPC: 051525201601