Products
2,507 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Crimson Trace LG 405 Laser Grip with Rubber Over Mold for Smith & Wesson J-Frame Pistol
Starts at $274.04
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(17 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great for low light and failing eyes
Older eyes can have difficulty resolving standard sights, especially in low light conditions; for example, self defense at night. Another important fe...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Crimson Trace LG 405 Laser Grip with Rubber Over Mold for Smith & Wesson J-Frame Pistol

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 19, 2013
A nice laser, visible in the day as well as night, comes on as soon as you grip the pistol as advertised and easy to sight in.
Pros: Easy to install and looks good on the pistol...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lasergrip for BodyGuard

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 14, 2013
It so accurate that you need to stay with the ammo you chose to site in with. The point of laser will change with different ammo.
Pros: Works the way I expected
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LG-405 great laser for LadySmith S&W

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on January 21, 2013
Purchased for my wife's LadySmith S&W revolver. Great for personal defense. Made her much more confident in aiming. Much easier to use that iron sights. Confidence definitely made her more willing to practice and shoot. Worth every penny!
Pros: easy to install, easy to adjust, improves accuracy
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace Lasergrip Sight S&W J-frame

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on August 19, 2012
Great product for a great price. The S&W with this addition is much more effective. Even I kept hits on a sheet of notebook paper up to 20 yards.
Pros: Make the lightweight easy to carry revolver effective
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace LG 405 Laser Grip - S&W J-Frame

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on April 14, 2012
Wife's small frame 2" barrel revolver - easy to carry but not the best design for a quick yet good sight picture. Laser makes it point & shoot. She feels more confidence and I feel better about her ability to defend herself.
Pros: Laser is very easy to see, easy install, excellent fit
Cons: None for me...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Astounding accuracy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on April 2, 2012
I recently bought a S&W 638 Airweight in .38 special +P. Because the rudimenarly iron sights are nearly invisible to my 55-year-old eyes, I ordered Crimson Trace LG405 laser grips at the same time.

I had read that the J-frame is diffcult to shoot, especially with hotter ammo. Using the iron sights I hit the at 35 feet, I hit the 7-1/2" standard target once with the first five shots.

Then I put on the laser grips. After 20 shots dialing them in, I shot several respectable groups, including a 1-3/4 inch edge-to-edge group using 130 grain FMJ winchester standard pressure ammo, and a 2-1/4 inch group using 125 grain JHP Black Hills +P ammo. These groups were all shot double action at 35 feet. This is about as well as I shoot full-size 9mm pistols with decent combat sights, though not as fast shot-to-shot.

Overall, I would say these grips are a must-have for anyone over age 40 shooting a J-frame. They transform a poit-and-shoot that I woudl be concnered about finrg more than 20 feet or so into a handgun with reliable accuracy out to at least 50 feet, which is the farthest I have shot it. I am amazed at the accuracy of this J-frame-CT grip combo.
Pros: GREATLY improves J-frame accuracy, padding improves comfort over stock grips
Cons: Laser nacelle hammers trigger finger base joint with +P ammo...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Outstanding Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 26, 2012
Holster is a nice add on. Optics Planet price and service is even better.
Pros: Comfortable; easy installation; accurate
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Laser grip comment

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on May 29, 2011
The laser arrived in good time, well packaged, with complete instructions.

Despite some confusion over battery placement, the unit went together very nicely and made a good solid grip. The light performs very well and lights up the point of impact.
Pros: works beautifully
Cons: wish it could blink...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LG 405

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 5, 2011
I purchased these for my S&W 642. Extremely easy to install and adjust. Thin and short makes for perfect pocket carry. I replaced the battery after 2 years for peace of mind. If they weren't as expensive, everyone of my pistols would have Crimson Trace.
Pros: Fast sighting, easy installation, easy adjustments, long battery life
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Model LG-405

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 15, 2010
I installed this Crimson Trace grip on my S&W340PD. This is the gun that I carry everyday, all the time. I carry it in a pocket holster & it goes from my pants during the day, into my pajamas at night.
It,s seen alot of wear & tear, it's also holding up real fine.
I took my wife to the range with this gun, with the Crimson Trace grips on it. She just loved the way their system worked. Of course I do too, but due to the fact that we both own S&W340PDs. I found myself leaving the range with her gun, because she wouldn't give me back my gun with the Crimson Trace grips ,until I installed a Crimson Trace grip on her gun.
Just like with my wife, you do something just to make things simpler to get by. The same reasoning goes towards the Crimson Trace grips.
There great when dry firing, you can see what you need to adjust with trigger pull & how you should be gripping your gun for better control. Without even firing a round.

Deafdog
Pros: Easy to install, adjust & puts you on target quickly.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 17 User Reviews of Crimson Trace LG 405 Laser Grip with Rubber Over Mold for Smith & Wesson J-Frame Pistol