2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
252552 Caldwell Stable Table Deluxe Shooting Bench 252552 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Caldwell Stable Table Deluxe Shooting Bench 252552 and other Shooting Accessories by Caldwell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Caldwell Stable Table Deluxe Shooting Bench 252552 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 25

Very well made

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Brian (verified customer) from NY on Aug 28, 2013
Pros:  Sturdy construction, ease of assembly, disassembly
Cons:  Heavy, table top a bit too small
Would recommend:  yes

Brian wrote:

Very sturdy construction. In no way do you ever feel that this is a "cheap piece of junk". Just wish the table top was a but larger. I can see myself fabricating a new one made of wood in the future. It's great to have a high quality shooting table to take with you. Best bang for your buck

Was Brian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Shooting table

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nobby from Olive Hill, KY on Aug 19, 2013
Pros:  Perfect
Would recommend:  yes

nobby wrote:

Works great. I am a highpower shooter and don't usually use a bench. With the heat of summer, a shooting coat is little much while doing load test. Perfect for my use.

Was nobby's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Table

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cowboys55 (verified customer) from Lebanon, MO on May 2, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Cowboys55 wrote:

Best value I could find for varmint hunting. The ability to rotate the table and seat together and the stout frame structure were top selling points for me. The large table surface works well. Adjustable seat height was a must and works great. Easy to assemble and disassemble. The top will move around some as you shift your weight, but is very stable lining up a shot and pulling the trigger (its not quite a concrete bench). I find the tripod legs to be very stable and the leveling feature easy to use. Im sure one can find ground with enough slope that the leg runs out of adjustment but it has not been an issue for me. At 62 lbs, it is not pack-in compatible, but that is not an issue for me. It is easy to partially disassemble and load in the truck, or set the whole thing on a trailer with help, and move to the next spot. As it comes, the seat is too close to the table, making it difficult to sit and stand up, and limits the seating position to shoot. I cut the rear corner of the ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Cowboys55's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

HDibble

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Howie Dibble from Mooresville, nc on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  great price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Howie Dibble wrote:

great item for the price.

Was Howie Dibble's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great shooting bench

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: saki302 (verified customer) from Los Angeles, CA on Oct 9, 2012
Pros:  Solid, stable, excellent quality. Great for accurate shooting
Cons:  Hard to store / transport. Duffle bag or carry bag required
Would recommend:  yes

saki302 wrote:

This bench has exceeded my expectations so far. It's solid, stable, and should handle up to a .50BMG with no issues. You really need to purchase a duffle bag separately to carry the legs, seat, and post in, otherwise they're just loose when it's disassembled. The unit is heavy too, which is a good thing when shooting. While seated, your body weight further stabilizes the table; it works great when shooting for groups.

Was saki302's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Perfect for Dawg "Hunters"

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TnBaadBoy (verified customer) , New Varminteer; Competitive handgun shooter;, from Memphis, TN on Aug 26, 2012
Pros:  Nearly Everything
Cons:  Bulky; Heavy; But NEEDS to be!
Would recommend:  yes

TnBaadBoy wrote:

Glowing reviews abound! I was lucky enough to 'try BEFORE buying' by using a friend's table for during a 3-day prairie dog hunt in eastern Colorado. I was initially concerned that the table might be NOT large enough to accommodate the usual gear including the rest, range finder & glasses, and be an ergonomic 'fit' for us LEFTIES. NO worries! The Caldwell table that is larger and left/right specific is over TWICE the price, and weighs considerably more, in addition the LEFT-hand version does NOT come with the laminate-covered table, while it does provide a wider seat. The STABLE TABLE served my purposes perfectly while breaking down into about 7 major parts for storage and transport. The 70-pound assembled weight is exceedingly easy to manage and only takes about 5 minutes to break-down or re-assemble in the field which is important when changing fields two or three times a day. NO tools are required for the field break-down. Initial assembly took about 30 minutes, easy ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was TnBaadBoy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Caldwell Stable table is very stable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bschwartz from Homewood, IL on Aug 20, 2012
Pros:  ease of assembly in fiels, stability, rugged construction
Cons:  top surface should be larger and contoured to support elbo of trigger arm
Would recommend:  yes

bschwartz wrote:

I am very happy with this purchase. Set it up a home then broke it down into 4 pieces for trip to range. First time I used it in the field it was extremely fast & easy to set up. Ground was sloped to one side but the adjustable leg allowed the table to be dead level. Very stable shooting platform.

Was bschwartz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Shooting Bench

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tudager (verified customer) , Hunter, from Rapid City, SD on May 1, 2012
Pros:  Very Stable / Versatile
Cons:  Feat / Order the Bag, You'll need it
Would recommend:  yes

tudager wrote:

It was exactly what I had expected and works well.

Was tudager's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Stable Table

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Accuracy Fan (verified customer) , Hunter and rec. shooter, from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan on Apr 24, 2012
Pros:  Easy to set up and very sturdy once assembled.
Cons:  Too many loose bits once disassembled for transport.
Would recommend:  yes

Accuracy Fan wrote:

After several years shooting Richardson Ground Squirrels from a lawn chair with an extendable bipod rifle rest, I thought it was time for an upgrade. The Caldwell Stable Table seemed that it would fit my needs best. When the table arrived it went together in about ten to fifteen minutes with no problems. No assembly hardware was missing. For transport, the table must be disassembled and this may be a bit of a disadvantage if you move around a lot during the day. Folding legs would simplify this task but would no doubt add to the cost. Ill probable attach the assembly pins to the legs with short lanyards so they dont get lost. The rifle cleaning mounts are a nice touch and Ill mount these to the bottom of the table with Velcro to prevent them from going AWOL. The table is well constructed, easy to assemble and should provide many years of service.

Was Accuracy Fan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very nice shooting table

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: larry418 (verified customer) , outdoors type person, from land o lakes wi on Apr 8, 2012
Pros:  sturdy, easy setup, easy to take aprt for transport
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

larry418 wrote:

I really cant say much except I love this table. After using the hood of my vehicle for so long, I wish I would have found this table sooner. It also has plenty of room for the led sled which I purchased after the table and my sight in accuracy is better than ever. Only problem now is, I am burning through a lot more ammo because I'm enjoying the shooting more than ever. Have to also mention the superd shipping Opticsplanet always provides.

Was larry418's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Caldwell Stable Table Deluxe Shooting Bench 252552 - UPC: 661120525523