2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Crimson Trace Light Guard for All Compact and Full Size Glocks
price too low to show $169.00
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Awesome Light!
Great light, piece of cake to mount and perfectly illuminates an entire room for clearing. Highly recommend...also the CTC holster made for it is awe...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Light Guard Light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on March 3, 2013
Excellent product...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Light!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 22, 2013
Great light, piece of cake to mount and perfectly illuminates an entire room for clearing. Highly recommend...also the CTC holster made for it is awesome!
Pros: Wide dispersed beam will illuminate an entire room..on/off switch
Cons: NONE!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Almost Perfect

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 5, 2013
I use this in conjunction with the laserguard grip, and it's a perfect combination to light up the room and keep your aim on target. Just pick up your gun and you've got a tac light that turns on and off just by squeezing.

The only things that I don't like about this light is that it's only bright enough to use indoors, and it's hard to turn on no matter how much I squeeze if I don't grip the gun the right way. I've found that if I pick up the gun with my right hand it works all the time, but if I pick it up with my left hand, I have to be particular about the way I hold it (I'm a lefty so this probably won't be an issue for you)

All in all, it's an excellent option for a tac light if you don't want to fiddle with switches and buttons in a tense situation.
Pros: Compact, lights up the room, turns on by picking up your gun
Cons: Hard to turn on if you don't grip it correctly, not very useful outdoors...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, SC Written on January 3, 2013
This is a great light. Very bright. Lights up a whole room with a single Led. Only drawback is that it does not completely fit the original Glock 19, without the rail or groves in frame. Mine has rounded frame, but the light still fits, just not snug.
Pros: Very bright, easy to install
Cons: Does not completely fit Gen 1 Glock ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Weapon Light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 27, 2012
I am running this on a G23 and could not be happier. It is very easy to install and looks like it came with the gun from the factory. The button to turn on the light is ingenious, just grip the gun and it turns on. It provides enough lumens to light up any area of my house, so I am very pleased with it.
Pros: Excellent light activation, easy to install, good price, very clean looking
Cons: Have to remove half of it to install new battery...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fits like a glove

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on June 14, 2012
Fits my glock Gen 4 and holster; also purchased the Gen 4 CT laser grips. Together looks great, functionally exceptional
Pros: Seamless fit, ease of installation & use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

crimson trace

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on April 14, 2012
Extremely satisifed...love it!
Pros: excellent
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lightguard

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 30, 2012
The light works well and fits in a crossbreed IWB holster. I like the low weight and the brightness plus the ability to carry a on gun light all the time.
Pros: Weight, size
Cons: affects grip...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Powerful light, intuitive to activate

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 24, 2012
I just got the Lightguard for my Glock 23. It is compact, fits precisely and mounts easily in just a couple of minutes. The light is plenty powerful, and is activated easily and intuitively with pressure from the middle finger of my grip hand. The pressure to activate is fairly light, though, and at the range I sometimes inadvertently activated the light while shooting, just with my normal firing grip. There is a master switch to turn the light off, which is handy for the range, but in a real situation activating the light inadvertently could give my position away. Some practice while firing will be needed to learn the right pressure control.

The Lightguard did not noticeably change the recoil or feel of the gun in my hand, except that if you wrap your off-hand index finger around the front of the trigger guard when firing, you will no longer be able to do this (not an issue for me as I don't shoot this way).

The ability to easily activate the light for a second or two to scan a room, then instantly go dark, could be a lifesaver. This can be done from a ready-to-fire posture. Hopefully CTC will come out with a light for the Glock 21 soon.
Pros: Powerful light, intuitive operation, does not change the guns feel in my hands
Cons: Light activation button is a little too easy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Concise fit, excellent light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on December 1, 2011
Easy to install; works hand in hand with laser grip; light is adequately bright, purchase and shopping excellent
Pros: Ease of install, concise fit
Cons: Slightly higher price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Crimson Trace Light Guard for All Compact and Full Size Glocks