2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
52250-OP Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 and other Spotting Scopes by Celestron.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 39

Not very good at 200 yards and tripod...well, read on.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: King county (verified customer) from Washington on Aug 12, 2013
Pros:  excellent up to 100 yards
Cons:  marked loss of light gathering at 200 yards, tripod is unacceptable
Would recommend:  yes

King county wrote:

This scope works well out to 100 yards, delivering a crisp, bright image that allows easy spotting of small diameter rounds. However, at 200 yards, I needed maximum magnification (60X) and the image was quite gray and it was tough to see small diameter hits on the target. I still gave this a recommend as I believe it will work very well for those who only wish to shoot out to 200 yards, with a tripod modification. The tripod: This tripod is suitable for cameras. It is not suitable for use at a range. The scope vibrated from muzzle blasts, even when the scope was moved away. I think the scope, even with loss of light gathering, might be acceptable at 200 yards if it is mounted to an actual rigid tripod. Celestron is harming an OK scope by providing s lousy tripod with it.

Was King county's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Works great at the shooting range.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jagger08 (verified customer) , 62 YEAR OLD WHITE MALE, from Sun Lakes, Az on Aug 12, 2013
Pros:  Easy object acquisition and focusing.
Cons:  Slightly large for backpacking.
Would recommend:  yes

Jagger08 wrote:

I research extensively prior to buying the Celestron Ultima. Considering price, features, and functions I feel I made the right choice' plus you can't go wrong purchasing from Optics Planet. I knew it was the correct choice when I set it up as soon as it arrived and could spot pigeon poop on a neighbors roof at about 250 yards. Seriously; I will use this 90% of the time for target shooting. Just for grins I printed off some paper targets at home for real test (I normally use Shoot 'N 'Cs). No problem seeing my hits on the home made targets at 200 yds. with a .556 caliber. I will pay for this scope in the target cost savings! Many reviews knocked the tri-pod but I found it to be user friendly and adequate for my purposes; just don't hang from it! I know I made the right choice for my purposes by purchasing the Celestron Ultima!

Was Jagger08's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ndemeis (verified customer) from boston, MA on Jul 30, 2013
Pros:  Price:quality Ratio, lens, easy of use.
Cons:  Tripod
Would recommend:  yes

ndemeis wrote:

Great value for what it is. The optics are clear and can easily see 308 out to 300yards. 223 can be a bit of a struggle at 200 yards. Eye relief is ok but what is expected in this price range. I would recommend this optics for a budget minded consumer. Tripod is junk. Wobbles as soon as you touch it. Needs to be replaced. I now use it for my chronograph.

Was ndemeis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dhart (verified customer) , Outdoorsman, from Topeka, KS on Jul 14, 2013
Pros:  Very clear and able to see holes in targets up to 300 yds
Cons:  Te tripod is of no value
Would recommend:  yes

Dhart wrote:

Great scope, although a little bigger than auseI had anticipated. The tripod, however, was absolutely worthless. Too much movement . I'm using one of my higher quality camera tripods. A good tripod makes the scope shine. I purchased the combo because it was cheaper than buying the scope by itself. Love the scope, though

Was Dhart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Celestron Ultima 80mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ghgs (verified customer) from Wi on Jul 13, 2013
Pros:  Great for the money
Would recommend:  yes

ghgs wrote:

I was skeptical but I after receiving the Celestron Ultima 80mm I compared it side by side to my friends Swarovski. The Swarovski was better but not really significantly. The Celestron is a great value.

Was ghgs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Would buy scope again, but not tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Berbno1 (verified customer) from Atlanta, GA on May 22, 2013
Pros:  Scope
Cons:  tripod
Would recommend:  yes

Berbno1 wrote:

Scope is great, although adjusting magnification does not feel as smooth as I would like. Maybe just me, but do agree with criticism at 60X...looks pretty good. Tripod is a mismatch for this scope...pretty cheap.

Was Berbno1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: smokeshow (verified customer) from vermont on Apr 28, 2013
Pros:  very clear
Cons:  tripod is not very good
Would recommend:  yes

smokeshow wrote:

I am using the spotting scope for target shooting. Can easily see .22 caliber at 200 yards. Very clear and easy to focus. Shot .308 at 300 yards and could see those impacts with ease also. The tripod is a little on the light duty side. It holds the scope I'm not afraid of it falling but it doesn't hold the scope steady at high magnification. Even a slight breeze causes a shake. The scope is very well worth more than cost. Very clear and bright at all magnification.

Was smokeshow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

you get pretty decent spotting scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kris R (verified customer) from Melbourne FLorida on Apr 25, 2013
Pros:  clearity
Cons:  tripod
Would recommend:  yes

Kris R wrote:

For the money it works, see .22 bullet holes at 100 yards with black target, 200 yards see 30 caliber holes on white targets, savings for me, no splatter targets.

Was Kris R's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great spotting scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: saki302 (verified customer) from Los Angeles, CA on Apr 21, 2013
Pros:  Cheap price, lightweight, easy to use, great to 400-500yds
Cons:  hard to focus at 60x, unit is very large, tripod is cheap feeling but functional
Would recommend:  yes

saki302 wrote:

For the price you really can't complain. It works better than anything else in the comparable price range, and has a decent feel to the optic itself. The tripod feels cheap, but is functional. The optic works great at 20-45ish power, but becomes a bit difficult to focus at maximum power. It is MUCH MUCH better than some of the other optics which sell for similar prices though- I have returned a few others which were unfocusable at max power (blurry). Don't expect Swarovski, but for the money you will be satisfied with the unit.

Was saki302's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Ultima 80mm spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bush Hog (verified customer) from Oregon on Mar 4, 2013
Pros:  price
Would recommend:  yes

Bush Hog wrote:

Good value for the money

Was Bush Hog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Celestron Ultima 80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Gray/Black 52250 w/Tripod 93606 - UPC: 52250-OP