2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Caldwell Rock Jr Front Shooting Rest 323225
$42.19 $49.99 Save 16%
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Solid as a rock!
Nothing better to hold your rifle steady for sighting in that favorite scope Pros: Very steady and well built Cons: none
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

John T

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 18, 2014
this is a nice heavy duty rifle rest. does a nice job in helping me aim. Looking forward to using it on my next P'dog hunt.
Pros: Works just the way it was intended.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid Rest

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on May 13, 2013
Overall it's a great little rest, easily adjustable and steady as a rock. Great addition to the weekend shooter's range bag!
Pros: Solid, compact, easy assembly
Cons: Sandbag stitching seems a little weak...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for General Bench Shooting

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SD Written on March 3, 2012
Very handy at the range. Fits in the shooting box as it disassembles easily.
Stable for shooting big varmit or standard hunting rifle. Even use it for pistol rest. Base could be a tad taller to allow more height, had to make a 4" block to set it on when additional height is needed. But for the price it works out just fine.
Pros: Light, Stable
Cons: Could be a little taller...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Caldwell Rock J

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 28, 2011
Good value for money!
Pros: compact does what you need good value!
Cons: No fine adjustment, but this is a sight in not a competition rest!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Shooting Rest

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on July 31, 2011
The Caldwell Rock Jr Front Shooting Rest is a solid, well built front shooting rest.
I use this rest for bench shooting my rifles. There is a simple adjustment at the top of the tripod legs to elevate the rest for different heights to set for your shooting position.
Very stable shooting platform.
Pros: solid construction
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A Superb Mulit-purpose Shooting Rest

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on June 19, 2011
I saw a friend using this rest and asked to try it. This rest is rock solid, has plenty of heft, and easy to adjust. I had to have one. Caldwell has produced an excellent multi-purpose front shooting rest....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Compact Rock Solid Stand

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on November 29, 2010
I love this stand. It's Medium in size but has a heavy solid base. I also like that I can take it apart and fit it into my small range bag. Very easy to remove the top half for storage and travel.
Pros: Heavy base, Bag came prefilled.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid as a rock!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on December 13, 2008
Nothing better to hold your rifle steady for sighting in that favorite scope
Pros: Very steady and well built
Cons: none...
Would recommend: No
5 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Caldwell Rock Jr Front Shooting Rest 323225