2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Caldwell Deluxe Universal Rear Shooting Bags
Starts at $23.49
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review good rear rest
Inexpensive and easy to use, but is not stable because there is no solid bottom Pros: Inexpensive and easy to use Cons: bottom is not hard
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

kenamcg

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on February 26, 2013
works as advertised...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Caldwell Deluxe Universal Rear Shooting Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NE Written on December 3, 2012
I use this bag when testing and sighting in my customers rifles and it has never failed. I keep a couple of unfilled bags for sale in my shop as when a customer uses mine while shooting they almost always want one.....easy sale. Very high quality product with super functionality and value. Highly recommended
Pros: Light weight, durrable, good value...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

citypaul

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on April 18, 2012
it's worth getting the filled one
Pros: soild, well made
Cons: none ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Caldwell rear shooters bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 8, 2012
Little smaller than I anticipated....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rear shooting rest

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 26, 2011
The Caldwell deluxe universal unfilled rear shooting bag works pretty good. I filled mine with kitty litter but after using it I noticed that I could have filled it a little more because the bunny ears seemed to flop once it was being used. I thought I had enough in it (once the bottom was bowed from what I thought was over-filled) but I was wrong. It worked pretty good but would be better if a little more material was added so it would support the stock better. Even with the bag not being full, it worked very well and the leather on the top grips well without harming my gun. Overall I'm happy with it and it's made very good.
Pros: Made well, leather
Cons: Hard to get full...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Caldwell rear rest bag.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 7, 2011
Quality rifle rest but needs a donut base to add more stability.
Pros: Another well made item.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Caldwell Deluxe Universal Rear Shooting Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 6, 2010
Holds the rifle very well,easy to make fine adjustments,I would recommend this to anyone
Pros: works great
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Caldwell Deluxe Universal Rear Shooting Bags 598458

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NE Written on July 10, 2010
I am a gunsmith and do quite a bit of test fire, sight-in and load work-ups. This rear bag, along with the Rock BR Competition Front Rest works well for the many different firearms applications I work with. I also use it with a Bi-pod when shooting prairie digs (dogs) Its light and therefore portable.
Nice bag and great value.
Pros: Well made, Ready to go right from the box, Multi purpose
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Caldwell Deluxe Universal Rear Shooting Bags

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on July 3, 2010
Remember to verify your choice of shipping. I didn't and I recieved my purchase the next day. Shipping cost more than the produuct. The company would not work with me to ammed this error.
Pros: Well made. Easy to fill with sand.
Cons: Smaller than I hand expected...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Buy it filled

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 11, 2010
I believe this is a great bag. The price was great and it works well. In the future I will have my bags pre-filled. The product they come filled with from Caldwell is better than anything I can find on my own.
Pros: Less expensive than others...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Caldwell Deluxe Universal Rear Shooting Bags