2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
440907 Caldwell Rock BR Competition Front Shooting Rest w/ Three-Lobe Bag 440907 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Caldwell Rock BR Competition Front Shooting Rest w/ Three-Lobe Bag 440907 and other Shooting Accessories by Caldwell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Caldwell Rock BR Competition Front Shooting Rest w/ Three-Lobe Bag 440907 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 38

Not worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: pretendfarmer from Lenore, Idaho on Apr 4, 2012
Pros:  Heavy and will stay in place
Cons:  Too expensive for what you get
Would recommend:  no

pretendfarmer wrote:

My Rock BR arrived with a bent adjustable foot. Emailed Battenfield Technologies and they sent a replacement the next day. They changed their manufacturing process and the the adjustable feet are now metric so the standard they sent did not fit. This time I called and they got another one to me right away. The bag might look like leather but it is cheap vinyl. Mine lasted exactly 8 shots before it ripped open from the drag of the fore end across it during the recoil. I had to repair it with real leather. It has nice features but it is not worth $160. I would get the Cabela's version for $99. Also, make sure you call to see if they actually have the items in stock because they won't tell you on the website.

Was pretendfarmer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

High Value Benchrest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jhelmuth (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Clearwater FL on Apr 3, 2012
Pros:  Stable + easy to use and setup + multi-configuration
Cons:  Heavy (but it should be to do the job)
Would recommend:  yes

Jhelmuth wrote:

This is the best value in a competitive bench rest. You can spend more, but don't count on being able to get one over on this rest!

Was Jhelmuth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Rock BR Competition Front Shooting Rest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jimmy (verified customer) from Huntington,NY on Mar 25, 2012
Pros:  Solid and sturdy
Would recommend:  yes

jimmy wrote:

A solid well made rest that has adjustments that are easy to use

Was jimmy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

bench rest shooters

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Al at simplersolar from Tallahassee, FL. on Mar 16, 2012
Pros:  this is well built, heavy enough to stay put when shooting..windage is good with micro adjustmwnt.
Cons:  elevation is rough with the...wheel...needs micro adjustment for elevation
Would recommend:  yes

Al at simplersolar wrote:

I would pay another $50.00 for elevation nob...like windage...the elevation adjustment makes you reach for the locking knob than the wheel...this is a coarse adjustment....Solar Ranger

Was Al at simplersolar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

***********

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RICHARD MCANALL (verified customer) , LOVE TO SHOOT, from BAYTOWN,TX on Feb 27, 2012
Pros:  EAST SET UP AND USE
Cons:  RUBBER FEET SHOULD BE INCLUDED
Would recommend:  yes

RICHARD MCANALL wrote:

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND REASONABLY PRICED BUT SHOULD INCLUDE RUBBER FEET NOT JUST THE METAL BUT THAT IS NIT PICKING SOME WHAT

Was RICHARD MCANALL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Caldwell BR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BrianJohn from Suffern, NY on Jan 9, 2012
Pros:  Ease of use, price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

BrianJohn wrote:

The Caldwell BR is simple to setup and easy to use. Helped to improve my shooting.

Was BrianJohn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Caldwell rock BR front rest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PBJ (verified customer) from California on Dec 21, 2011
Pros:  Solid
Cons:  Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

PBJ wrote:

Use is on my bench rest rifle and it help improve my group size. It is a must have if you shoot a bench rest rifle. Great product and very happy with the purchased.

Was PBJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Rock BR Competition Front Shooting Rest w/ Three-Lobe Bag 440907

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MBM (verified customer) from KINCUMBER, NSW on Dec 19, 2011
Pros:  Very stable
Cons:  Foreend stud could be higher
Would recommend:  yes

MBM wrote:

Stable and sufficient adjustment for my needs

Was MBM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great rest, to get better you'd have to spend 2X!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Beep from PHX AZ on Dec 3, 2011
Pros:  Ease of use, SOLID, well built, zero movement
Cons:  Supplied bags
Would recommend:  yes

Beep wrote:

Great rest for the money. Once locked down, there is zero movement in the cradle. It adjusts easily and does the job. To get a better rest you would have to spend 4-500 and all you will get is faster adjustments. I would recommend getting a Protektor bag to replace the supplied ones, although 1 of the 2 is decent enough to use. I'd also get the rubber feet to help prevent an slipping from the pointed tips if shooting off a concrete bench. Very happy with my purchase!

Was Beep's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Competition Front Rest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ed (verified customer) , Keen Full Bore Target Rifle shooter, Planning on moving to F-Class as soon as I can find a good price for Night Force Rifle Scope and Rings., from Darwin Northern Territory on Oct 9, 2011
Pros:  Prompt service, Extremeley helpful staff
Cons:  International shipping confusing, simplify
Would recommend:  yes

Ed wrote:

Your staff are extremley helpfull and commend them on their excellent service.Your service was prompt and courteous. Even when I checked the incorrect box Igor B and Chris were extremely helpful and steered me in the right direction. I received my purchase 6 days after placing the order. I have difficulty receiving orders within 6 days in this country. I have recommended your company to Members of the Darwin Rifle Club here in Australia.

Was Ed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Caldwell Rock BR Competition Front Shooting Rest w/ Three-Lobe Bag 440907 - UPC: 661120409076