2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
101911 Bushnell Velocity Speed Gun / Sports Radar Gun 101911 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Velocity Speed Gun / Sports Radar Gun 101911 and other Radar Guns by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Bushnell Velocity Speed Gun / Sports Radar Gun 101911 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 35

Bushnell Velocity Speed Gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ron (verified customer) from Tampa, Florida on Jan 4, 2008
Pros:  Very simple to use
Cons:  Sometimes it doesn't see small targets and Wood bats
Would recommend:  yes

Ron wrote:

I purchased the Speed Gun for my son's baseball trianing and it has been very helpful. The radar is not very good at seeing wood baseball bats, while swinging ,but sees aluminun very well (good tool for measuring bat speed) The gun is capable of reading speeds of arrows from a Bow and BBs from Air riffles or a Slingshot as long as you are near (standing behind) the shooter and the projectile is under the 200 mph speed. The radar gun will read automobiles out to about 1/4 mile or more . This has been a very helpful tool and a fun toy for me!

Was Ron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

perfect for everyday use/best price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shelby shelberton from davenport, IA on Nov 8, 2007
Pros:  great price and very consistent readings
Cons:  light up panel would be nice
Would recommend:  yes

shelby shelberton wrote:

This is a fairly basic and simple gun, but i get consistent reading from it with only the slightest variance of 1 mph up or down. Of course if you're looking for something that is 100% totally accurate all the time you'll have to spend a little more than $70. For the price, this gun is super!!!! I use it for all kinds of stuff andf think its the perfect gun for everyday use, unless you're from NASA and trying to clock a rocket launch or something. you can't beat teh price.

Was shelby shelberton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

inconsistent readings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: delmontmike (verified customer) , male, 48 yrs old, from delmont, pa on Aug 23, 2007
Would recommend:  no

delmontmike wrote:

I purchased this gun to measure my son's pitching speed. It certainly seems to be very easy to use and appears well made. The display is large. It's easy to turn on/off. I've used it on 2 separate occasions to measure pitching speed and on 2 occasions to measure the speed of my car (my son pointed it out of the windshield at the road while I was driving). Using the speedometer as a guide, it seemed to measure the speed of the car within 1 or 2 mph up to 70mph. For measuring pitching speed, it was inconsistent at speeds above about 65mph (curiously, it seemed to be pretty accurate when I was throwing about 50-53mph from about 50 feet). One time we measured standing behind the backstop, the other time I held the gun in 1 hand and caught my son's pitches with the other. I did this because I read a review that said the gun didn't seem to work very well when trying to use it from behind a metal fence. On both occasions, the readings seemed inconsistent, varying as much as 8 mph between ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was delmontmike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Radar Speed Gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alan (verified customer) , Recenttly retired, from Mustang Oklahoma on Aug 3, 2007
Pros:  Very good for the price
Cons:  Wish it had a display light for night use and a little more range.
Would recommend:  yes

Alan wrote:

The radar gun worked better than I had hoped for the price. It will clock cars up to about 130 yards away. It will even clock your speed when aiming it out of your front window at a stationary object. For the most part I have been very happy with it though sometimes I wish it woud have a liitle more range.

Was Alan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Great buy / great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: beegee1960 (verified customer) from Covington, WA on Aug 2, 2007
Pros:  Price, ease of use
Cons:  Accuracy is +/- 1/2 mph less than $700 guns
Would recommend:  yes

beegee1960 wrote:

For a couple of years, I wanted to buy a radar gun to help my son with his pitching, but balked (bad pun intended) at the $700 price on the Jugs brand gun. As I was getting ready to buy the expensive, name brand model, I did a last-minute web search to see if any more radar guns were available, and ran across the Bushnell. I trust their quality (have owned a pair of their binoculars for many years), so I decided to give it a try ... and the product has exceeded expectations. The Jugs gun supposedly has an accuracy of +/- 1/2 mph, while the Bushnell is +/- 1 mph, but I am willing to give up that 1/2 mph of accuracy to save $620. Buying the Bushnell for about 2/3 of the brick-and-mortar store price was an added bonus!

Was beegee1960's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Radar Gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ed (verified customer) from Elgin, IL on Jul 30, 2007
Pros:  Great value
Would recommend:  yes

Ed wrote:

Great for teaching varying speeds to pitchers.

Was Ed 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Radar Gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kent Hackmann from Atlanta, Georgia on Jul 30, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Kent Hackmann wrote:

Although I have used the speed gun only a few times to clock auto speeds on the street and the speed of a served tennis ball, I have been fully satisfied with the product.

Was Kent Hackmann's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Velocity Speed Gun / Sports Radar Gun 101911

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Shesperalla from Texas on Jul 30, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

David Shesperalla wrote:

Measures speed like a dream! I shot a driver I always see speeding, went to a police station, and reported it. The next day a police officer was standing with me measureing the speed of the said driver. We caught him speeding 40 miles about the limit! He got a ticket the next day for $200! Thank you Optics Planet for helping me get this unsafe driver to stop druving like a mad man by cauculating his speed! This product is a must!

Was David Shesperalla's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Great Value and Is a Work Horse

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ross Jones from Toronto on Jul 29, 2007
Pros:  Very accurate and easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

Ross Jones wrote:

I use this produce every day to monitor how fast my son pitches and it is absolutely great.

Was Ross Jones's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mccullar (verified customer) , Dad, from Woodstock, GA on Jul 28, 2007
Pros:  Inexpensive and it works
Cons:  Doesn't pick up every pitch
Would recommend:  yes

mccullar wrote:

Great value for the money. I owned one of the previous models (Speedster) but it was to fragile. The velocity is inexpensive, touch, easy to use and read, and it works for baseball. It is not as powerful as the expensive guns, but for tracking my player's progress, it is great.

Was mccullar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Bushnell Velocity Speed Gun / Sports Radar Gun 101911 - UPC: 029757101921