2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Coast LED Lenser Convertible Tactical Weapon Mount Light LED Flashlight LL7736TS - 83 Lumens, 3 x AAA
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Coast LED Lenser LL7736T - High Tech
Exeeded my expectations - I bought this flashlight because I was unhappy with the battery life of in both my SureFire and Streamlite flashlights. Coa...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Coast flashlights

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 12, 2011
I appreciate Coast providing a low cost flashlight with excellent brightness and a nice case. It appears that the battery holder is the weak point. I have two that have both quit working after being dropped.
Pros: Excellent brightness and usability while they worked. Improve the battery holder strength and it will be a great product.
Cons: Both my Coast flashlights have failed. Battery holder breaks if light is dropped. I need my lights to be there when I need them....
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best light I've used by far

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on November 1, 2010
I love this light, I've used it on a Hi Point 995 carbine, 4595 carbine, Mossberg 500, and will soon be mounting one to my M4 also. It's nice and bright, and with the added pressure switch it makes an excellent addition to any weapon. The light is good and sturdy and I'm still using the same batteries I put in it when I bought my first one over a year ago.
Pros: Bright, AAA batteries, pressure switch compatible, sturdy
Cons: no focus...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on October 18, 2010
I purchased this as a weapons light, and it works great for home defense. The beam provides a nice bright spot area, while producing good peripheral illumination.
I like the fact that it uses AAA batteries, as we keep these on hand for other items, they are always available.
I inadvertently tested its shock resistant quality, when it fell from a second story to a wood floor. I assume that it will hold up under a .45 recoil.
This light is not the lightest weight in it's class, but it is well built, and the batteries add to that factor.
Overall, I am very pleased with the quality, and the cost makes it an excellent, high value item.
OP's fast free shipping rocks.
Pros: Sturdy construction - Ease of use
Cons: A little heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Highly Recommend

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 29, 2010
overall great product with company reputation to boot.
Pros: long battery life, beam brightness
Cons: switch difficult for my handgun technique...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

coast flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 1, 2010
This light is mounted on my ar 15 i would not trade it for nothing else. while everybody else is changing their cr123 batteries every other hour I will lead the way with the same triple A batteries, and won't over heat. surefire and streamlight don't stand a chance unless your fixin to start a fire with one. My silly friend was talking trash on mine then he found out he can't put a pressure switch or strobe switch. So eat your heart out Jason.
Pros: excellent light all around
Cons: not respected enough...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Coast LED Lenser LL7736T - High Tech

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on December 7, 2009
Exeeded my expectations - I bought this flashlight because I was unhappy with the battery life of in both my SureFire and Streamlite flashlights. Coastal's LED techonology is much more energy efficient than all other brands now also selling LEDs now. Main flaw with incandescent flashlights is that most of the battery energy is converted to heat instead of light so your batteries die after 1 or 2 hours. The Coastal LED Lensers run on double As instead of special lithium batteries which is also a plus. Highly recommend this flashlight if you are lokking one with long battery life. Also, this is very shock resistant as I accidentally dropped it about 6 feet down onto rocks. Still works great.
Pros: Brighter than my Surefire 6P Incandescent, much longer battery life and very shock resistant.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nice flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on October 16, 2009
i like the light but wish the switch protruded a little more
Pros: bright and small
Cons: switch...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid tactical light

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 1, 2009
Overall, I am pleased with the light. There are some things that I think need improving but overall, I think it is a great light and a decent price.
Pros: 1" diameter allowing it to fit into most mounts. Super long life. Nice bright beam.
Cons: Beam is too focused. Would like slightly broader beam of light or adjustable beam of light. It is not like the other Coast tactical light that allows for adjustment. Also, don't care for the Coast clicky button. Too slippery and not exposed enough....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Light for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on April 24, 2009
These lights put out an incredible light for 3 AAA batteries. Much brighter then a Surefire and Maglites aren't even in the same league. I bought 2 lights and then ordered 3 more. I mounted one on my M4 and one on my shotgun for night time, using the remote pressure switch. I keep one in each vehicle and carry one. Everyone I have shown it to has wanted one. The only problem I can see with these lights is that they are too small to use for "physcial attitude correction" like a 5C cell Magalite. Oh well.
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not big enough to use as alternative weapon...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

kuhn_0852

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 19, 2009
So far,one nice flashlight for the money!
Pros: Very Bright and Seem's Well Built
Cons: Made In China...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Coast LED Lenser Convertible Tactical Weapon Mount Light LED Flashlight LL7736TS - 83 Lumens, 3 x AAA