2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Caa Command Arms Accessories Dual Variable Scope Rings DVSR
$33.20 $48.00 Save 31%
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Mount
With the cant mount design, the scope mount can be place anywhere on the to...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Caa Command Arms Accessories Dual Variable Scope Rings DVSR
not for heavy optic cnatilever design and small foooting on base cn't absor...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Caa Command Arms scope ring

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 5, 2011
Ihave shoot about 500 rounds .223 and it still holding good.
I do not know for a high calibre.
I'm satistfy, good product for the money.
Pros: cheap, good quality, easy to install
Cons: nothing yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Caa Dual Variable Scope Rings DVSR

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on March 7, 2011
This CAA item was a serendipity. It has held a 16.5 oz. Leupold (torque 55 in-lbs) on a DPMS 5.56 through 400 rounds. On one occasion (at the range) I moved it forward on the Picatinny base and did not lose zero. I have purchased another and plan to mount a 27 oz. Trijicon on a Rem. 700 (308 WIN.). I calculated the scope will be .28 in. higher than optimal, I think I can live with that.. If this configuration works out, I have five riffles with Picatinny bases, I will install one on three other scopes.
I have not always been satisfied with CAA products, i.e., see my OP review on the CAA Handguard Triple Rail Mount TRM3.
Pros: versatilely --
Cons: no test data -- heavy scope and recoil...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

it's good

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on January 21, 2011
its good. made well. I moved a scope from heavy duty rings to this on the same weapon platform and it stayed on paper.
That tells me it was machined to a high standard especially for the price keeping the bore parallel with the mounting surface.
I got rid of the lock washer and kept the flat washer but I added a vinyle crush washer to avoid over tightening.
Pros: good design, light, rugged
Cons: the lock washer...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good, affordable one-piece mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on July 9, 2010
Using the DVSR on my backpack gun (Kel-Tec SU16) in combination with a small 4X32 optic.

I wasn't expecting it to be as solid as it is. Quite pleased by that. The inserts seat well, and the dual screws on each ring is a nice touch. For the price it is a surprisingly nice mount. Saves rail space and allows me to get the proper eye relief I need for the little 4X32.

Would have been nice if they had included a washer/lock washer on the tightening bolt. Or even better I'd have paid a few extra $$ for a quick release lever.
Pros: Price, ease of use, sturdiness, good ring inserts
Cons: Lock washer could have been used on rail bolt...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 11, 2010
With the cant mount design, the scope mount can be place anywhere on the top rail of any rifle. This in turn gives the shooter multiple mounting points to install a scope to fit personal preferences. The mount seem to work well since it has held zero after firing about 500 rounds of 5.56mm ammo at one shooting session.
Pros: The scope ring mount can accept a wide range of scope tube sizes ranging from 1 inch to 30 mm diameter. Great value for the money....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on January 31, 2010
They have improved the mount. It now has a full set of 1" inserts. However, they do not include a lock washer for the rail bolt. They are .10 at the hardware store.

Good mount for lightweight scope and/or low recoiling rifle like an AR-15. Works good for co-witness with Aimpoint SC9000. Also works well with 1" shotgun scope for the same application. Best inexpensive mount in the market.
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: No lock washer...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High quality at bargain price!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on January 28, 2010
This product is very similar to units far more expensive, and it seems to work just as well. Fit and finish are first class. I liked my first one so much that I bought a second one from Optics Planet.
Pros: Easy to set up, great value for price, light weight, looks good.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good value mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on January 12, 2010
This is a good low cost mount that mounts solidly and holds zero. I bought it for a flat top rail 22 build because I needed a mount to allow my Leupold rimfire scope to clear the BUIS, and this mount was perfect. I think it works a little better with a 30mm as opposed to a 1" so I would have preferred the option to buy a mount specific for my size insted of this dual configuration. But for the low cost, it works fine.
Pros: Low cost, mounts solidly...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

CAA Dual Variable Scope Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 13, 2009
This mounted perfectly on the flat top reciever of my Sabre Defense AR-15. I like the fact that it is so lightweight and mounted easily. Using this with the low recoil of a .223 round I havent had any problems but I would question the stability for a higher recoil rifle since it only uses 1 nut to keep it secured to the rifle and it requires inserts provided to use a 1" scope. All my Accessories are CAA brand except for my scope CAA definatly provides quality at a low price!
Pros: Looks great and lightweight
Cons: Should come in either a 1" or 1.18" not both...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Caa Command Arms Accessories Dual Variable Scope Rings DVSR

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 12, 2009
not for heavy optic cnatilever design and small foooting on base cn't absord heavy recoil
Pros: good form and appearance
Cons: not for heavy stuff optics...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Caa Command Arms Accessories Dual Variable Scope Rings DVSR