2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
CMR-201 Crimson Trace Rail Master Universal Rail Mount Red Laser Sight is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Crimson Trace Rail Master Universal Rail Mount Red Laser Sight and other Laser Sights by Crimson Trace.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Reviews for Crimson Trace Rail Master Universal Rail Mount Red Laser Sight - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 81

Good thing it was zeroed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mqd123 (verified customer) from Fullerton, CA on Aug 6, 2012
Pros:  easy to mount, zeroed out of the box
Cons:  only in red so not useful outdoors.
Would recommend:  yes

mqd123 wrote:

I got two of these for my AR and AR Pistol (a.k.a. CA SBR). They were zeroed right out of the box which is a good thing because the instructions were not very instructive. They were easy to mount and did exactly as advertised. Works great indoor, useless outdoor. Too bad they don't come in green laser.

Was mqd123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Crimson Trace Universal Rail Master Laser Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Gary (verified customer) from California, Maryland on Jul 30, 2012
Pros:  Compact and well made.
Cons:  Use with holster limited due to non-availability.
Would recommend:  yes

Gary wrote:

Good accessory-as advertised.

Was Gary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Decent little laser!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael stage (verified customer) , Tactical tech geek, from San antonio texas on Jul 28, 2012
Pros:  Tiny, universal, unobtrusive, reliable, and great price
Cons:  None so far!!
Would recommend:  yes

Michael stage wrote:

Was lkn 4 an inexpensive laser to put on my rra lar 7" ar pistol,, something tiny, light weight, and unobtrusive yet reliable and easily activated if ever needed,,, after hours of R&D i finally narrowed down to the ct railmaster and was very pleased with my selection once i slapped it on,,, "which brings me to another point",, i chose to buy my laser from OP which is where i exclusively go to for all my optics, lasers and nv devices due to their no hassle return and customer services,,, if it doesnt fit or work out the way i wanted or expected,, i can simply return for exchange or refund with complete confidence knowing that OP will do whatever to make it rite!!

Was Michael stage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

It's the Best !

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hotrod2b (verified customer) , Retired, from Pasco Wa on Jul 21, 2012
Pros:  compact, adjustable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

hotrod2b wrote:

The flexability of adjustment allows this compact slick rail mounted laser to snuggle right up to the trigger guard. I can't imagine how it could be better!

Was hotrod2b's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

outstanding package!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tony from raleigh, nc on Jul 16, 2012
Pros:  slim and light weight
Cons:  could be brighter
Would recommend:  yes

tony wrote:

overall the best laser I've purchased to date. small, light, convenient to operate... no complaints!

Was tony's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Crimson Trace Laser at a Great Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jon from Southeaster US on Jul 15, 2012
Pros:  Bright, easy to install, reasonably priced
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jon wrote:

Finally, a quality Crimson Trace Laser for a reasonable price. It took about three minutes to install and it works very well.

Was Jon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quick delivery, good quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ruffmeister from Sabillasville, Md. on Jun 12, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install as stated and easy to sight in.
Cons:  On/off switch is kinda close for my hand. Not a comfortable position but that is due to short pistol length.
Would recommend:  yes

Ruffmeister wrote:

I had ordered a different make for my daughter's graduation. It was 8 days and didn't even ship. I looked on this site and found a Crimson Trace, which I knew was good quality, because I have laser grips on my 9mm. I was only $25 more and shipping was included so it only came out to $10 more. Since I got it on less than a week and I KNOW the quality of CT, it was very well worth it. Very happy with my purchase.I just wish I had gone here first so that I could have received it prior to her graduation.

Was Ruffmeister's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Tired of crappy and defective products

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Perfectionist (verified customer) , Like Quality, Need Value, from Amarillo, Tx on Jun 7, 2012
Pros:  So far-reliable. Holds zero. Bright light. Fits the gun well and looks good.
Cons:  Wish it was available in green. Sticks out a little past the barrel on XD9 Sub-Compact.
Would recommend:  yes

Perfectionist wrote:

Have had bad luck with 2 other name brands in the past. Send them back to factory and they still malfunction. Own 2 of these and 1 C/T Grip Laser and have had zero malfunctions. Got careless and messed up the vertical adjustment (loosened it too much and the mechanism came apart). Sent it back to C/T and they fixed it and returned it no charge. Will buy C/T in the future.

Was Perfectionist's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Not for an outdoor range!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: trc2727 (verified customer) from West Chester, Ohio on May 28, 2012
Pros:  Ease of use
Cons:  Limited to indoor use
Would recommend:  yes

trc2727 wrote:

Overall, a great addition to any gun with a rail, just don't plan on using the laser sight at an outdoor range.

Was trc2727's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

On The Fence

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: hurricanedavid from sarasota, fl on May 10, 2012
Pros:  Compact, Very intense beam, easily installed
Cons:  Possible Bad Batch of Units
Would recommend:  yes

hurricanedavid wrote:

The first unit I purchased was perfect for my needs so shortly afterwards I bought a second unit. Upopn receipt, the second unit wouldn't adjust the beam properly. I returned the defective second unit to OP and received a defective replacement unit with same beam adjustment issue. I then called Crimson Trace directly and with no hassles or credit card information they immediately shipped me a "good" unit to my home. They also included a postage paid envelope for me to return te replacement defective unit. The end result was a very happy customer due to the excellent customer service from OP and CT.

Was hurricanedavid's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Crimson Trace Rail Master Universal Rail Mount Red Laser Sight - UPC: 610242002658