2,541 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Caldwell Rock Deluxe Shooting Rest
Starts at $84.49
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review There's nothing like a good rest.
This is a good simple, solid rest for the money. Came with the front rest bag, too. Pros: Solidly built, easy to adjust, good value. Cons: None.
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Nice Rest

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 4, 2013
I wish Optics Planet would update their picture because the rest does not come with the pictured level. However, it is a great rest because it is nice and heavy and easy to use. I would recommend it.
Pros: Heavy metal frame, Easy to use.
Cons: No level as shown in picture...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 2, 2012
very useful allows you to fully see what your firearm can do without lugging around a lead sled
great tool for the range
Pros: Everything...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

J.W. Florida

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on July 20, 2012
The Rock shooting rest is what it is rock solid and easy to use
Pros: Good value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Caldwell Rock Deluxe Shooting Rest 383774

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 31, 2011
Great rest for the money. Easy to assemble out of the box. Adjustments are firm enough to be accurate under recoil and don't loosen up. I'm very happy with the performance of the rest.
Pros: Great rest for the money
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Everything I Expected

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 8, 2011
First day using this rest resulted in a 5-shot group through ONE hole.
Pros: Solid, well designed, effective
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Really nice, solid rest for the money.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on July 21, 2011
After using the Caldwell Rock Jr. for a while, it was time for something beefier. I'm glad I went with the Rock Deluxe; it has a far finer adjustment and more features than the Rock Jr., and the forend stop definitely helps with consistent positioning of the stock as it rides the bags. For the money this rest can't be beat, and I'd say it's good enough to use in light competition.

One thing to note is that the model pictured isn't what was sent to me - mine lacked the bubble level (not really needed anyway) and had a crossbar handle between the two front legs. The adjustment feet were also steel, not matte.

Aside from that, the only thing I don't like about this is the cheap feeling front bag - I upgraded to leather bags right away and never looked back. My brother seems to do well enough with the factory bags, though. If you buy Caldwell's Universal Rear Bag to go with this rest, you may need a rear bag riser block.
Pros: Rugged and sturdy, locks up tight, easy to assemble
Cons: Not a fan of the factory bags. Also, model doesn't match photo....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Missing bubble level

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 2, 2011
It is a good rest but the bubble level is missing
Pros: heavy
Cons: missing level...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rock solid

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 23, 2011
Performed as described. Only missing feature in the unit I received was the built in levelling bubble....it just wasn't there with no mounting spot at all evident - like it was an earler model that didn't have the feature. Never mind I can leave without it though it did lower my rating as it was what was advertised. Otherwise the rest works well. Very solid.
Cons: No levelling bubble as advertised...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The Rock Deluxe

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 7, 2011
The Rock Deluxe is a good starter for benchrest. The item I received did not have the bubble level but no drawback to its quality. Great service all around from OpticsPlanet.
Pros: Quality shooting rest.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great rifle rest for long range target shooting

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 2, 2009
The Caldwell shooting rest assembly is very easy and straight forward, with an easy to follow manual. The assembled rest has enough adjustability in both height and rifle fit for my application. I shoot a custom built Rem700, and i found the rest to be perfect for my needs out to 600yards and beyond. overall, a very happy customer!!
Pros: Very stable, solid built, adequate adjustability
Cons: none so far....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Caldwell Rock Deluxe Shooting Rest