2,538 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Crimson Trace Ruger LCR Laser Sight
Starts at $279.04
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(16 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review LCR LaserGrip
Accurate without adjustments. Installs in a minute. Simple to use, almost ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Disappointed with the grip
Bought to enhance my Ruger LCR .38 Special +P. It was easy to install. ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Well Worth it!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 26, 2013
Excellent right out of the box
Pros: Dead on after install. No tweeks needed
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great item

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 16, 2013
Great laser. Makes shooting and practicing a pleasure. ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Laser Grip

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 22, 2013
Very easy to install and comes with lifetime battery supply. Improves accuracy and can act as deterent.
Pros: Improved accuracy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LG-411 great addition to Ruger LCR

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on January 21, 2013
The LG-411 is a great addition to the LCR. I have used Crimson Trace on semi-autos, but this is the first "grip" version I have used. It is super easy to install and zero in. Definitely improves target acquisition for snub nose revolvers.
Pros: easy to install, easy to zero, improves accuracy
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Laser for Ruger LCR!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 19, 2012
I bought this for my wifes' Ruger LCR. She has one of the Limited Edition Talo Ruger LCR's. She wanted a laser and at the time this was the only one offered. While I prefer green lasers she was fine with the red. Additionally, I installed a Hogue Universal Junior Grip Sleeve to assist with "perceived" recoil. I didn't notice much of a difference but my wife kind of liked having the Hogue over the CT Grip. She felt like it added just the right amount of cushioning to continue making the gun comfortable to shoot. Either way she loves the grips and by the way OpticsPlanet.com sells the the Hogue Universal Junior Grip Sleeve as well. Crimson Trace makes a great product. Oh yeah, if you register this CT laser grip through their website you'll get free batteries for life. Nice little bonus!
Pros: Easy to install, Easy to Sight In, Lifetime Batteries!
Cons: Slightly Increases Felt Recoil...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 9, 2012
The laser required very minor adjustment to zero in. Held zero very well and I was able to shoot 3" groups with the LCR at 15 yrds. Great product.
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Grip is slightly smaller than stock LCR grip...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace Lasergrip Site

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 26, 2012
Excellent product and extremely easy to install!
Pros: Superior product
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

CTLasergrip for LCR

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 18, 2012
The laser grip was as expected, vary easy to install, looks like it came with the pistol, and once sighted at the range was dead on at 7 and 15 yards, did not fire at any further distances.
Pros: light weight, vary easy to install...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Disappointed with the grip

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on May 31, 2012
Bought to enhance my Ruger LCR .38 Special +P.
It was easy to install. That is the only positive thing I can say.
I was truly disappointed with the feel of the grip. It is smaller than Ruger's original grip, making it harder to accurately activate the laser. I am a female with average size hands. I don't know how men with larger hands can use this grip.
After shooting 50 rounds, I had a red, sore spot on my palm from the grip, didn't have this with the original Ruger grip. Also the grip makes the recoil more noticeable. Again, the recoil wasn't noticeable with the original grip. My shooting was definitely off. My shots were going left of the laser dot.
I returned the Crimson Trace laser grip.
If Crimson Trace makes a grip that is identical to the Ruger's original grip, I might try one again. But for now, I will use the Ruger grip.
Pros: Easy installation
Cons: Smaller grip than original Ruger grip, uncomfortable...
Would recommend: No
20 of 23 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace Lasergrip Sight - Ruger - LCR-LG-411

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on February 24, 2012
These grips help you get "on target" very fast. A big help in a self defence situation.
Pros: Great grips for a CCW gun.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 16 User Reviews of Crimson Trace Ruger LCR Laser Sight