Products
2,516 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Crimson Trace Lasergrip for Taurus Small Frame - LG385
Starts at $279.04
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Grip and Sight
A great addition to any 85 Series Taurus. I put this on a Model 85-3" house gun. Works well for those that have a mix of Taurus 85's and S&W J frame...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Optical Planet & Crimson Trace are the best

by Wes, from United States, MN Written on August 29, 2014
Optical Planet had the best price and lightning fast shipping.

The Crimson Trace laser for the small frame Taurus fit my Ultra Lite Weight revolver perfectly, easy install. And of course it works great. I am so sorry I spent so much time trying to make the cheaper solutions work to my satisfaction. Next time I will go with Crimson Trace first....
Pros:
  • Fits Great
  • Free Batteries for life
  • Ease of operation - Just works
Cons:
  • None
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace Lasergrip for Taurus Small Frame - LG385

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on September 5, 2013
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pros: As described. Works good....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Grip and Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 8, 2012
A great addition to any 85 Series Taurus. I put this on a Model 85-3" house gun. Works well for those that have a mix of Taurus 85's and S&W J frames. When installed on a Taurus Model 85 the LG-385 fits the hand and feels the same as a LG-305 installed on a S&W J frame. That really helps with my small handed wife's consistency from frame to frame. Another great CTC product!
Pros: Great hand fit, Fits hand similar to LG-305
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great laser sight! from N.C pilot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on August 15, 2011
Excellent laser sight! Easy to zero. Very user friendly. Great on my Taurus 651 357mag revolver. Had a bit of challenge installing it but I chalk that up to my lack of skill & nothing else! I recommend this Crimson Trace laser grip to everyone.
Pros: Excellent all around piece of equipment!
Cons: Difficult to install....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace grips

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 2, 2010
This is the second set of Crimson Trace I have purchased from Optics Planet.The first experience was great which was why I came back. The second was even better because of a super sales price.
Pros: Ease of installation and sighting in...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 3, 2009
I installed the grips on an Taurus Ultralite series 85. Very easy to install but when shooting things get interesting. The trigger pull on this gun is around 12lbs factory which makes further away shots tricky for some people. I suggest getting an aftermarket trigger spring to reduce the trigger pull.
Pros: Very easy setup and use
Cons: Price is kind of high but it is worth the money...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Expensive but great

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SD Written on June 29, 2009
This is a great laser that I put on my 941 Taurus. It is a little expensive but I highly recommend them. Crimson Trace is one of the best lasers that I own. I would recommend them to anybody.
Pros: easy to install
Cons: a little expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace Laser for the small Taurus revolvers

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 2, 2009
First, Optics Planet had the best price for this product at the time of my purchase and the shipping was faster than expected.

It took just minutes to install the laser on the Taurus 905 and (this is not my first Crimson Trace laser) there was no adjustment needed when installed - this was pure luck of course. This model LG 385 has the on/off switch that may not be a necessary feature for some (I find it a convenient addition), but it also has the grip extension that many find necessary on snubbies.

Even my wife, for whom it was purchased, likes the extra grip length and while it extends the front of the grip about 3/4 inch for the pinky, the rear grip is only about 1/8 inch longer and in a fobus paddle for concealment the difference is not noticeable and of course in a purse type carry it is insignificant.

Not only would I buy from Optics Planet again, I have - I purchased the same product for the new Taurus .327 magnum revolver and got a discount from my first purchase along with free shipping. Awaiting arrival as I write.
Pros: The exact compliment to the Taurus 905 9mm
Cons: There is no downside, imho. ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

lasergrip for Taurus revolver

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 25, 2007
This product works great. The instructions were a little generic and I had to go over them 3 times before I got it right. But if a 6 thumb slob such as myself can do it, anyone can.
Pros: fast service, good price, quality product
Cons: manufacturer's instructions were a little vague...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

crimsontrace

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on July 24, 2007
outstanding product highly recommend...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Crimson Trace Lasergrip for Taurus Small Frame - LG385