2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
820300 Caldwell Lead Sled Plus Shooting Rest w/ Filled Front Bag - 820300 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Caldwell Lead Sled Plus Shooting Rest w/ Filled Front Bag - 820300 and other Shooting Accessories by Caldwell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Caldwell Lead Sled Plus Shooting Rest w/ Filled Front Bag - 820300 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

drledeal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drledeal (verified customer) , avid hunter and shooter, from san antonio TX on Sep 21, 2013
Pros:  inexpensive; easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

drledeal wrote:

this is a very good sled for the money. easy to set up and use. i've used everything from 223 up to 375 and had no problems whatsoever.

Was drledeal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Dead Eye

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: reubenr (verified customer) from Cornwall, NY on Jun 3, 2013
Pros:  Very stable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

reubenr wrote:

This is the only way to go to get to zero. Great tool.

Was reubenr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

lead sled plus

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: zack (verified customer) from norfolk, va on Feb 15, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

zack wrote:

Best price on sale at op.

Was zack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works well with bolties not so much for AR types

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jaydoski (verified customer) from la mirada, ca on May 11, 2012
Pros:  Good recoil reduction, easy to setup
Cons:  Doesn't work well with AR types
Would recommend:  yes

jaydoski wrote:

Works really well with bolt action rifles but because of the support bar it doesn't work well with AR types or anything with a pistol grip or long magazine.

Was jaydoski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Very good quality!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gregg Hangge (verified customer) from Longmont, CO on Mar 15, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Gregg Hangge wrote:

This is a very solid piece of equipment. Not only useful for shooting but also as a work platform for cleaning and working on your gun.

Was Gregg Hangge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Lead Sled Plus

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Russnmary (verified customer) , Repeat Optics Planet purchaser and fan, from Colorado Springs, CO on Mar 5, 2012
Pros:  Ease of assembly and use, sturdy, virtually eliminates recoil from my .223 up to 300 Win Mag
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Russnmary wrote:

I searched everywhere for reasonably priced lead shot to fill my platform stabilizing Caldwell bags; %2.00 per pound for 100 pounds seemed steep. I instead ordered four more Caldwell bags and filled them with silica sand, like that used in playgrounds. The bags are not nearly as heavy, but I now have eight, and the filler cost me $3.25 at Home Depot! They work great!

Was Russnmary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Lead Sled Plus Shooting Rest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Blazer50020 (verified customer) , Love to hunt, from Etters, PA on Feb 12, 2012
Pros:  It's so simple a "cave man can do it", Easy to assemble and easy to use. I wish I had bought this a long long time ago. It really makes sighting in a loy easier, and it helps to place your shots more consistant.
Cons:  Getting weights and or sand bags can be a pain, but once thats done it's great.
Would recommend:  yes

Blazer50020 wrote:

As I said, wish I had bought one of these a long time ago. Other than having to haul it around it's great. But then the results are definitely worth the effort.

Was Blazer50020's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

excellant rest and recoil reducer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 300winmag from mt.pleasant,pa. on Dec 26, 2011
Pros:  does what it says
Cons:  made in China
Would recommend:  yes

300winmag wrote:

Although the lead sled plus does everything it claims , I'm returning for a refund as i do not support factories moving to China and ruining the American economy.

Was 300winmag's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 9

Worked Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: blgboston620 from Boston, Ma on Dec 8, 2011
Pros:  easy set-up
Cons:  no front strap but easily recitified
Would recommend:  yes

blgboston620 wrote:

I bought this mainly to take the kick out of my rifles so my daughter could shoot them. With 20 lbs of weight in the lead sled, it works great.

Was blgboston620's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Caldwell lead sled plus

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bobby Dean (verified customer) from Nederland Texas on Nov 16, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up. Stores easy. Versatile.
Would recommend:  yes

Bobby Dean wrote:

Sighting in and cleaning made easy,very little recoil . This product is very sturdy and well worth the investment

Was Bobby Dean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Caldwell Lead Sled Plus Shooting Rest w/ Filled Front Bag - 820300 - UPC: 661120203001