2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
533117 Caldwell Lead Sled Shot Carrier Bag, 4 pack is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Caldwell Lead Sled Shot Carrier Bag, 4 pack and other Shooting Accessories by Caldwell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Caldwell Lead Sled Shot Carrier Bag, 4 pack Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Good bags for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Schuebrew (verified customer) from Columbus, IN on Apr 18, 2013
Pros:  Has a waterproof membrane, seem like solid construction
Cons:  Zipper is too big, can let moisture in, doesn't always seal up shot pellets
Would recommend:  yes

Schuebrew wrote:

Pretty impressed for the price. Seem very durable. Has a waterproof?resistant? membrane inside, although slightly pointless because the zipper is neither. Zipper is too large IMO, makes it hard to fill up to max capacity. Zipper doesn't always seal shut enough to keep the shot inside, occasionally I'll hear 1 or 3 roll out and the the floor if I turn them upside down a lot. Wish it had a velcro closure like the Caldwell shooting bag rests! Gets the job done in the end, it'll take a lot of shot falling out over several years (probably) to really knock the zippers.

Was Schuebrew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Lead Shot Bag, 4 Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dreiloft (verified customer) from SNOW SHOE,PA on Aug 27, 2012
Pros:  None
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

dreiloft wrote:

A better value than buying two large. I have used on four different time with no complaints.

Was dreiloft's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Upstatehunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Upstatehunter (verified customer) from Spartanburg, SC on Aug 7, 2012
Pros:  Looks great with the sled!
Cons:  The bags could be a little longer.
Would recommend:  yes

Upstatehunter wrote:

I bought these bags to fill with lead shot for my Caldwell sled. All is good and they work fine, however I just wish they were a little longer so that the sides didn't bulge out when I put 25 lbs of shot in them. The bags were difficult to load into the sled and clear the rail. Ended up taking some shot back out. Otherwise, they worked great.

Was Upstatehunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Caldwell shot carrier 4 bag pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigsub (verified customer) , retired, do alot of volunteer , from Saint George , UT on Mar 24, 2012
Pros:  perfect fit for 25 # lb.shot bag
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

bigsub wrote:

4 bag pack was excellent price , 25 # shot bags fit perfectly and fit my Caldwell sled DFT model

Was bigsub's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Lead Sled Shot Carrier Bag, 4 pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Russnmary (verified customer) , Repeat Optics Planet purchaser and fan, from Colorado Springs, CO on Mar 5, 2012
Pros:  Well made, sturdy, quality. easy to carry, designed to hold 25 pounds of lead shot to stabilize shooting platform
Cons:  None (Except that 100 pounds of lead shot is expensive!)
Would recommend:  yes

Russnmary wrote:

I searched everywhere for reasonably priced lead shot to fill my platform stabilizing Caldwell bags; %2.00 per pound for 100 pounds seemed steep. I instead ordered four more Caldwell bags and filled them with silica sand, like that used in playgrounds. The bags are not nearly as heavy, but I now have eight, and the filler only cost me $3.25 at Home Depot! I'm sure that lead shot works better, but $3.50 sounds better than $200.00!

Was Russnmary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The Bag is inexpensive compared to the lead shot..

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: rodneyray (verified customer) from San Jose, CA on Feb 8, 2012
Pros:  Price, quality, convenance
Cons:  needs a double closeure
Would recommend:  yes

rodneyray wrote:

The Bag had noe surprises, good or bad. I would suggest a double closeue. I have a funny feeling I will be chaseing lead shot on the floor someday soon.

Was rodneyray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Dennis

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dennis from Thatcher, AZ on May 16, 2011
Pros:  Bags perform well. Easy to carry. Well made!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dennis wrote:

These bags work well. Alot cheeper when you buy the 4 pack. Filled with lead they are easy to carry and fit well in the lead Slead.

Was Dennis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

caldwell lead sled shot bag 4 pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: brian now (verified customer) from cassville,mo on Apr 17, 2011
Pros:  gives nice handle and stops possibility of shot leakage
Would recommend:  yes

brian now wrote:

great product

Was brian now's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

It's in the Bag!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: djjessup (verified customer) from Baton Rouge, LA on Jan 21, 2011
Pros:  compact, sturdy design, easy handling
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

djjessup wrote:

I bought a 4-pack and each bag can hold up to 25 pounds of lead shot (not included). The straps make it easy to tote around and zippers are securely sewn in. I put 50 lbs in 3 bags and plan to put on top of them a 25-lb weight left over from my son's bar bell set. Price and delivery were great!

Was djjessup's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Lead Sled Shot Bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jack Davis (verified customer) from Apple Valley, Utah on Jan 20, 2011
Pros:  Nicely made and designed
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jack Davis wrote:

I would recommend this item. Goes well with my Caldwell Lead Sled.

Was Jack Davis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Caldwell Lead Sled Shot Carrier Bag, 4 pack - UPC: 661120331179