2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Crimson Trace MVF-515 Modular Vertical Foregrip Laser Sight For AR-15 Rifles MVF-515G / MVF515R
Starts at $399.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(27 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Outstanding piece of hardware!
I've wanted a light and laser on my AR for years, but was always put off by switches and wires mounted by double sided tape or Velcro... I wasn't look...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Crimson Trace AR-15

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on November 10, 2013
great... Would buy again
Pros: easy to see
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

When you get what you paid for...!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 13, 2013
The construction of the grip and "light" elements are sturdy and machined to fit tight. Simple instructions to follow if its not intuitive..This purchase has not diappointed my expectations.
Pros: It is what they claim it is, from all aspects.... it's built right
Cons: ...haven't discovered any to date....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Better than the red

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on May 24, 2013
This is my third MVF for AR15 but my first green. The green is much brighter than the red but costs a lot more. I own about a dozen CT lasers--one on every defense gun I or my wife own. The red MVFs have held zero through many years of heavy tactical pounding on .223 and 5.56mm. Can't beat CT
Pros: much brighter than the red MVF
Cons: $200 more...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great concept

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on April 29, 2013
I like this item, switches are very stiff, upper elevation screw is hard to get to around the rail. can't add a bi pod it blocks the light and laser
Pros: bright light
Cons: switches are very stiff upper laser adjustment hard to get to...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

mfv515

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on March 7, 2013
just as promised. high quality
Pros: well made
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Happy I bought one

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 28, 2013
Really nice addition to my AR-15. You can set the laser and flashlight in three different modes, which is a slick feature. I can't adjust the laser up and down with it mounted. My rail blocks the screw. So it was a slow process to get it adjusted where I wanted it. Can't go wrong with Crimson Trace products. I might even upgrade to a green laser later down the road. Very pleased with the purchase decision I made.
Pros: 3 in 1 accessories
Cons: Adjusting...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MVF515G good to go

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 21, 2013
The light is 30% dark with your rifles barrel shadow. For the price, a more powerful light should be provided.

That being said, it's a great product. No pressure access wires, easy on and off, fully integrated system. I love it. It's a bit pricey, but when you add up a grip+light+laser and all the mounts and pressure activators, the MVF515 starts looking like a bargain.

Good work CT, keep it up.
Pros: Integration
Cons: Light shadow...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great design, but switches difficult to depress

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 16, 2013
I love the Crimson Trace sight on my Kimber, and I was impressed with the overall design of the product and the fact that everything is self-contained in/on the grip. However, I was disappointed with how difficult both the laser and the light activation switches are to depress. I have pretty strong hands, but have to squeeze the grip so hard, just to activate the switches, that the rifle doesn't want to hold still. If CT would reduce the tension on these switches by about half, it would be pretty much a perfect product.
Pros: Overall design; lack of external wires
Cons: Activation switches very hard to depress...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MVF-515 G

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on November 11, 2012
This is a very good produce! It is easy to attach to your weapons. It is lightweight and balanced. It doesn't make the weapon heavier on one side than the other. For being a small tac-light it is very bright. The switches are two different sizes. Which makes it easy to differentiate between the laser and light switch.
Pros: comfortable, easy to setup, lightweight...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crimson Trace AR-15 grip

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on July 4, 2012
once set up it works great. with my setup could not use the allens that was sent with the grip. so far seems pretty tough.
Pros: easy programmimg, bright light, solid
Cons: vertical adjustmen screw...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 27 User Reviews of Crimson Trace MVF-515 Modular Vertical Foregrip Laser Sight For AR-15 Rifles MVF-515G / MVF515R