Products
2,519 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Cammenga Olive Drab Phosphorescent Lensatic Compass/Without Tritium 27
Starts at $54.79
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Off trail packing/Tactical
If you use topos or generally want a real compass this it. Well built and in the USA. One day a will get a GPS mostly for carrying the mapping info. B...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Lensatic Compass

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 11, 2014
I have used a lot of compasses over the years. This the best one I have ever used.
Pros: Easy to use, well made
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Cammenga 27 compass

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on November 19, 2012
Good compass and at a great price!!!
Pros: Good solid military compass to get the job done! Great price!
Cons: Above average, but better options out there....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works Well

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MT Written on June 30, 2012
For those who like to actually be involved in hiking and where they are going, this is a must. If you wish to rely on some electronic gadget to tell you where you need to go, you can wait until your batteries fail. Your choice.
Pros: Simple, solid, good tool
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

It's a great compass

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 18, 2012
Its a great compass, takes some training to use it fully. Having to learn how to use mils and how to properly hold it. Its tough as nails and easy to maintain. Only beef is it could have a declination adjustment so i don't have to figure in that change into everything i do. but the military doesn't want that so other then that i love it.
Pros: easy to use, not affected by altitude or temp
Cons: wish it had a declination adjustment...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Know where you are going

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on November 14, 2011
Read where we had to cancel maneuvers off S. Korea because the North Koreans were jamming and spoofing GPS. What you going to do when your GPS goes dead, even if it's just the batteries. Always have a plan "B".
Pros: Solid, good visability, plays well with maps
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Built like a Tank

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 10, 2010
Military Grade and reliability. Illumination inserts are extremely bright (you must charge them with a light source initially but will glow brightly for quite a while. Very impressed.
Pros: Aluminum Frame
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Phosphorescent Lensatic Compass

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on December 10, 2009
Awesome Reminds me of the corps,very easy to use and is heavy duty
Pros: everything about is awesome
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Off trail packing/Tactical

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on October 11, 2009
If you use topos or generally want a real compass this it. Well built and in the USA. One day a will get a GPS mostly for carrying the mapping info. But I'm strictly a map and compass person for now. I have to shoot some relatively complex routes through the N Georgia Wilderness area's always off trail.
Pros: copper induction no liquid crap
Cons: Pouch oversized in height, guess you could use space for something elese...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Cammenga Olive Drab Phosphorescent Lensatic Compass/Without Tritium 27