2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
598458 Caldwell Deluxe Universal Filled Rear Shooting Bag is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Caldwell Deluxe Universal Filled Rear Shooting Bag and other Shooting Accessories by Caldwell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Caldwell Deluxe Universal Filled Rear Shooting Bag Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

kenamcg

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ken McGowan (verified customer) from Harrison City PA on Feb 26, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Ken McGowan wrote:

works as advertised

Was Ken McGowan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Caldwell Deluxe Universal Rear Shooting Bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SAS Precision (verified customer) , Gunsmith, from Mason City, Ne. on Dec 3, 2012
Pros:  Light weight, durrable, good value
Would recommend:  yes

SAS Precision wrote:

I use this bag when testing and sighting in my customers rifles and it has never failed. I keep a couple of unfilled bags for sale in my shop as when a customer uses mine while shooting they almost always want one.....easy sale. Very high quality product with super functionality and value. Highly recommended

Was SAS Precision's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

citypaul

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: citypaul1 (verified customer) , reloader, from massapequa, ny on Apr 18, 2012
Pros:  soild, well made
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

citypaul1 wrote:

it's worth getting the filled one

Was citypaul1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Caldwell rear shooters bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) from Castro Valley, CA on Apr 8, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

Little smaller than I anticipated.

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Rear shooting rest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Kevin from Banning, Ca. on Feb 26, 2011
Pros:  Made well, leather
Cons:  Hard to get full
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin wrote:

The Caldwell deluxe universal unfilled rear shooting bag works pretty good. I filled mine with kitty litter but after using it I noticed that I could have filled it a little more because the bunny ears seemed to flop once it was being used. I thought I had enough in it (once the bottom was bowed from what I thought was over-filled) but I was wrong. It worked pretty good but would be better if a little more material was added so it would support the stock better. Even with the bag not being full, it worked very well and the leather on the top grips well without harming my gun. Overall I'm happy with it and it's made very good.

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Caldwell rear rest bag.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bazzer (verified customer) , Aged pensioner with some common sense. , from Melbourne Oz on Feb 7, 2011
Pros:  Another well made item.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Bazzer wrote:

Quality rifle rest but needs a donut base to add more stability.

Was Bazzer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Deluxe Universal Rear Shooting Bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mark from olathe 66062 on Aug 6, 2010
Pros:  works great
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

mark wrote:

Holds the rifle very well,easy to make fine adjustments,I would recommend this to anyone

Was mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Deluxe Universal Rear Shooting Bags 598458

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SAS Precision (verified customer) , Gunsmith, from Mason City, Ne. on Jul 10, 2010
Pros:  Well made, Ready to go right from the box, Multi purpose
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

SAS Precision wrote:

I am a gunsmith and do quite a bit of test fire, sight-in and load work-ups. This rear bag, along with the Rock BR Competition Front Rest works well for the many different firearms applications I work with. I also use it with a Bi-pod when shooting prairie digs (dogs) Its light and therefore portable. Nice bag and great value.

Was SAS Precision's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Buy it filled

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dustin (verified customer) from Lowell, Oregon on Jun 11, 2010
Pros:  Less expensive than others
Would recommend:  yes

Dustin wrote:

I believe this is a great bag. The price was great and it works well. In the future I will have my bags pre-filled. The product they come filled with from Caldwell is better than anything I can find on my own.

Was Dustin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

good rear rest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grig120168 (verified customer) , Gritsaev Igor, from Vladivostok,Russia on May 29, 2010
Pros:  Inexpensive and easy to use
Cons:  bottom is not hard
Would recommend:  yes

grig120168 wrote:

Inexpensive and easy to use, but is not stable because there is no solid bottom

Was grig120168's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Caldwell Deluxe Universal Filled Rear Shooting Bag - UPC: 661120984580