2,520 Brands 478 Categories All Departments
CounterSniper Optics 4-16x Tactical Rifle Scope
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great scope
I bought the 10x40x56 at first, but it was TOO much scope for my rifle. So ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review KD-RS-4x16csopt-Doh333
I purchased two Dark Ops Riflescopes. Both were defective. One had both b...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

An OK scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on March 1, 2014
Overall, not as bad a scope as you'd think from reading the reviews on all the sniper forums. For the money, it's a decent product. I was disappointed that the scope is marketed as a FF scope, when in fact the reticle is in the second focal plane. That said, it gets the job done and an overall good value for the money if you can get past the various oddities of this scope.
Pros: Price
Cons: Reticle a bit busy, dust on reticle under illumination...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Misleading Rubbish Reviews!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 7, 2014
I was unfortunate enough to be fooled by the sales hype behind this scope and purchased one. To say these are the biggest scam of the century would be an understatement. Glass is extremely foggy and warps the image. The scope is full of dust straight out of the box!
Image quality and build quality is comparable to a $100 scope.
Turrets are extremely spongy with next to no audible clicks. Won't track OR hold zero and elevation turret lock broke shortly after purchase.
The crappy print can be scratched off with your nail and there is NO serial number as on my other higher end scopes.
Do your research before buying this rubbish!! Ignore the fake reviews on this site.
Pros: NONE
Cons: The whole scope...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good glass

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 29, 2013
I was looking for a first focal plane scope that had an illuminated reticle,for my 300 Winchester Magnum rifle.

The scope is clear, just be careful when tightening and loosening top turrets on the elevation and windage carefully(ones that lock it in place). As after my adjustments didn't realize that the adjustment moved when I was tightening them until my friend told me. But very good scope.
Pros: features and clarity
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on July 18, 2013
It's a good scope for the money. Don't expect a Nightforce or Vortex.......but your not paying that!
Pros: First Focal Plane, Side Focus
Cons: Can't find a sunshade to fit it...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 10, 2013
Excellent optic for the price. Comparing it to optics that cost double it performs equal if not better. Very sturdy and holds zero very well. I am hard on my rifle and optics. This thing is holding up just fine with no issues.
Pros: Clarity, price, dependable...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VERY IMPRESSED!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, SD Written on December 12, 2012
I wanted a high quality mil-dot or fine line reticle as I am VERY finicky when it comes accurate shooting while I am hunting. After searching numerous name brands and being disappointed with the reticles or getting sticker shock, I found this scope on Optics Planet. I have not mounted it on my gun yet, but I am VERY impressed with the crispness of the optics and love the reticle...and its at an affordable price! If I buy another scope for any of my other guns, it will definately be a Countersniper.
Pros: crisp clear optics at an affordable price...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 17, 2011
I bought the 10x40x56 at first, but it was TOO much scope for my rifle. So I bought a rifle to match the scope, but still too much scope for the Savage 10 FLCP-K .308. So I down sized to the 4x16x50. WOW! What a difference the scope made when it is matched to the rifle. Now I am upgrading to the 4x25x42 to get better picture for the 1000 yd shots. MOA holds zero from 100 to 1000 yds. and back again. Scope has a clear field of view down range without glare or foggy picture on full power. Night light gathering is great. If there is moonlight and it walk across my field of view, it is down!
Pros: Durable, well worth the money, great class
Cons: Rings too soft...
Would recommend: Yes
16 of 17 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Dark Ops RifleScopes Countersniper Optics 4X16 Tactical ScopePrimary Objective 42mm DOH332

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 1, 2011
I bought my second Dark Ops RifleScopes Countersniper Optics 4X16 Tactical ScopePrimary Objective 42mm DOH332
and it is just as brilliant as the first. Actually better, the new ones come with flip-up scope caps! Great Job fellas. I've been a soldier since Granada, and I've put my reputation and life in the hands of lesser scopes. This one is awesome.
Pros: Durable, Dependable and Great Glass!
Cons: Maybe too much white paint/lettering...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DarkOps is the BEST!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on March 26, 2011
This was the second DarkOps 4-16X42 that I have purchased and it is brilliant!! It even came with pop-up caps to cover both lenses, the first one I purchased several years ago didn't. Very durable, very well built, just a solid scope. My life has depended on my weapons and accessories since 1984 and I haven't seen a better scope for the money than this. THANKS GUYS!
Pros: Cost, Looks, Quality, Durability...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

KD-RS-4x16csopt-Doh333

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 29, 2009
I purchased two Dark Ops Riflescopes. Both were defective. One had both bent turret locks. One broken off. Factory box undamaged. Had to be sent from factory that way. Other scope was full of dust. I expect a halo on full illumination but not a view of starry dust particles on low illumination. Very low Quality control on Both
Pros: Nice illumination Red/Green
Cons: Broken turret Locks One broken off/Both Bent...
Would recommend: No
45 of 53 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of CounterSniper Optics 4-16x Tactical Rifle Scope