2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
820300 Caldwell Lead Sled Plus Shooting Rest w/ Filled Front Bag - 820300 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Caldwell Lead Sled Plus Shooting Rest w/ Filled Front Bag - 820300 and other Shooting Accessories by Caldwell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Caldwell Lead Sled Plus Shooting Rest w/ Filled Front Bag - 820300 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 19 out of 19

caldwell lead sled

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: james gibson from shelbyville, tn. on Jun 12, 2011
Pros:  works like a charm
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

james gibson wrote:

greatly reduces recoil and helps with weapon movement. well worth the money!

Was james gibson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

caldwell lead sled plus

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: guillaume (verified customer) from france on Apr 23, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

guillaume wrote:

It's fantastic for shooting training. Easy to use and regulate.

Was guillaume's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works Just As Advertised

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andy (verified customer) , I like to shoot and hunt whenever I can., from McArthur, Ohio on Mar 3, 2011
Pros:  Takes all the recoil out.
Cons:  Does not work very well for a riffle with a scope.
Would recommend:  yes

Andy wrote:

The Lead Sled Plus does work very well. The gun could be fired all day long without the pain of recoil. I sighted in my 12 gauge, with iron sights, with absolutely no problems. I did not flinch at all. The Sled is very solid and well made. It is very easy to adjust the front forearm support for the gun with its accurate dial. The Lead Sled did not work as well on guns with scopes, however. The padded gun stop, between your shoulder and the butt of the gun, interfered when sighting through the scope. It had my eye too far away from the eyepiece to see properly (because of the thickness of the pad); all I could see through the scope was a little dot. There is only a small margin for the correct distance between the eye and the eyepiece or the field of view becomes distorted. As a result, I had to get up from the natural stable seating position at the table and having the gun and "Sled" against my shoulder unto an unnatural shaky and unstable position of standing up (moving the chair ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Andy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Lead Sled Plus

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Old Shooter Jim (verified customer) , Hunter and shooting sports all my life., from Tacoma, WA on Jan 24, 2011
Pros:  Easy to setup, proforms as advertised.
Cons:  The front mount needs a strap to hold the rifle in place. I used 11/2" velcro to do the job
Would recommend:  yes

Old Shooter Jim wrote:

Great product. Everything you need to put the Lead Sled together is in the box. I have several mag. rifles and this product makes sighting in a pleasure. I used 50 pounds of lead, but you have pleanty of room for 100 pounds. Worked great!

Was Old Shooter Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

CSAMS77

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CSAMS77 (verified customer) from Cloverdale, IN on Nov 3, 2010
Pros:  simple to assemble, easy to adjust, and no more sore shoulder!
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

CSAMS77 wrote:

I recently was able to take full advantage of the LEAD SLED+. It came in handy, sighting in the new muzzleloader with magnum loads. Great tool for sighting in any rifle with heavy recoil.

Was CSAMS77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Caldwell LedSled Plus

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: usaf42350 , Old Military / Qualified 1911 to 50BMG 2 tours VN 65 &6, from Phila., PA on Nov 3, 2010
Pros:  Easy repair for AR Platform
Cons:  not made for AR platform
Would recommend:  yes

usaf42350 wrote:

Easy repair / raise front adjustment to raise grip off of frame, get longer rear screw (home depot) which will rise tail to level. Worked great for me. pulled a 1.23" group at 200yds 5.56 A3 Colt.

Was usaf42350's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

JS on Jun, 18th 2010

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mauiup (verified customer) from Lewisville, TX on Jun 18, 2010
Pros:  Easy to assemble, Little recoil felt with 300 MAG!
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

Mauiup wrote:

Perfect for shooting with magnum type rifles.....

Was Mauiup's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

on target

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: lambchops121 (verified customer) , retired, from wilmington , north carolina on Feb 7, 2010
Pros:  graet for sighting in gun
Cons:  verticle movement needed
Would recommend:  yes

lambchops121 wrote:

works well with the weights I bought to sight gun in (zero).

Was lambchops121's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Very stable shooting platform

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rburke (verified customer) , ., from MS on Jan 18, 2010
Pros:  durable, easy to assemble, virtually no recoil felt
Cons:  will not hold AR-15 type rifles
Would recommend:  yes

rburke wrote:

Perfect for stable shooting with hunting/magnum type rifles. will not work well with AR-15's

Was rburke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Caldwell Lead Sled Plus Shooting Rest w/ Filled Front Bag - 820300 - UPC: 661120203001