2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
52250 Celestron Ultima 80 Angled Spotting Scope, 20-60x80 Zoom 52250 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Celestron Ultima 80 Angled Spotting Scope, 20-60x80 Zoom 52250 and other Spotting Scopes by Celestron.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Celestron Ultima 80 Angled Spotting Scope, 20-60x80 Zoom 52250 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Better than I had hoped

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ncrary (verified customer) from Kennewick, Wa on Jan 26, 2014
Pros:  Clear with good light transmission
Cons:  Tripod is a waste of time
Would recommend:  yes

ncrary wrote:

This is my second attempt to get a usable spotting scope without having to mortgage the ranch. I was very pleasantly surprised. I bought a "good" window mount and I have no problems resolving 223 holes at 200 yards on high power. My last one was so dark at high power you couldn't resolve at 100 yards. I recommend it.

Was ncrary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bstrahan (verified customer) , Casual target shooter, from Beaumont, TX on May 29, 2011
Pros:  Crystal clear at mid ranges
Cons:  Slightly blurred at highest magnification
Would recommend:  yes

bstrahan wrote:

I took the scope out to help sight in my Mini-14. At 100 yards, the scope was so clear I could see the outline of the pasties on the target. The 0.223 holes were easily visible.

Was bstrahan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Best Low Price Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RckyMtn Shooter from N CO on Feb 7, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, Eyepiece, Focus Adjustment
Cons:  Size
Would recommend:  yes

RckyMtn Shooter wrote:

For a low end spotting scope this is the best one I have used. I bought this primarily for range and field target use as well as a scope to carry in my truck during Antelope season where you are not forced to pack it around. If your looking for a compact lightweight pack optic THIS IS NOT IT as it is large and bulky. While it certainly can not compare to the high end spotting scopes, I find it very usable to 500 yds on any of the new splatter type targets that turn color upon impact, and 300yds on standard paper.

Was RckyMtn Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Celestron Ultima 80

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kw6031 from cossayuna, NY on Jul 3, 2010
Pros:  clear view , nice magnification,
Cons:  zipper on the case broke after 10 uses.....
Would recommend:  yes

kw6031 wrote:

is easy to use. can see clearly at 60x. use it for a spotting scope in field archery... was very inpressed with the clarity in all magnifications.. like the lifetime warrenty.. cons a few 1 the case zipper broke after 10 uses 2- the front lens cover comes off easily and is often loose in the cover..

Was kw6031's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Celestron Ultima 80 Spotting Scope 52250

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shooter from Foley, Al. on Mar 11, 2010
Pros:  Very clear up to about 40-50 power
Cons:  front heavy, a little fuzzy at 60 power.
Would recommend:  yes

shooter wrote:

A good scope for the money. I use it for long range shooting up to 1000 yards. I can see bullet holes in a target up to 300 yards out. I can clearly see the bullet markers at 1000 yards. Not the best, but darn good.

Was shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Celestron Ultima 80 spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: malochne (verified customer) , 57 yr. old retired nursing instructor- beginning birdwatcher, from Winona, MN on Feb 7, 2010
Would recommend:  no

malochne wrote:

too big and heavy for what I wanted- did return for a smaller more compact unit.

Was malochne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 14

Best scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill from Maryland on Dec 14, 2009
Pros:  outstanding quality optics
Cons:  Focus adjustment could be finer
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

After many years of competition shooting, have seen many scopes. The image quality of the scope was "OUTSTANDING" if your want is great image and clear optics this is the scope. Image is very close to the ED glass scopes I have seen that cost 5 times this one.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

beach views

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cornea1 from Daytona, FL on Jul 7, 2009
Pros:  good quality, LIFETIME WARRANTY, 66X Zoom
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

cornea1 wrote:

I had owned another Celestron 80 Ultima which unfortunately has been knocked over by accident one to many times at our beach condo. We lost the receipt so could not get a free repair or replacement. We have enjoyed the clarity of the spotting scope so much we bought another (and kept several copies of the receipt). The clarity is so good that we saw two of our friends on the beach among hundreds of beachgoers and were able to call them on their cell and ask why they were carrying certain objects. They were 1.2 miles away!

Was cornea1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

excellent value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: seacliffer (verified customer) from Maspeth NY on Jun 21, 2009
Pros:  simple to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

seacliffer wrote:

This product was a perfect dad's day gift. So simple to use and trully a great value for what I paid.

Was seacliffer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

BruceP

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BruceP , Hunter, Shooter, Nature photographer, from Dalton, GA on Mar 16, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

BruceP wrote:

I was able to see .22 cal bullet holes at 200 yds. I was a little disapointed in the lack of sharpness above 40X and lack of contrast overall though. From 20-30X it is sharp & is usable up to 40x if heat is not a problem. I would still rate it good for the price

Was BruceP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Celestron Ultima 80 Angled Spotting Scope, 20-60x80 Zoom 52250 - UPC: 050234522502