2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
820444 Caldwell Lead Sled FCX Shooting Rest 820444 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Caldwell Lead Sled FCX Shooting Rest 820444 and other Shooting Accessories by Caldwell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Caldwell Lead Sled FCX Shooting Rest 820444 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Caldwell Lead Sled FCX Shooting Rest 820444

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jonesupholstery (verified customer) , I shoot alot at my own range., from Tallahassee Fla on Mar 19, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up, Easy to get back on target after each shoy.
Cons:  A little pricey but very good quality as all Caldwell products.
Would recommend:  yes

jonesupholstery wrote:

I would highly recommend the serious shooters that shoot alot of reloads and use a bench to shoot from.

Was jonesupholstery's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Lead Sles FXC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jeff (verified customer) , like shooting, from WA on Mar 3, 2013
Pros:  Ultimate in shooting rests
Cons:  a little spendy
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff wrote:

To me if your going to shoot a lot you may as well get the best. It makes sighting in my rifles a lot faster and easier, I think saving me ammo.

Was Jeff 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Lead sled

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: hawaiijames (verified customer) , Hunter, from hellertown Pennsylvania on May 7, 2012
Pros:  Solid build, quick and easy to zero
Cons:  cumbersome, time consuming to fill 50 lb bag
Would recommend:  yes

hawaiijames wrote:

I shoot a lot and even with 45 lbs of lead shot in the bag, it still moves when I shoot any caliber over .223. Quick and easy to get back on target with center handle. Once I lug it out of my truck to the shooting bench, it makes life a whole lot easier. Good product Caldwell.

Was hawaiijames's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

stable shooting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: scott gorder (verified customer) from west haven, utah on Apr 16, 2012
Pros:  ease of use
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

scott gorder wrote:

EASY TO USE AND SET UP BUT A LITTLE PRICEY.

Was scott gorder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Positive

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joncin90 , IT professional/Military retired, from Garner on Feb 21, 2012
Cons:  Heavy, but to be expected
Would recommend:  yes

joncin90 wrote:

Good buy, in my opinion

Was joncin90's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

FCX Shhoting Rest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shootist from Maineville, Ohio on Feb 19, 2012
Pros:  Fast target sight it, huge recoil reduction
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Shootist wrote:

It does exactly what itsays. Just that simple. My shoulder says it's worth it!

Was Shootist's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

solid product for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigwhite , Hunter safety Instructor for 25 years, from Robinson IL 62454 on Nov 24, 2011
Pros:  easy to adjust
Would recommend:  yes

bigwhite wrote:

We purchased this Caldwell led sled FCX for my nine year old grandson.He has no trouble at all adjusting this rest.With this rest he can handle a fifty calibur muzzeloader.

Was bigwhite's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

fcx lead sled

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: lx2008 (verified customer) , avid shooter, from schellsburg pa. on Nov 15, 2011
Pros:  nice solid rest
Cons:  shot bag poorly built won`t last
Would recommend:  yes

lx2008 wrote:

i don`t usually write reviews. had to here so no one buys and get stuck with a bad shot bag. only used it 3-4 times and the seams of the bag came loose. and to make it worse, called battenfield today to get another one and they said they just got some in today but they were all bad and don`t know when they will get more. if i would have known this, never would have ordered the damn sled. how in the heck can you sell a product and continue to sell it when you know one part of it is an ongoing problem. the sled is now only good for no bigger than a .22. will not buy another battenfield product again!!!

Was lx2008's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Caldwells BEST Lead Sled SO FAR!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RandyTheReloader (verified customer) , Avid shooter,hunter,custom handloader.Retired with more time than you have.So I do it better than you., from Magnolia,WV on Apr 12, 2011
Pros:  Joy Stick Fine Adjustment
Cons:  Weight Bag Bad Quality
Would recommend:  yes

RandyTheReloader wrote:

My friend has the DFT sled.After using the DFT with excellent results I bought my FCX from OP back 2/9/2011.They were outta stock,but the OP team got me one to my door with a $30 off V-day coupon by 2/14/11.Well since I have used the FCX for anything from my 10/22 Ruger to my Ithaca Mag 10 Nikon BTR scoped "Gobbler Gitter" & Remington 700 SFII Sendero 7mmRUM "Long Range Tack Driver".I like it better than my friends DFT because of the "Joy Stick" up,down,left,right,fine tune control.The FCX takes all that fine adjustment making it all-in-one for you.Plus it comes with two styles of front rests wide & narrow for different stocks.Like the other reviews here my supplied weight bag sprung a SMALL leak of the #8 shot I used to fill it.I simply used carpet thread to repair.Since I am very careful with it,and do not rely on it's handle to lift it.Just to up right and adjust the weight bag in its place on the FCX sled.I keep in stored in a small duffle bag to transport.Got it to 41lbs with the shot.It ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was RandyTheReloader's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

Caldwell Lead Sled FCX Shooting Rest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Fpodie (verified customer) from Cordova, TN on Apr 7, 2011
Pros:  Stability/built-in weight
Cons:  weight bag provided is virtually useless
Would recommend:  yes

Fpodie wrote:

The sled is great. Easy to use and keeps your weapon stable. The included weight bag fits the sled perfectly, but you need to be a magician to get lead shot into it with any quantity to make it worthwhile. Would recommend buying the Caldwell lead shot carrier bags and toss the included shot bag in the trash.

Was Fpodie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Caldwell Lead Sled FCX Shooting Rest 820444 - UPC: 661120204442