2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
101777 Caldwell Lead Sled Solo Recoil Reducing Shooting Rest 101777 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Caldwell Lead Sled Solo Recoil Reducing Shooting Rest 101777 and other Shooting Accessories by Caldwell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Caldwell Lead Sled Solo Recoil Reducing Shooting Rest 101777 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Lead Sled

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: wdeno (verified customer) , 70 some male, from Kunkletown, Pa. on Aug 17, 2012
Pros:  Works as advertised
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

wdeno wrote:

Very good service from Optics Planet. I use them often.

Was wdeno's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 12

Lead Sled Solo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Honzj (verified customer) from Mount Vision, NY on Apr 25, 2012
Pros:  Sturdy, easy to use, fair price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Honzj wrote:

The is a great rest. It is sturdy and easy to use. Compared to the other Caldwell rest the price is lower but the quality is just as good. Worked well with my Marlin 30-30 and also my shotguns. Good product

Was Honzj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Lead Sled Solo Recoil Reducing Shooting Rest 101777

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GLShooter (verified customer) , A long time competitive shooter and reloader. I have taught long range rifle shooting to Federal M/O's for many years and a shooter and competitor with many wins at the national level., from Phoenix, AZ on Jan 31, 2012
Pros:  Works perfectly for AR 15 rifles that need space for a magazine.
Cons:  I would like to see a bit more room for more weight for the AR 10 style rifles.
Would recommend:  yes

GLShooter wrote:

The Solo was purchased to allow me to evaluate custom AR 15 barrels for use in long range matches. It is compact and was easy to assemble. Portability is excellent and does not take up a large amount of space when heading to the range. The construction of the rest itself is excellent. All welds were well penetrated and the powder coating shows excellent coverage. I wish I had bought this one a year ago.

Was GLShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Original Lead Sled

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Pathfinder (verified customer) from San Antonio, TX on Dec 30, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy, solid, great value for the money
Cons:  Elevation adjustment a little imprecise
Would recommend:  yes

Pathfinder wrote:

Great for the occasional shooter/bore sighter. Really reduces the recoil of my 7mm Mag.

Was Pathfinder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Lead Sled

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: brbailey01 (verified customer) from Elizabeth City, nc on Dec 12, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy, fits AR-15 style guns
Cons:  No lead included
Would recommend:  yes

brbailey01 wrote:

Good product, very sturdy and useful for sighting in guns. Unfortunately you have to get your own weights.

Was brbailey01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AR-15 Sighting & Shooting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cwilliams1536 from overland park, ks on Oct 30, 2011
Pros:  Good cost for AR-15 rest
Cons:  Holding Gun Vertical & Weight Heigth
Would recommend:  yes

cwilliams1536 wrote:

Good rest for guns, including AR-15 type. I could remove AR-15 30 round clip when in rest with 2 inch or less 25 lb weight. Sighting: My AR-15 needed a wood block at bottom of rest where gun stock sets in the rest to accomodate a level gun. No problem with my other guns had enough rise from stock bottom to barrel rest. Would have been nice if the rest had magnetic levels but I added levels. The stock should have a holding adjustment at the stock mounting slot to maintain gun vertical position for level. The barrel hold down strap doesn't accomplish vertical hold. Shooting: With flat type 2" or less 25 lb weight worked good up to 30 caliber guns, including mags.

Was cwilliams1536's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Great Sled/Rifle Rest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael C (verified customer) from Detroit, MI on May 26, 2011
Pros:  Very stable, easy to assemble.
Would recommend:  yes

Michael C wrote:

Great product, quick shipping. Assembled and used to sight in 3 rifles without any issue. Friends have use to sight in their rifles as well.

Was Michael C's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

RKM from Powder Springs, Ga. 4/28/2011

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RKM (verified customer) from Powder Springs, Ga. on Apr 28, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up and sturdy, works well with AR using 20 round or smaller magazines.
Cons:  No horizontal adjustment. Weight bag interfered with 30 round magazines
Would recommend:  yes

RKM wrote:

Nice gun rest for the money! I have only used it with my AR's and it worked well.

Was RKM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

caldwell sled shooting rest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kaleu (verified customer) , retired, from viera fl on Mar 12, 2011
Pros:  easy to use & set up
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

kaleu wrote:

Being 78 and shooting my garand M1 and BAR my shoulder was worn out .I purchased this sled in hope would get some relief. Best money I ever spent !! After shooting 60 rds no shoulder problem of any sort.Plus the fact with the help shooting was putting the rds on the b/eye. Wonderful product

Was kaleu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Solo Shooting Rest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bosjo (verified customer) from Haltom City , TX on Nov 6, 2010
Pros:  A great tool to help you zero in your rifle
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Bosjo wrote:

A great tool

Was Bosjo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Caldwell Lead Sled Solo Recoil Reducing Shooting Rest 101777 - UPC: 661120017776