2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DOH332 CounterSniper Optics 4-16x Side Focus Rifle Scope, Matte Black, 1/4 MOA Click, 42mm Objective DOH332 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase CounterSniper Optics 4-16x Side Focus Rifle Scope, Matte Black, 1/4 MOA Click, 42mm Objective DOH332 and other Rifle Scopes by CounterSniper Optics.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

CounterSniper Optics 4-16x Side Focus Rifle Scope, Matte Black, 1/4 MOA Click, 42mm Objective DOH332 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

An OK scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: LaurelPark (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Cupertino, CA on Mar 1, 2014
Pros:  Price
Cons:  Reticle a bit busy, dust on reticle under illumination
Would recommend:  yes

LaurelPark wrote:

Overall, not as bad a scope as you'd think from reading the reviews on all the sniper forums. For the money, it's a decent product. I was disappointed that the scope is marketed as a FF scope, when in fact the reticle is in the second focal plane. That said, it gets the job done and an overall good value for the money if you can get past the various oddities of this scope.

Was LaurelPark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

good glass

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: blvette75 (verified customer) from Longmont Colorado on Jul 29, 2013
Pros:  features and clarity
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

blvette75 wrote:

I was looking for a first focal plane scope that had an illuminated reticle,for my 300 Winchester Magnum rifle. The scope is clear, just be careful when tightening and loosening top turrets on the elevation and windage carefully(ones that lock it in place). As after my adjustments didn't realize that the adjustment moved when I was tightening them until my friend told me. But very good scope.

Was blvette75's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: elewi2 (verified customer) from Leesburg, VA on Jul 18, 2013
Pros:  First Focal Plane, Side Focus
Cons:  Can't find a sunshade to fit it
Would recommend:  yes

elewi2 wrote:

It's a good scope for the money. Don't expect a Nightforce or Vortex.......but your not paying that!

Was elewi2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Anynomous from Houston,TX on Mar 10, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, price, dependable
Would recommend:  yes

Anynomous wrote:

Excellent optic for the price. Comparing it to optics that cost double it performs equal if not better. Very sturdy and holds zero very well. I am hard on my rifle and optics. This thing is holding up just fine with no issues.

Was Anynomous's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

VERY IMPRESSED!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wytail144 from Hurley, SD on Dec 12, 2012
Pros:  crisp clear optics at an affordable price
Would recommend:  yes

wytail144 wrote:

I wanted a high quality mil-dot or fine line reticle as I am VERY finicky when it comes accurate shooting while I am hunting. After searching numerous name brands and being disappointed with the reticles or getting sticker shock, I found this scope on Optics Planet. I have not mounted it on my gun yet, but I am VERY impressed with the crispness of the optics and love the reticle...and its at an affordable price! If I buy another scope for any of my other guns, it will definately be a Countersniper.

Was wytail144's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 3

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: okponch821 (verified customer) , hunter, fisherman, sharp-shooter, from Oklahoma on Apr 17, 2011
Pros:  Durable, well worth the money, great class
Cons:  Rings too soft
Would recommend:  yes

okponch821 wrote:

I bought the 10x40x56 at first, but it was TOO much scope for my rifle. So I bought a rifle to match the scope, but still too much scope for the Savage 10 FLCP-K .308. So I down sized to the 4x16x50. WOW! What a difference the scope made when it is matched to the rifle. Now I am upgrading to the 4x25x42 to get better picture for the 1000 yd shots. MOA holds zero from 100 to 1000 yds. and back again. Scope has a clear field of view down range without glare or foggy picture on full power. Night light gathering is great. If there is moonlight and it walk across my field of view, it is down!

Was okponch821's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 1

Dark Ops RifleScopes Countersniper Optics 4X16 Tactical ScopePrimary Objective 42mm DOH332

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bobk4t , 11 years Special Forces, 11 Military Intelligence, from Rochester, MN on Apr 1, 2011
Pros:  Durable, Dependable and Great Glass!
Cons:  Maybe too much white paint/lettering
Would recommend:  yes

bobk4t wrote:

I bought my second Dark Ops RifleScopes Countersniper Optics 4X16 Tactical ScopePrimary Objective 42mm DOH332 and it is just as brilliant as the first. Actually better, the new ones come with flip-up scope caps! Great Job fellas. I've been a soldier since Granada, and I've put my reputation and life in the hands of lesser scopes. This one is awesome.

Was bobk4t's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 2

DarkOps is the BEST!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: B0BK4T (verified customer) , U.S. Army, from ROCHESTER, MN on Mar 26, 2011
Pros:  Cost, Looks, Quality, Durability
Would recommend:  yes

B0BK4T wrote:

This was the second DarkOps 4-16X42 that I have purchased and it is brilliant!! It even came with pop-up caps to cover both lenses, the first one I purchased several years ago didn't. Very durable, very well built, just a solid scope. My life has depended on my weapons and accessories since 1984 and I haven't seen a better scope for the money than this. THANKS GUYS!

Was B0BK4T's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

KD-RS-4x16csopt-Doh333

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: ParaRescue (verified customer) from Austin Texas on Sep 29, 2009
Pros:  Nice illumination Red/Green
Cons:  Broken turret Locks One broken off/Both Bent
Would recommend:  no

ParaRescue wrote:

I purchased two Dark Ops Riflescopes. Both were defective. One had both bent turret locks. One broken off. Factory box undamaged. Had to be sent from factory that way. Other scope was full of dust. I expect a halo on full illumination but not a view of starry dust particles on low illumination. Very low Quality control on Both

Was ParaRescue's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 44   not helpful: 8

Reviews - CounterSniper Optics 4-16x Side Focus Rifle Scope, Matte Black, 1/4 MOA Click, 42mm Objective DOH332 - UPC: 857999001415