2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
52268-OP Celestron 39-100x90mm Maksutov Angled Spotting Scope w/Tripod 52268-OP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Celestron 39-100x90mm Maksutov Angled Spotting Scope w/Tripod 52268-OP and other Spotting Scopes by Celestron.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Celestron 39-100x90mm Maksutov Angled Spotting Scope w/Tripod 52268-OP Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 64

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Drone (verified customer) from Alberta on Nov 20, 2011
Pros:  Clear images
Cons:  Tripod is flimsy
Would recommend:  yes

Drone wrote:

The images are clear and the magnification is excellent. Think of it more like a small telescope rather than a spotting scope. Purchased for the range, and ideal for 200 yards. For the money, you would be challenged to do better.

Was Drone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Best buy for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rdunaway62 (verified customer) from San Jose, CA on Sep 11, 2011
Pros:  Ease of use
Cons:  Free tripod not suited for the scope,
Would recommend:  yes

rdunaway62 wrote:

I bought this scope some 2 years ago or so. This scope has met all the needs that I have expected from it. I use this scope primarily as a spotting scope. Occasionally I use it as a camera lens, and for planetary telescope viewing. As a spotting scope this scope does the trick. You could pay a lot more for a spotting scope, but why? The images are crisp, clean and clear. I use this at the rifle range and when birding. I also use this with my DSLR Camera as a in-expensive long reaching lens. I did have to buy a few adapter and an extension ring which were not expensive. But once I had these I was really impressed at how well the pictures turned out. I have quite a few pictures of birds and other objects that have crisp, clean detail to them. I have used this for viewing planets and other objects in space. If your looking to see celestial body, you may be a little disappointed. You can see the Orion Nebula well along with a few others, but without great detail. I consider this a multi-purpose ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was rdunaway62's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 0

Fantastic scope at any price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DEG from St Louis MO on Sep 3, 2011
Pros:  Image quality, price
Cons:  None found
Would recommend:  yes

DEG wrote:

Purchased for the rifle range. With the 32mm (39x) eyepiece can easily and clearly spot 22 cal holes in the target at 200 yards. As far as clarity, this scope puts other spotting scopes costing hundreds of dollars more to shame. However, this scope is not waterproof and not well protected for beating around in the backpack. The included tripod works find with the 32mm eyepiece, but is a little to shaky for use with the 100x eyepiece.

Was DEG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Excellent for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DerekTX , Amateur astronomer, from Texas on Aug 6, 2011
Pros:  Very well built, great optics
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

DerekTX wrote:

Super little scope! I put an Orion binoviewer on them and they are a blast with no Barlow needed. Either on the paragon bino mount, or the LXD 75 mount from Meade, the scope is easy to use in two modes. One is like a fancy binocular with various (low magnification) eyepieces, the other like a traditional telescope where the tracking and solid mount lets you go as high as 150x. This is the best $160 you can spend on a small telescope. Except the included tripod, that is not suitable for this scope, but it is free so maybe I will use that for some light binos.

Was DerekTX's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kieri (verified customer) , Novice astronomer, Bird watcher, from Louisville, KY on Aug 5, 2011
Pros:  Clear optics, easy to handle, nice package (tripod and carrying backpack)
Cons:  Basic tripod
Would recommend:  yes

Kieri wrote:

I bought the Celestron 90mm Maksutov Spotting Scope to use as dual purposes telescope/spotting scope. Im very surprise at the quality of the image when using both ways. Im very satisfied with the product and plan on purchasing a 8 Celestron telescope for my son at Christmas.

Was Kieri's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Outstanding for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lakespotter from rochester, ny on Jul 29, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

lakespotter wrote:

very nice scope for the money

Was lakespotter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Great overall scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JimmyDee (verified customer) from West Mifflin PA on Jul 18, 2011
Pros:  crisp images
Cons:  Tripod not very solid or smooth operating
Would recommend:  yes

JimmyDee wrote:

Outstanding scope overall, tripod ok for terrestrial viewing, not as good for celestial viewing. You will not be dissappointed in this scope!

Was JimmyDee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great little scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: coulsod (verified customer) from Gerrardstown WV on Jul 4, 2011
Pros:  very light weight and portable
Would recommend:  yes

coulsod wrote:

this is a great little scope. very light and portable. Agreat little camping scope

Was coulsod's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A great value for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: T Arnold (verified customer) , Professor, from Tampa, Fl. on Jun 20, 2011
Pros:  Optics are above average; the two eyepieces enhance the usefulness.
Cons:  The tripod is ok for spoting but not equal to an astronomical type.
Would recommend:  yes

T Arnold wrote:

With a 90mm Mak, a diagonal, two eyepieces (Plossl's,)a tripod and nylon cases for everything; this is a real bargain. I bought one for myself several months ago and now another as a gift for a friend (who kept borrowing mine!).

Was T Arnold's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Target Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chuck (verified customer) from Versailles, IN on Jun 19, 2011
Pros:  Excellent clarity to 200yds, OK at 300 yards for Target shooting
Cons:  Tripod is OK
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck wrote:

Purchased as spotting scope for shooting at 100 - 300 yrds. Outstanding to 200 yrds. Works at 300 yrds for .270 and larger calibers. Tripod is a bit wimpy but if you suspend 7 1/2 to 10#s of weight from the bottom hook it is workable. Overall great value for the money but don't expect $2000 scope performance.

Was Chuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Celestron 39-100x90mm Maksutov Angled Spotting Scope w/Tripod 52268-OP - UPC: 52268-OP