2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
52250-OP Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 and other Spotting Scopes by Celestron.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 39

Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tbonzelet (verified customer) , Avid hunter and marksman, from Menasha WI on Mar 2, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use and set up, very clear in bright and low light
Cons:  Rather bulky to carry, could use a better case
Would recommend:  yes

tbonzelet wrote:

I like the product for use at the range. Very clear and easy to use. Its a bit oversized to use in the woods however it pays for itself at the rifle range. Good product I would recomend for bird watchers and marksman.

Was tbonzelet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Clear and Bright

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WestCoast1 (verified customer) from Santa Barbara, CA on Mar 1, 2013
Pros:  Good clear image
Cons:  Tripod is a bit wobbly, could be heavier.
Would recommend:  yes

WestCoast1 wrote:

I like this new spotting scope quite a bit. I found that to use it with glasses the rubber eye relief ring needs to be removed which is easily done.

Was WestCoast1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best Deal in a 80 mm Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ernest T from NC on Feb 17, 2013
Pros:  Light weight, Good optics
Cons:  Tripod is a little too light
Would recommend:  yes

Ernest T wrote:

Great value in a spotting scope. Rounds from my 223 are easy to see at 200 yards. The eye relief is good and I can use the scope with my glasses on with no problems for most magnifications. Optics are very clear. Compared to other quality 80 mm scopes that I looked at (Konus, Bushnell, etc..) this scope was just as good for 1/2 the price, and the tripod was an added bonus. It gets a little hard to focus at max. magnification, but you will rarely need that unless you are shooting really long range. The tripod is a little light, so if it is windy you may want something heavier, but it is easy to set up and works well for 90% of what I use it for. You really cannot go wrong for the price.

Was Ernest T's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Shayne

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shayne (verified customer) , Rifle competitor , from Williamstown,NJ on Jan 19, 2013
Pros:  price/brite and clear
Cons:  wish it had the adjustable mounting ring
Would recommend:  yes

Shayne wrote:

Great scope for the value. I use at highpower walk and paste title matches out too 300 yards.

Was Shayne 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good value in this price range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Raymond77 from Haverhill,MA on Jan 17, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Raymond77 wrote:

This is a good scope for this price range. Optics are crisp and clear. Light gets a little low at top magnification, but this is to be expected. The tripod is too unsteady (for birding in the wind), but after upgrading, This is a great set-up and much better than I expected for the price.

Was Raymond77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good quality for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jgm from Gulfport, MS on Dec 15, 2012
Pros:  Good price, good optics
Cons:  larger and heavier than more optically comparable expensive scopes
Would recommend:  yes

jgm wrote:

I did a lot of research for something in the $200 range. I ended up buying the celestron ultima 80 and a used Nikon Prostaff 65. Comparing the two I would see they are nearly equal in optical quality. The Nikon might just be slightly clearer, just slightly. However, the Nikon is much lighter and smaller. The current price at $169 for this kit is a deal. I would recommend buying one. The tripod in the kit is pretty good. Fine adjustments are a little difficult but it appears sturdy enough.

Was jgm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

best bang for your buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 1budlite from Appomattox,VA on Nov 17, 2012
Pros:  lens clairity
Would recommend:  yes

1budlite wrote:

dollar for dollar best scope I've looked at.

Was 1budlite's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Celestron Ultima 80mm Angles spotting scope 52250

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sam (verified customer) from Cortlandt NY on Oct 29, 2012
Pros:  Very clear even in low light.
Cons:  rubber on the eye piece can fall off and should be better secured
Would recommend:  yes

Sam wrote:

Good value for the money. I wish it came with a table top tripod instead of the standard tripod. I've enjoyed using this many times at the range.The range master has the identical one!

Was Sam 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Decent budget scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: stimr2 (verified customer) , Target shooter, from Columbia SC on Oct 10, 2012
Pros:  Price
Cons:  Foreign behind objective glass
Would recommend:  yes

stimr2 wrote:

Decent budget scope. Mainly used at 100 yard range to look at .22lr and 5.56 bullet holes. I can make both out on white paper targets. Even better with shoot n c targets. The image does get darker at high magnification but I expected that. I did notice foreigner object behind the objective glass. It's between 1 or 2 cm long and like a piece of lint. It does not affect the image since it's located on the outer edge. Debating if I should get it fixed under lifetime warranty. If I see more objects inside the scope get it sent in for repair. I do plan on getting a better scope next year. I learned you pay for what get in optics. I only get good glass on my rifles.

Was stimr2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

excellent price/performance ratio

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: enkillenate (verified customer) from Olympia, WA on Aug 6, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

enkillenate wrote:

This spotting scope (Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606) is nearly as good as a friend's $500 Kona scope. It is very clear and the 80mm objective lets in a lot of light. The only negative thing I've noticed is a very slight, blue distortion around edges of things at the highest magnification, but it's almost unnoticeable. Also, the tripod is kind of poorly made, but I'd say it's very good for a $20 tripod. If your scope budget is less than $300 buy this.

Was enkillenate's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 - UPC: 52250-OP