2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
52250-OP Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 and other Spotting Scopes by Celestron.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 39

Celeston Ultima 80 package is a good deal!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bt1001 (verified customer) , Novice target shooter, from Wenatchee, WA on Feb 23, 2012
Pros:  low cost
Cons:  clarity at maiimum range
Would recommend:  yes

bt1001 wrote:

I bought the Celestron Ultima 80 spotting scope / tripod package from Optics Planet for spotting .223 holes in paper at 100 yards and beyond. So far I've only had the opportunity to use it once and was only using the 100 yard range. I was able to clearly see .223 caliber holes in paper at the 100 yard range but did notice a little bit of blue discoloration on the outer edges at 60x. I haven't used it beyond 100 yards yet, but assume I should be able to clearly see the .223 rounds out to 300 yards without much distortion. The tripod isn't bad, but does seem a little cheap and I definitely feel the sense that I will need to be very delicate with it in order for it not to break. I will most likely be buying a decent quality bench stand for it in the near future

Was bt1001's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Celestron Ultima 80 mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JPJ from Albuquerque on Jan 5, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

JPJ wrote:

I just got the scope + free tripod today. I was pleasantly surprised to see "water proof" on the body of the scope. I couldn't find that in the product description and was a little worried. The scope is too heavy for the tripod and there are a lot of unreinforced plastic pieces in the tripod head. I was expecting that going into the purchase, so not a big deal. Because the tripod is light weight, even touching the scope to focus it results in shaking of the image. This results in some iterations in adjusting then checking for focus. I got this scope for a safari in Africa with the thought that if it got destroyed, stolen, or damaged I wouldn't feel the least bit concerned. I may actually leave it with the guide as a "tip". The optics seem to be good and as far as scopes go, I'd say with this one you get a bit more than you pay for.

Was JPJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great scope for the $

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Water Rat (verified customer) from Noel MO on Dec 23, 2011
Pros:  Great scope
Cons:  Eye relif at the higher power levels is not much. Tripod is ok for the lower power but to shaky for max power
Would recommend:  yes

Water Rat wrote:

Good Scope for the $ Tripod is not bad but if you plan on using this a lot you will probaly want a better tripod.

Was Water Rat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Serviceable Scope - Found Another Use For Tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NoneGiven from N Colorado on Apr 20, 2011
Pros:  Price
Cons:  Tripod
Would recommend:  yes

NoneGiven wrote:

Ignore the tripod the scope alone is worth the price you are paying for the package. It works well for my intended purposes which is shooting range work from 25-300yds. The tripod works great to mount my chronograph but is just not heavy enough to have any stability with a scope of this size. I went and got a good solid table-top tripod to use on the bench when shooting and this works very well. I don't care how much you spend on a spotting scope if it is not stable it will be hard to use. If I were going to mount a large spotter on a tall tripod like this for extended viewing I would be looking at spending as much on a tripod as I spent on this whole package. Those are the limitations of high magnification. As to the brightness of this scope, it is very good for a scope in this price category. All scopes will dim as magnification is increased due to the fact the the size of the exit pupil (amount of light to your eye) is shrinking as magnification increases. It is of course much less apparent ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was NoneGiven's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 18   not helpful: 0

Looks Good To Me

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cowboys55 (verified customer) from Lebanon, MO on Mar 15, 2011
Pros:  Alignment Tube, Light Gathering, Hi Mag
Cons:  Large For Hunting
Would recommend:  yes

Cowboys55 wrote:

Impressed for the money. While it may not have the brightness of scopes costing 3-4x, it works very well. Many complain of the light reduction at hi mag - they all do this, it's physics. I get a clear crisp view at all mags, I just have to fiddle with the focus. The sight alignment tube on the side at 1st appears to be a gimmick, but use it, it works great. Yes, the tripod is kinda cheap, but it is serviceable. I haven't used the scope/tripod in high winds - as big as the scope is it probably gets unstable over about 10 mph wind. When at higher mag you can't touch the scope, your hand will make it jiggle. I get the object located and focused, then let go - nice clear view. This works great at the shooting range. It is a bit bulky for field/hunting use. If you're looking for the best performance in spotting scopes, this ain't it - but why are you looking at a $150 item? If you're looking for a good value, I highly recommend this package.

Was Cowboys55's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Excellent choice for the budget birder!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DuckManNY (verified customer) , Wildlife Biologist, from Valley Falls NY on Jan 5, 2011
Pros:  overall scope quality for the money
Cons:  very little..
Would recommend:  yes

DuckManNY wrote:

I am a wildlife biologist that purchased this scope mainly for viewing waterfowl and shore birds from a distance.. It has been excellent, very pleased with the detail of feathers and colors on birds even in pretty low light conditions. At 50x and above you will lose a little definition around the edges of your field of view but I certainly didn't see this as a huge hindrance. I was impressed with the smoothness of the focus knob, and the ease of use. The tripod is very adequate, unless you are in strong winds it works just fine. The way scopes are priced these days I could of justified paying more for this product, but luckily you don't have to because optics planet sales it at a great price..

Was DuckManNY's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Celestron Ultima 80

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Jim Raney from Foley, Alabama on Dec 7, 2010
Pros:  great to 40X
Cons:  not good after 40x to 60x
Would recommend:  no

Jim Raney wrote:

I bought this spotting scope to use shooting 100-1000 yards. Up to 40x it works great. After 40x it gets blurry and the slightest wind will move it. Not good for shooting. I will be selling it and buying something else.

Was Jim Raney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Great Value!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MLPeep (verified customer) from ATL, GA on Nov 30, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

MLPeep wrote:

OK, the included tripod is a little light,but I combined it with a Manfrotto Bogen 055XDB - 128RC Tripod and Head Kit package. It stays set up on the sun porch to watch cows, coyotes, birds. Sharp and clear.

Was MLPeep's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great Deal! Great Optics!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John from Volusia, FL on Oct 31, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

Bought this for 50 to 300 yard target shooting. GREAT scope for these distances. Compared side by side to Konus of same power and Celestron had better view in lower light. All other comparisons were the same.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Just not good enough

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Adam from Washington on Oct 22, 2010
Pros:  Cost
Cons:  Poor brightness and resolution
Would recommend:  no

Adam wrote:

Poor brightness and does not have a sharp image above 40x. Next time I will save up for a Nikon or Leupold.

Was Adam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Page 3 - Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 - UPC: 52250-OP