2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Caldwell AR-15 Brass Catcher 122231
$10.49 $12.99 Save 19%
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Caldwell AR-15 Brass Catcher

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on August 8, 2013
Quick attachment and works great....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Brass Catcher for my Stag Model 8

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 16, 2013
This product works well once you get it "fitted" to your rifle. It will keep about 30 rounds collected nicely without causing any jamming. (at least with my rifle) Only issue is it can get a little misaligned depending on how much "handling" of the rifle you are doing. But, sitting on a bench rest/sand bags or standing, it collected the brass just fine. Great buy for the money.
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: Initial fit can be a bit tricky...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great buy for the price, works well

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 22, 2013
For the price, it would be hard to beat this thing! I had another brand's brass catcher of similar design, but the opening would not stay opn and brass would pile up at the ejection port. The Caldwell brass catcher stays open and works great - keep my brass from getting dinged up, lost, stepped on, etc.
Pros: Inexpensive, works well
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Caldwell AR-15 Brass Catcher

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 14, 2013
Great Product.
Pros: great
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works great

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 6, 2013
Works as good as I hoped it would. I wrap mines around my AR15 nice and tight, therefore I have yet to have a brass fail to eject.
Pros: works
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good catcher

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on March 9, 2013
much better than trying \to watch flying brass!
Pros: makes collecting brass much easier
Cons: does not always stay in place...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

no more burns from flying brass

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 6, 2013
Brass catcher works very well. I kept getting burned by my .22 shells and have been burn free since I got it.
Pros: works perfectly
Cons: if there's too much brass inside it can be weighed down and lose alignment with ejection port...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Brass Catcher is Allright

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 28, 2013
Overall a pretty good item. Just be sure that the frame that rides over the ejection port doesn't slip. If it does, you will jam the action with a spent case. The Velcro strap could use a non-slip surface to improve the grip on the firearm.
Pros: Catches the brass as advertised
Cons: Can slip and end up blocking ejection port....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Kaznor

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 17, 2012
Needs a little tweaking. Not bad...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Caldwell AR-15 Brass Catcher 122231