2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
44320 Celestron Digital Microscope Kit MDK, 40x-600x w/ Camera Video & USB - 44320 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Celestron Digital Microscope Kit MDK, 40x-600x w/ Camera Video & USB - 44320 and other Microscopes by Celestron.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.5 / 5
Usability 3.4 / 5
Features 3.8 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.5 / 5

Celestron Digital Microscope Kit MDK, 40x-600x w/ Camera Video & USB - 44320 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Budget conscious scope has recreational value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DocMolar (verified customer) from Miami, FL on Nov 24, 2012
Pros:  Good value for price
Cons:  Limited to recreational use
Would recommend:  yes

DocMolar wrote:

If you are looking for an entry level scope. This is a good one. I originally purchased it to set up some wet slides at work as I wanted to analyze some plaque samples. The overall kit would be more usable if it had a more powerful light. The optics were quite clear but the adjustments a little too coarse for professional use. While I did not get the intended results at work once I brought it home and introduced it to my children it paid for itself in spades. A great tool to introduce young ones to the very small world all around us. I've had this for over a year now and my 11 year old still collects samples to analyze under the scope. I guess that was it's intended purpose all along. I recommend it in this capacity.

Was DocMolar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Celestron Digital Microscope Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: shelley , mother of 4 and wife of a biologist, from macomb ill on Apr 18, 2012
Pros:  cheap
Cons:  requires adult setup and suppervision
Would recommend:  no

shelley wrote:

For a kid the kit makes a great toy to experiment with and lean how to use a microscope. Digital portion of the package does not want to load and work on any on my computers. There is no 800 number to call if you have questions. Emailed company had to wait 3 days to get back to me and still not able to resolve problem. Now I have to pat to ship ity back to the company to get a new one. Too much headache for something that sounded to be a good product. Was not impreaased

Was shelley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

ad looked good no so much

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: elderrhawk from kansas city moadd looks good on Mar 10, 2011
Pros:  looks good in ad
Cons:  cheap plastic won't focus,kiddy junk,sorry I bought
Would recommend:  no

elderrhawk wrote:

unable to hold focus no way to clean lens

Was elderrhawk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Grand-daughter likes it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ctalld (verified customer) , retired engineer with a heavy scientific bent., from Fort Mill, SC on Jan 13, 2011
Pros:  can view the microscope slides on the computer screen
Cons:  without help she could have not set up the scope and software
Would recommend:  yes

ctalld wrote:

My son set up the scope for his daughter and said it was a "tricky" set-up. Once up and going his daughter (my grand-daughter) found the microscope absolutely fascinating. She also got a Celestron telescope for Xmas and likes it better (so far), but has told me that the microscope will come into more use once Spring is here.

Was ctalld's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Celestron Microscope Digital

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Cameron Chacon (verified customer) from Laredo Texas on Jan 5, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Cameron Chacon wrote:

My son loved it. He's only 6 and he found it easy to use.

Was Cameron Chacon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent start up system!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mikismom (verified customer) , High School English Teacher, from MN on Nov 27, 2010
Pros:  Good value, easy to use, attractive unit. Made my little boy very happy!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Mikismom wrote:

Great buy. Quick delivery. Great for beginning scientists.

Was Mikismom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Celestron Microscope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: michaelg (verified customer) , Dad, from Boise Idaho on Dec 29, 2009
Pros:  Good for children
Cons:  Hard to get the camera to work
Would recommend:  yes

michaelg wrote:

We got this microscope for the kids to use. I has nice clear optics. Lighting is good. Easy to use. Still having problems getting the camera option to work correctly.

Was michaelg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 3

Good value for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Arriana from Washington on Dec 11, 2009
Pros:  Decent image quality, easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

Arriana wrote:

It's a toy but a good one. You will get some enjoyment out of this. It's clearly not fit for science but it works great for seeing the world's micro-miracles up close!

Was Arriana's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Celestron Digital Microscope Kit MDK, 40x-600x w/ Camera Video & USB - 44320 - UPC: 050234443203