2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
LG-401 Crimson Trace Pistol Lasergrip, Black - 1911 Gov't/Commander - LG401 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Crimson Trace Pistol Lasergrip, Black - 1911 Gov't/Commander - LG401 and other Laser Sights by Crimson Trace.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Crimson Trace Pistol Lasergrip, Black - 1911 Gov't/Commander - LG401 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

Crimson Trace makes every handgun better

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hagfin (verified customer) from Manhattan Beach, CA on Jul 16, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

hagfin wrote:

This is my fourth Crimson Trace product purchase. These products work great. I'm getting a little long in the tooth (that's old for you youngsters) and have a red dot projection on the target is a blessing. Design is conservative, fit is excellent, battery life is eternal (Crimson provides lifetime battery replacements), the laser holds it zero despite heavy loads. Great product, highly recommended x4.

Was hagfin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Crimson Laser Grips

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Henry from Hawaii on Apr 14, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install, works.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Henry wrote:

Set up was a snap. Overall a good product. I was not really interested in the small fluorescent "Z" on the grips, but the price was excellent for the value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to anyone wishing to purchase laser sights.

Was Henry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Crimson Trace Pistol Lasergrip

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: maddog722 (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Smithfield VA on Feb 5, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install and use.
Cons:  Activates too easily
Would recommend:  yes

maddog722 wrote:

Fits nicely on my Cimarron 1911. Very easy to install and zero. The only downside is the switch activates too easily. It takes very little pressure to turn on the laser. In a high stress situation, I think I could easily activate it and expose my position before I want to.

Was maddog722's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rod karstens (verified customer) from swartz creek on Apr 28, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

rod karstens wrote:

very easy to install

Was rod karstens's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

CRIMSON TRACE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kar636 from swartz creek michidan on Apr 20, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

kar636 wrote:

Great product extremely easy to install and use

Was kar636's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Crimson Trace LG-401 laser grip

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chuck (verified customer) , 62 year old male, from Woodbury,NY on Apr 18, 2012
Pros:  easy to install - adjust - use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck wrote:

Thank You Crimson Trace-I now enjoy shooting again.Over the years my eyesight had become so bad that I had to choose see the sights or see the target.Now I just put the laser dot on the target.No iron sights required

Was Chuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

LG 401 on Colt Commander

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) , Just out to have fun, from San Mateo, California on Jan 14, 2012
Pros:  Perfect fit, Great for Practice, Easy to Use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

Replaced my 40 year old Pachmayr grip perfectly. Great for Training at home. Matched aim-point for sights right out of the box.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

LG-401 Crimson Trace pistol lasergripa

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thomas A. Lemmond (verified customer) , 73 year old male,retired Navy and retired municipality employee. Major interests shooting sports, personal defense interests, and automotive endeavers., from Edenton, nc on Nov 25, 2011
Pros:  Ease of use and installation
Cons:  I really don't have any dislikes or suggested improvements
Would recommend:  yes

Thomas A. Lemmond wrote:

This is the third Crimson Trace product I have purchased in the recent past. The quality and performance leaves virtually little if anything to be desired! I am extremely pleased and satisfied with each Crimson Trace products and would not hesitate to recommend the product.

Was Thomas A. Lemmond's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Crimson Trace laser grips LG-401P1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) , own & use over 20 different holsters with various firearms, from Herndon, Virginia on Sep 16, 2011
Pros:  Easy installation, accurate
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

Delivery was prompt. Laser sight performed accurately as it should be at 50 ft. I ordered this LG401P1 for my Colt Government after I've put a LG305 on my S&W M60 and I am in the market for a LG412 for my Ruger LC9. I can't say enough to show how Crimson Trace laser sights have enhanced my interest in the sport of target shooting.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Laser Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JFS Phoenix (verified customer) , Enjoy target shooting., from Newport News, VA on Jun 20, 2011
Pros:  Accurate
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

JFS Phoenix wrote:

Put this on my Colt Government and it was accurate at 25 yds right out of the box. Had a little trouble getting it on, but that turned out to be user error. The laser grip is slimmer than the standard grip which fit my hands a lot better.

Was JFS Phoenix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Crimson Trace Pistol Lasergrip, Black - 1911 Gov't/Commander - LG401 - UPC: 610242004010