2,537 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Crimson Trace MVF-515 Modular Vertical Foregrip Laser Sight For AR-15 Rifles MVF-515G / MVF515R
Starts at $329.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(29 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Outstanding piece of hardware!
I've wanted a light and laser on my AR for years, but was always put off by switches and wires mounted by double sided tape or Velcro... I wasn't look...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Crimson trace MVF-515

by Ivan, from United States, CA Written on September 27, 2014
Crimson Trace MVF-515 Modular Vertical Foregrip Laser Sight For AR-15 Rifles MVF-515G / MVF515R excellent product !Perfect design and very well thought of! Practical and efficient ergonomics! I could not ask for anything better!This product is well worth the price....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just a shooter and competor with rifle and hand guns.

by katt9, from United States, GA Written on September 1, 2014
Placed the MVF-515 on an AR-M4. I was never keen on a vertical grip or laser but it was time to see what all the excitement is about.
I absolutely love this product! Mounted, with some kinks (to a standard fore end cover).

Test and dry runs were enough confirm and convert me to the MVF. ALL controls are at your finger tips, always. Instant and complete control with out wires, pads and a search warrant.

At the range I zeroed all three sight systems to my desired point of impact. Hard sights, trijcon chevron and laser. The laser was the easiest part of the process. And, there is the light feature, a good defensive tool when it's dark all over.

Katt9...
Pros:
  • None
Cons:
  • none noticed
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace AR-15

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on November 10, 2013
great... Would buy again
Pros: easy to see
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

When you get what you paid for...!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 13, 2013
The construction of the grip and "light" elements are sturdy and machined to fit tight. Simple instructions to follow if its not intuitive..This purchase has not diappointed my expectations.
Pros: It is what they claim it is, from all aspects.... it's built right
Cons: ...haven't discovered any to date....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Better than the red

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on May 24, 2013
This is my third MVF for AR15 but my first green. The green is much brighter than the red but costs a lot more. I own about a dozen CT lasers--one on every defense gun I or my wife own. The red MVFs have held zero through many years of heavy tactical pounding on .223 and 5.56mm. Can't beat CT
Pros: much brighter than the red MVF
Cons: $200 more...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great concept

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on April 29, 2013
I like this item, switches are very stiff, upper elevation screw is hard to get to around the rail. can't add a bi pod it blocks the light and laser
Pros: bright light
Cons: switches are very stiff upper laser adjustment hard to get to...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

mfv515

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on March 7, 2013
just as promised. high quality
Pros: well made
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Happy I bought one

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 28, 2013
Really nice addition to my AR-15. You can set the laser and flashlight in three different modes, which is a slick feature. I can't adjust the laser up and down with it mounted. My rail blocks the screw. So it was a slow process to get it adjusted where I wanted it. Can't go wrong with Crimson Trace products. I might even upgrade to a green laser later down the road. Very pleased with the purchase decision I made.
Pros: 3 in 1 accessories
Cons: Adjusting...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MVF515G good to go

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 21, 2013
The light is 30% dark with your rifles barrel shadow. For the price, a more powerful light should be provided.

That being said, it's a great product. No pressure access wires, easy on and off, fully integrated system. I love it. It's a bit pricey, but when you add up a grip+light+laser and all the mounts and pressure activators, the MVF515 starts looking like a bargain.

Good work CT, keep it up.
Pros: Integration
Cons: Light shadow...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great design, but switches difficult to depress

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 16, 2013
I love the Crimson Trace sight on my Kimber, and I was impressed with the overall design of the product and the fact that everything is self-contained in/on the grip. However, I was disappointed with how difficult both the laser and the light activation switches are to depress. I have pretty strong hands, but have to squeeze the grip so hard, just to activate the switches, that the rifle doesn't want to hold still. If CT would reduce the tension on these switches by about half, it would be pretty much a perfect product.
Pros: Overall design; lack of external wires
Cons: Activation switches very hard to depress...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 29 User Reviews of Crimson Trace MVF-515 Modular Vertical Foregrip Laser Sight For AR-15 Rifles MVF-515G / MVF515R