2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
LG-661 Crimson Trace M&P S&W Compact Laser Grips LG-661 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Crimson Trace M&P S&W Compact Laser Grips LG-661 and other Laser Sights by Crimson Trace.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Crimson Trace M&P S&W Compact Laser Grips LG-661 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 20

Left Hand Blocks Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Alan Waldrop (verified customer) , Please make me a reviews Member, from Orlando, FL on Aug 29, 2011
Pros:  easy to install
Cons:  left hand blocks beam
Would recommend:  no

Alan Waldrop wrote:

I got these strictly for home defense gun than my wife could use if need be and being a lefty does not work on these grips. Even if you just wanted to be sure you could shoot from weak hand in an emergency that's an issue. Grip with laser is like having large panel installed, not good for me.

Was Alan Waldrop's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 6

Easy to install

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jimbo96 (verified customer) from Portland, OR on Mar 1, 2011
Pros:  So easy a caveman could do it...
Cons:  Haven't found any...so far
Would recommend:  yes

Jimbo96 wrote:

It's as easy to install as changing out the grip size. After that, take it to the range and after a few shots, change the dot to where the holes are in the target, fire a few more rounds to see if your corrections were good, and that's it. Good when your eyes can't see as well as in your youth, and besides that, you don't need to get a proper sight picture to assure yourself you're on target before firing.

Was Jimbo96's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Crimson Trace M&P Compact Laser Grips

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: lacrossed (verified customer) from St. Louis, MO on Feb 7, 2011
Pros:  Easy to install and adjust, bright
Cons:  Large hand may block beam
Would recommend:  yes

lacrossed wrote:

Works well- be aware that if you have a large hand you may block the beam. I feel this was more of a training issue (hand placement with grip) than a critical design fault/deal breaker.

Was lacrossed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Dansr

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dan Phipps Sr (verified customer) from Cincinnati,OH 45242 on Mar 7, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up
Cons:  Top of hand can block lazer beam
Would recommend:  yes

Dan Phipps Sr wrote:

Slightly high retail price. A lazer mounted on top of gun frame may work better.

Was Dan Phipps Sr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: cdkinder (verified customer) , Cartographer, from Lebanon, VA on Jan 16, 2010
Pros:  Performes as expected
Cons:  Somewhat costly
Would recommend:  yes

cdkinder wrote:

Easy to install and adjust.

Was cdkinder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Crimson Trace Laser Grips for my M&P

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lee S (verified customer) , Long time shooter and gun owner. Concealed and Carry Licensed., from Holland, MI on Dec 18, 2009
Pros:  Perfect fit and replacement for the stock backstrap
Cons:  Haven't discovered any yet
Would recommend:  yes

Lee S wrote:

This product is great, the additional weight it adds to my Concealed Carry piece is so minimal as to not be noticed. It ativates with the correct purchase on the grip and actually helps a shooter make sure they have a firm and strong hold from a shooting standpoint. I also can still utilize all my previously purchased holsters and wasn't forced to make any other adjustments in my carry procedures.

Was Lee S's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Crimson Trace Grips are the BEST!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: higbytoys (verified customer) from Valley Forge, PA on Nov 9, 2009
Pros:  Easy, quick installation; perfect fit; right on target right out of the box; no adjustment needed; great product!
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

higbytoys wrote:

The Crimson Trace M&P S&W Compact Laser Grips LG-661 are the best! OpticsPlanet.com has the best prices on Crimson Trace Grips!

Was higbytoys's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Fantastic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ly4465 (verified customer) , Former Law Enforcement Officer in Rural Maine, from Maine on Jan 28, 2009
Pros:  Fits just like the original grip
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

ly4465 wrote:

I'm an ex-LEO getting up in years. Was looking for a newer weapon with a laser sight. The old eyes are just not as good as they once were. The S&W MP40 caught my eye. Yes you just might have to adjust your grip slightly. But now I feel confident again shooting either right or left handed. Great design, great fit and finish. Would purchase again and I did just bought the MP40C and ordered a LG-661 for it. Wouldn't leave home without it.

Was ly4465's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Crimson Trace for S&S M&P

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: buffalo (verified customer) from Reno, NV on Jun 21, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

buffalo wrote:

Two points that I have with these grips; 1) CT says that they are like the S&W mediun size grip inserts....more like the large size. 2) try to shoot left handed and your grip covers the laser beam. Other than that they are easy to install and adjust.

Was buffalo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 2

LG-661

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mattbennett23 (verified customer) , Relatively new shooter. About 4 years experience. I practice usually from 30 ft in because if it is further than that it's either running away or I should be and I'm too cute for jail., from Grand Blanc, MI on May 22, 2008
Pros:  Awesome laser, very easy to use and setup
Cons:  Still an expensive investment, but worth it.
Would recommend:  yes

mattbennett23 wrote:

When I considered buying this item for my new M&P40c, I could not find any reviews from someone who actually had it. I decided to get it and post a quick review for anyone else looking for one. Setup was amazingly easy. Literally from in the box to functional and on the gun in under 2 minutes. Pop the batteries in place and change it like any of the interchangable backstraps that come with the M&P. Then all you have to do is adjust it to the distance you want (came zeroed for 50 feet). It works pefectly, exactly like I expected it to. Very bright and can be seen even in most bright situations. It will actually light about 1/4 of my bedroom around the target hitting the wall with the lights off. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. It still fits perfectly into my Fobus holster. If you want to know if it will fit your holster, put the gun in your holster. The laser almost exaclty covers the serial number on your gun. If your serial number can be seen while holstered ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was mattbennett23's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 25   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - Crimson Trace M&P S&W Compact Laser Grips LG-661 - UPC: 610242006618