2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
52268-OP Celestron 39-100x90mm Maksutov Angled Spotting Scope w/Tripod 52268-OP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Celestron 39-100x90mm Maksutov Angled Spotting Scope w/Tripod 52268-OP and other Spotting Scopes by Celestron.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Celestron 39-100x90mm Maksutov Angled Spotting Scope w/Tripod 52268-OP Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 64

Excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JH from Toledo, OH on Apr 27, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

JH wrote:

This scope is a fantastic value. It functions great as a spotting scope and also makes a great grab-and-go astronomic telescope when paired with a proper astro mount and tripod. Unbeatable at this price.

Was JH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Celestron C90

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mkgriesinger (verified customer) from San Marcos CA on Apr 16, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

mkgriesinger wrote:

This is a great product. It takes a bit of setting up and is larger than a normal spotting scope, but the clarity is unmatched. I would highly using the 39x magnification i can see .22 lr holes 100 feet away.

Was mkgriesinger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Celestron 39-100x90mm Maksutov Angled Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MM (verified customer) from Raleigh NC on Mar 19, 2013
Pros:  Clear at shooting distances 75 yards and beyond
Cons:  subject accqusition is difficult and focus touchy
Would recommend:  yes

MM wrote:

I NEITHER RECOMMEND NOR NOT RECOMMEND THIS PIECE OF "GLASS". INITIALLY, IT'S DIFFICULT TO USE AS A SPOTTING SCOPE AND NOT THE BEST AS A CELESTIAL TELESCOPE. THE GOOD THING IS THAT ONCE FOCUSED ON THE TARGET, FIELD OF VIEW IS WIDE AT 100 METERS. THE TRIPOD LEAVES A LOT TO BE DESIRED. I ACTUALLY HAVE MORE MONEY IN MY TRIPOD AND MOUNTING HEAD THAT'S DEDICATED TO THIS PARTICULAR OPTIC THAN I HAVE IN THE SCOPE TO MAKE IT USEABLE. NO GLOWING ACCOLADES OR INTENSE GRIPES ABOUT THIS PIECE OF "GLASS".

Was MM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 19

this scope is really nice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ricky (verified customer) from Oak Harbor, Wa on Feb 5, 2013
Pros:  great scope for the money
Cons:  the stand sucks
Would recommend:  yes

Ricky wrote:

This scope would get my highest rating if it wasnt for the tripod. I was looking at the moon the other day. Once I found my target and tightened everything down, I could never get a hands free view of my original sight picture. The tripod would not hold the weight of the scope at high angles. I keep having to add a little manual support if I wanted a particular sight picture. Great for the gun range too but the same problem. Great glass, but youll need another tripod for sure.

Was Ricky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Excellent for the cost

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robare15 (verified customer) , Retired and loving it., from Somers, CT on Jan 31, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, focus, stability, clearness
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Robare15 wrote:

An excellent spotting scope for the money. The tripod needs to be better but the scope is great. At 39X I can see the shape of a tractor 500+ yds away. At 100X I can see the tractor better and the front tires have 3 grooves and the outside grooves are more worn than the other 2. I can't wait to get to the range.

Was Robare15's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Celestron Mak 90

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: James (verified customer) , I enjoy target shooting, hunting, and star gazing., from Hesperia, CA on Jan 27, 2013
Pros:  Good resolution
Cons:  Not waterproof
Would recommend:  yes

James wrote:

A good scope for the money. Good for target shooting at the range; not as good out in the field since it is not waterproof and a little heavy. I wanted to be able to see my targets clearly and for that it works well.

Was James's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Nice spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Buster400NW (verified customer) from Indianapolis, IN on Aug 6, 2012
Pros:  Clarity, carry case, tripod
Would recommend:  yes

Buster400NW wrote:

The Celestron 39-100x90mm spotting scope does exactly what I expected...zoom up tight on targets at 200 yards with really good clarity.

Was Buster400NW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Excellent Value for Money and it Performs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dynomike (verified customer) , General shooting enthusiast, and hand-loader., from Cincinnati Ohio on Apr 23, 2012
Pros:  image clarity, ease of use, low price
Cons:  a bit big for a spotting scope, but worth it due to image quality
Would recommend:  yes

dynomike wrote:

Image clarity, reasonable size/weight for portability. Purchased for gun range spotting scope, but it is capable of so much more.

Was dynomike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A Great All-Around Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rnshamilton96 (verified customer) from North Port, FL on Feb 24, 2012
Pros:  Excellent optical clarity; Light-weight; Value for the money
Cons:  100x eyepiece a little dark and fuzzy (see comments)
Would recommend:  yes

rnshamilton96 wrote:

Wow. The value for the money here is outstanding. Be it terrestrial viewing, sky watching or checking targets at the rifle range this baby doesn't dissappoint. Sure the 100x eyepiece is a bit much (dark and washed out; over-magnified for this scope) but no matter, the 39x eyepiece is superb and will show you everything from .17 caliber holes in paper @ 200yds to crater ridges of the moon with stunning clarity (remember, this really is a small sky scope, not a "spotting scope"). Throw in dust covers, a 45 degree erecting prism, a decent tripod (quit whining folks, the tripod does what it needs to just fine; hang a weight from the bottom hook for more stability) plus nylon tote bags and you've got one sweet deal. Get one - you won't be dissapointed!

Was rnshamilton96's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 0

Celestron 52268-OP

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Russnmary (verified customer) , Repeat Optics Planet purchaser and fan, from Colorado Springs, CO on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  Optics crisp and clear with great magnification, very easy to use, quality scope that's a great value, free tripod and carry bag
Cons:  Trpod quality and stability does not match the quality of the scope
Would recommend:  yes

Russnmary wrote:

I'm really glad that I bought this scope. It has clear and crisp optics with excellent magnification. Great value for the money! Maybe you can find another use for the included tripod.

Was Russnmary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Celestron 39-100x90mm Maksutov Angled Spotting Scope w/Tripod 52268-OP - UPC: 52268-OP