2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Crimson Trace Laser Grip for Walther PP and PPK/S LG-480
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Crimson Trace Laser Grip for Walther PPK/S LG-480
Since my Walther PPK/s was 25 years old, I was curious about the fit and ease of installation. The cam system worked great and the grip fit perfectly!...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Very Cool

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on February 10, 2013
Its not cheep.Feels close to the stock grip but better because of the rubber wrap around in the front where the activation switch is located.Brought it to the range and after tweaking it just a tad,I was putting 7 round in a 6" grouping @ 50'. Awesome for both eyes open with a Walther.
You can't see it in the daylight so keep up with the iron sight practice.
Pros: Great for using both eyes
Cons: Pricie/Can't see it in the daylight...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace laser Grip - Walther PPK/S LG-480

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MO Written on January 19, 2013
This grip is easy to install. Slight adjustments to the grip may be necessary to align the grip to the firearm's Grip opening. Gripping the front of the grip turns the laser on, releasing the grip turns the laser off. The bright red beam is easy to see day or night and helps accuracy 100% or in my case 1,000%. Adjusting the laser up or down, right or left is easy. Best of all Crimson Trace offers 3 years on their warranty and lifetime replacement of batteries (one set per year).

I purchased this particular laser grip because the sight radius is very short, but with the laser pointing the way, my accuracy has really improved.
Pros: Easy on target sighting day or night
Cons: Wish I had gotten this sooner...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic laser!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 7, 2013
Easy to install, astonishingly bright, gorgeous design, and excellent quality materials.

The designator follows the fixed sights on my weapon perfectly. It's aligned, and ready to go right out of the box.
Pros: Ease of installation, effectiveness, good grip-feel
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace Laser Grip for Walther PP and PPK/S LG-480

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on November 6, 2012
Very good product.
Pros: Works as advertized
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on July 11, 2012
Great product, fit my Walther PPK/S perfectly right out of the box with no adjustments, but instructions are clear as to how to make adjustments if needed. Very pleased with the level of daylight laser visablity. On/off switch easy to operate, as well as elavation and windage adjustments. This is a well engineered product. This was my first purchase from Optics Planet.com and will not be my last. Service was excellent form start to finish.
Pros: Design, fit, good daylight performance
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

comment

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 14, 2012
The unit functions just as I expected and I was impressed with the ease of installation. The only negatives were the replacement of the batteries (requires grip removal), and the beam can be blocked by large hands (like mine). Other than that, it's a terrific asset....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

walther pp/ppks laser grips

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on January 16, 2011
They made the gun a better shooter whether the laser was on or off. If I were not so poverty stricken I would put one on everything.
Pros: comfortable, easy install,set-up
Cons: hard to see in daylight (physics - not your problem)...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

lg-480 Crimson Trace Laser grips

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on July 3, 2010
Service/dealing with Optics Planet has been as easy a web purchase as I could expect. The Crimson Trace grips for the PPK/S are more expensive than others, but dealing with this company made it probably worth that.
**Completing this survey though was tedious and trying. Thank you
Pros: service, ease of purchasing, & reasonably fast delivery
Cons: expensive, yet less so then from most other sights...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

crimson trace for PPK/S

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 15, 2010
I am an avid gun owner with a life time experience handling guns.
Pros: fast target acc
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace Laser Grip for Walther PPK/S LG-480

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on January 25, 2010
Since my Walther PPK/s was 25 years old, I was curious about the fit and ease of installation. The cam system worked great and the grip fit perfectly! This product is highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Must turn off to conserve battery life...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Crimson Trace Laser Grip for Walther PP and PPK/S LG-480