2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
18777 Celestron Telescope Power Tank-17 Power Supply 18777 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Celestron Telescope Power Tank-17 Power Supply 18777 and other Telescope Accessories by Celestron.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Celestron Telescope Power Tank-17 Power Supply 18777 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Overall am pleased

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Lastchoiceid (verified customer) , Neal Kennedy, from Maynardville, TN on Feb 15, 2013
Pros:  Lots of features
Cons:  The charge indicator lights seem confusing
Would recommend:  yes

Lastchoiceid wrote:

Has good capacity and several outlets and many features. It was a little difficult to understand the indicator lights while charging. Not too heavy.

Was Lastchoiceid's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great, worth the money, easy to transport.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Patrick Spangler , amateur pphotographer, from Riverside, Ca. on Jun 7, 2012
Pros:  Too many uses to mention, great for auto, marine and astronomy
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Patrick Spangler wrote:

The Tank 17 power supply has too many features to name all of the uses. the detachable red light for working at night with the telescope and portability, it can be set near or away from the telescope.

Was Patrick Spangler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Still going strong.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: wilkiwan (verified customer) from Geilenkirchen, Germany on Apr 26, 2012
Pros:  Price, easy to use.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

wilkiwan wrote:

After a year and a half my power tank is still going strong. I charge it at least once a month and make sure it's at a full charge before viewing. I've never had problems using it with my CGEM 11HD with a dew controller as well. It's been reliable.

Was wilkiwan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great telescope power

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robert Van Gulick (verified customer) from Austin, TX on Sep 28, 2010
Pros:  Good dependable power, battery backup for car
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Robert Van Gulick wrote:

This is a great power supply for my CGEM mount. I've also used it to jumpstart my car several times on one charge. Highly recommended.

Was Robert Van Gulick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A Celestron Goto Telescope Necessity

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PTK (verified customer) from South Haven, MI on Aug 21, 2010
Pros:  Long ife battery power
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

PTK wrote:

If you use your scope regularly, this powerpack's cost is minimal to what you would spend on AA batteries. Easy to set up, many plus features and long life will aid your viewing experoence. Highly recommend.

Was PTK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Item!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tvdude310 from Los Angeles, CA on Nov 25, 2009
Pros:  Useful for lots of things other than astronomy
Cons:  It's kinda heavy
Would recommend:  yes

tvdude310 wrote:

The Power Tank is great for remote locations. I've used it to power my telescope as well as my laptop, and a host of other 12v items. It's a great reserve power center and it's not just for the telescope.

Was tvdude310's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Trying To Be Too Many Different Products

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: futurino (verified customer) , technology professional, from Boston Metrowest, MA on Nov 25, 2009
Pros:  Many potential uses
Cons:  Too heavy to be a flashlight, not a good car starter
Would recommend:  no

futurino wrote:

The old version of Celestron Power Tank combined powerful flashlight and reasonbly-sized 12VDC power reservoir. It was great as a mega-flashlight and drove my telescope just fine. The new Power Tank wants to be a car-starter as well, and the result is a product that's too heavy and bulky to be a flashlight, and not competitive in the car jump-start space. An expensive disappointment.

Was futurino's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Great in the field power

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) , Amateur Astromomer; Professional Political Scientist/Socio-Cultural Modeler, from WIlliamsburg, VA on Feb 8, 2009
Pros:  easy to use and runs all night
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

great power supply - runs my scope, laptop, dew heater ccd cameras, etc all night ...

Was Steve 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Celestron Telescope Power Tank-17 does the job

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ArcticEddie (verified customer) , Retired radiation physicist, from St. Petersburg, FL on Feb 26, 2008
Pros:  Has all the features necessary for telescope power supply
Cons:  AM/FM radio hard to tune due to analog dial
Would recommend:  yes

ArcticEddie wrote:

This supply is used to power a Meade LX200R-8 telescope. It should last all night. I've not been able to run it down. Recharge is easy, just plug it in and the indicator light tells you when it's done. My only complaint is that the radio dial is difficult to tune on a station due to it's analog type. I didn't think the radio would be useful but you have nothing to do until Polaris is visible so some good country music is a nice break.

Was ArcticEddie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

great p[ower tank

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mash4253 (verified customer) from wappingers falls,new york on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  everything you need in one tidy package
Cons:  kind of heavy
Would recommend:  yes

mash4253 wrote:

it is everythoing i need for my three go to telescopes

Was mash4253's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Celestron Telescope Power Tank-17 Power Supply 18777 - UPC: 050234187770