2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TRM3 Command Arms Accessories M-16/AR-15/M-4 Handguard Triple Rail Mount, Black TRM3 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Command Arms Accessories M-16/AR-15/M-4 Handguard Triple Rail Mount, Black TRM3 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Command Arms Accessories.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 2.7 / 5
Usability 3.4 / 5
Features 3.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 3.2 / 5

Command Arms Accessories M-16/AR-15/M-4 Handguard Triple Rail Mount, Black TRM3 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

CAA TRM3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: depalmer21 (verified customer) , Professional Engineer, from Kingsport TN on May 4, 2013
Pros:  Versatility
Would recommend:  yes

depalmer21 wrote:

Ordered for the factory hand guard on a S&W M&P15 OR. Installed easily on the hand guard once it was removed. Not all screws lined up but got enough of them installed to make it secure. I am using the TRM3 to hold a vertical foregrip.

Was depalmer21's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good alternative

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kepanupto (verified customer) , Age: 52 Hunter, shooter, angler., from Lakehills, TX on Jan 30, 2013
Pros:  Usability
Cons:  Plastic - Some difficulty to install
Would recommend:  yes

kepanupto wrote:

Not as difficult to install as some previous reviews, but not simple either. I like keeping my M4 light and this lets me mount a vertical grip and flashlight without installing a heavy quadrail.

Was kepanupto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

CAA Command Arms TRM3 Triple Rail Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sundown13 (verified customer) , Hunter, sportsman, and a firm supporter of the Second Amendment., from Spanaway, Wa on May 27, 2012
Pros:  Well Made
Cons:  Poor Fit
Would recommend:  yes

Sundown13 wrote:

This product is well made, and will work just fine in a non-professional application. There were two problems that needed correction before a proper fit was achived on a DPMS handguard. 1). A small drum sander in an electric drill was used on the sides to increase the radius. 2). The third hole in the handguard needed to be made slightly eliptical so the screw could be tighted properly. If your not good with small tools you might want to look for another mounting solution.

Was Sundown13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Triple Rail Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dsams (verified customer) from Indianapolis, IN on Sep 12, 2011
Pros:  Great Mount for Accesories
Cons:  Very Difficult to Mount- Requires Grinding
Would recommend:  yes

dsams wrote:

For AR15 Mount, you must grind the Rail Mount with a Dremel Tool. It WILL NOT fit otherwise. If you are not comfortable doing this, I would not recommend this.

Was dsams's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

CAA TRM3 tri-rail mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: REHNCV (verified customer) , 52 yr old lawman, from Chula Vista CA on Apr 16, 2011
Pros:  Quality construction
Cons:  Will not fit original Colt AR-15A2 w/20" barrel
Would recommend:  no

REHNCV wrote:

Ordered the The CAA Command Arms Accessories M-16/AR-15/M-4 Handguard Triple Rail Mount TRM3 from Optics Planet on April 7 and recieved it promptly 3 business days later. Advertisement said it would fit most AR-15 hand guards. Unfortunately "most" does not include those on a factory original Colt AR-15A2 GOV'T MODEL (round type hand guards, not the triangular type) with a 20" barrel. The four screws on the TRM3 do not line up with the holes on the fore grip and will require some dremel work on the hand guards to make it fit. The arc of the TRM3 is too tight and only if I force it on the front stock will it lay flush and then I have to keep the force on or it will spring back because it will be under constant tension. Was looking forward to using the TRM3. It's solid construction and light weight promised reliable and stable service but, I would have to permanently modify my hand guards to make it work. I just don't have the heart to start grinding away on my old trusted Colt to accomplish ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was REHNCV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

TRM3G CAA Triple Rail Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lance429 (verified customer) , Retired infantryman and competitive service rifle and pistol shooter., from Sennet, NY on Nov 11, 2010
Pros:  Inexpensive, color matches my rifles stock.
Cons:  See the full comments.
Would recommend:  yes

lance429 wrote:

I bought this rail as an inexpensive rail for occasional use with a Surefire weapon light on an A2 style AR15. The mounting holes did not quite match the cooling hole spacing in my hand guards which required enlarging two cooling holes. The hand guards were made by a GI contractor but since they are green and are less stiff that my black hand guards I suspect that they are not made to MILSPEC. Given the number of products that CAA makes I doubt the mount is incorrectly sized and that the issue was with the spacing of the cooling holes. I'll chalk the spacing issue up to the hand guards. Once the holes were modified the mount went on fine and was adequately aligned with the rifle bore to give a sharp sight picture at 100 yards through iron sights. The mount comes with two lengths of screws for use with or without heat shields. The rail dimensions are correct for my Surefire Millenium series weaponlight. Overall it is a well made product that seems to be more than adequately ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was lance429's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Easy to install Picatinny option for your standard AR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Max Havoc (verified customer) , Professional Mercenary , from Virginia on Oct 19, 2010
Pros:  Quick installation - A lot cheaper than replacing the handgaurds altogether
Cons:  Plastic would be better if made from Aluminum still seems pretty sturdy though.
Would recommend:  yes

Max Havoc wrote:

Was Max Havoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: baroudii (verified customer) from Irvine, CA on Jul 2, 2010
Pros:  good alternative for quad rail
Cons:  it fits, not a perfect fit though
Would recommend:  yes

baroudii wrote:

it is better than an ugly bulky quad rail,not as perfect as it sounds, if you have a big hand you may no have enough space on the hand guard. i don't trust the strength of the attachment. so i don't think it is suitable for vertical grip and or for a sling attachment. It will be good for a simple flash light or other attachment that does not require accuracy and precision

Was baroudii's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good product for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Kris (verified customer) from Loveland Colorado on Feb 4, 2010
Pros:  Price/versatility
Cons:  hard to set up
Would recommend:  yes

Kris wrote:

This product was worth the money. It will mount several after market products and is very versatile. I have been using it for months and have not had any problems with it. Takes a little bit of time to mount it and get it set up, but once it is mounted, no problems.

Was Kris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

did not fit.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: lupemed (verified customer) from Houston on Aug 26, 2009
Pros:  tight fit, once i modified it.
Cons:  wholes did not line up.
Would recommend:  yes

lupemed wrote:

I have a Stag Arms A2 upper. The holes on the handguard did not line up. I had to shave off a little bit of plastic on the last hole, and add an aluminum washer. The radius was slightly smaller, not enough to impact the functionality of the rail. I did notice it made the handguard bow in slightly. Not enough for anyone to notice, but I can. The rails will stay on for a while, but Iam planning on buying an Aluminum handgaurd in the future. I can always add it later to my tactical shotgun Iam building.

Was lupemed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Command Arms Accessories M-16/AR-15/M-4 Handguard Triple Rail Mount, Black TRM3 - UPC: 814716010303