2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Crimson Trace LG 405 Laser Grip with Rubber Over Mold for Smith & Wesson J-Frame Pistol
Starts at $259.05
Purchase
Average Customer Review (13 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great for low light and failing eyes
Older eyes can have difficulty resolving standard sights, especially in low light conditions; for example, self defense at night. Another important fe...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Lasergrip for BodyGuard

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 14, 2013
It so accurate that you need to stay with the ammo you chose to site in with. The point of laser will change with different ammo.
Pros: Works the way I expected
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LG-405 great laser for LadySmith S&W

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on January 21, 2013
Purchased for my wife's LadySmith S&W revolver. Great for personal defense. Made her much more confident in aiming. Much easier to use that iron sights. Confidence definitely made her more willing to practice and shoot. Worth every penny!
Pros: easy to install, easy to adjust, improves accuracy
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace Lasergrip Sight S&W J-frame

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on August 19, 2012
Great product for a great price. The S&W with this addition is much more effective. Even I kept hits on a sheet of notebook paper up to 20 yards.
Pros: Make the lightweight easy to carry revolver effective
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace LG 405 Laser Grip - S&W J-Frame

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on April 14, 2012
Wife's small frame 2" barrel revolver - easy to carry but not the best design for a quick yet good sight picture. Laser makes it point & shoot. She feels more confidence and I feel better about her ability to defend herself.
Pros: Laser is very easy to see, easy install, excellent fit
Cons: None for me...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Astounding accuracy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on April 2, 2012
I recently bought a S&W 638 Airweight in .38 special +P. Because the rudimenarly iron sights are nearly invisible to my 55-year-old eyes, I ordered Crimson Trace LG405 laser grips at the same time.

I had read that the J-frame is diffcult to shoot, especially with hotter ammo. Using the iron sights I hit the at 35 feet, I hit the 7-1/2" standard target once with the first five shots.

Then I put on the laser grips. After 20 shots dialing them in, I shot several respectable groups, including a 1-3/4 inch edge-to-edge group using 130 grain FMJ winchester standard pressure ammo, and a 2-1/4 inch group using 125 grain JHP Black Hills +P ammo. These groups were all shot double action at 35 feet. This is about as well as I shoot full-size 9mm pistols with decent combat sights, though not as fast shot-to-shot.

Overall, I would say these grips are a must-have for anyone over age 40 shooting a J-frame. They transform a poit-and-shoot that I woudl be concnered about finrg more than 20 feet or so into a handgun with reliable accuracy out to at least 50 feet, which is the farthest I have shot it. I am amazed at the accuracy of this J-frame-CT grip combo.
Pros: GREATLY improves J-frame accuracy, padding improves comfort over stock grips
Cons: Laser nacelle hammers trigger finger base joint with +P ammo...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Outstanding Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 26, 2012
Holster is a nice add on. Optics Planet price and service is even better.
Pros: Comfortable; easy installation; accurate
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Model LG-405

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 15, 2010
I installed this Crimson Trace grip on my S&W340PD. This is the gun that I carry everyday, all the time. I carry it in a pocket holster & it goes from my pants during the day, into my pajamas at night.
It,s seen alot of wear & tear, it's also holding up real fine.
I took my wife to the range with this gun, with the Crimson Trace grips on it. She just loved the way their system worked. Of course I do too, but due to the fact that we both own S&W340PDs. I found myself leaving the range with her gun, because she wouldn't give me back my gun with the Crimson Trace grips ,until I installed a Crimson Trace grip on her gun.
Just like with my wife, you do something just to make things simpler to get by. The same reasoning goes towards the Crimson Trace grips.
There great when dry firing, you can see what you need to adjust with trigger pull & how you should be gripping your gun for better control. Without even firing a round.

Deafdog
Pros: Easy to install, adjust & puts you on target quickly.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

end user

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 26, 2010
I installed the grips on a S&W 340 PD which is a super light J frame. The additional cushion on the back of the grip attenuates the recoil to a very manageable level. Take care in installing, there are two different length screws that must go in the proper holes!
Pros: well thought out and engineered
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace LG 405 Laser Grip

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on January 18, 2010
Shipping turn around fast, haven't shot it in yet but sure there will be no problem, I have sighted in on distant objects, looks like it should be pretty close if not on target. I like it and my dogs enjoy chassing it around on the floor.
Pros: Easy to install and sleek design
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Must have to hit bad guys in middle of the night

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on October 23, 2009
When I think "laser" I think pinpoint accuracy. I wasn't able to achieve that kind of accuracy. But, for self-defense, the laser will point to an area that will do what's necessary. In the middle of the night, when the sights are useless, a laser seems to me very necessary. I do find it a little distracting, though, to see the laser beam dance around. I also don't like to telegraph my nervousness. So, I expect to use in only for bedside. Overall, I feel its a necessity for your home gun, but learn how to shoot the gun without it, too.
Pros: Easy installation
Cons: Takes some getting used to...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of Crimson Trace LG 405 Laser Grip with Rubber Over Mold for Smith & Wesson J-Frame Pistol