2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
487557 Caldwell E-Max Low Profile Electronic Hearing Protection 487557 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Caldwell E-Max Low Profile Electronic Hearing Protection 487557 and other Hearing Protection by Caldwell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Caldwell E-Max Low Profile Electronic Hearing Protection 487557 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 49

Hearing Protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill from Havelock, NC on May 10, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

Super protection; great price.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good ear protection for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John (verified customer) from Fairmont, MN on Feb 3, 2013
Pros:  Good quality Good price
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

They do a good job and are confortable

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jimmy (verified customer) , Recreational Shooter, from Burlington, NC on Nov 10, 2012
Pros:  great price!
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jimmy wrote:

Not the best electronic hearing protection but great for the money that I have seen. Definitely a value!

Was Jimmy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Caldwell E-Max Low Profile

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MikeTB (verified customer) from MikeTB on Jul 20, 2012
Pros:  They work
Cons:  Humm
Would recommend:  yes

MikeTB wrote:

There is a sligh static humming when the volume is turned up, but they are fine for the price. I bought a second pair.

Was MikeTB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kabe2611 (verified customer) from Bakersfield, CA on Jun 14, 2012
Pros:  Inexpensive, durable, easy to use
Cons:  hissing sound when used indoors when fans are on
Would recommend:  yes

kabe2611 wrote:

Great product for the cost. Awesome when used outdoors, but a little too much "hiss" when the exhaust fans are on in an indoor range. If the hiss gets too much I turn it off unless I need to hear voices, which is rare when I shoot indoors.

Was kabe2611's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Caldwell E-max Low Profile

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Honzj (verified customer) from Mount Vision, NY on Jun 11, 2012
Pros:  work great, good price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Honzj wrote:

These are my first electronic headsets,(bought two pair for target practice). They work great. Used them with my .17hmr and .243. and as soon as I pulled the trigger they dampened the sound. Well worth the price.

Was Honzj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

487557 Caldwell E-Max low profile electronic hearing protection 487557

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gus (verified customer) from Australia on May 7, 2012
Pros:  affordable
Would recommend:  yes

Gus wrote:

The Caldwelllow profile hearing protectors allowed normal conversation to be carried out on the range but gave excellent protection when shots were fired.Also,they were comfortable.

Was Gus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

very good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: everaud from russia on Apr 15, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

everaud wrote:

ok very comfortable, easy making use of

Was everaud's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

safe ears

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: kingjus (verified customer) , former military, from virginia on Mar 30, 2012
Pros:  not expensive
Cons:  not the best quality
Would recommend:  yes

kingjus wrote:

I bought 2 pair. 1st pair only one side was working. does cancel out the loud sounds and amplifies sufficiently the low.

Was kingjus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ChaseSmith (verified customer) from Tallahassee, FL on Mar 29, 2012
Pros:  Great price, works very well, comforable.
Cons:  Slight hiss and some clipping
Would recommend:  yes

ChaseSmith wrote:

I'm very pleased with my E-max low profile earmuffs. They more than sufficiently quieted a .308 next to me with a muzzle brake while at the same time allowing me to have a conversation at normal volume. There is a little hiss, but I only notice it when I'm in a quiet area. When turned up you can hear EVERYTHING. Audio is very clear. It does cut out a little longer than it needs to mute the sound (gunfire etc) but I'd rather this be the case than the other way around. And it isn't annoying at all, just a function of lower end electronic muffs. Still worth every penny. I'd gladly pay much more. Don't hesitate on buying a set of these, you won't regret it.

Was ChaseSmith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Caldwell E-Max Low Profile Electronic Hearing Protection 487557 - UPC: 661120875574