2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
016TDV1Z0 DeSantis Dual Angle Hunter Holster - Left, Tan, Lined 016TDV1Z0 - S&W Governor is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase DeSantis Dual Angle Hunter Holster - Left, Tan, Lined 016TDV1Z0 - S&W Governor and other Holsters by DeSantis.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

DeSantis Dual Angle Hunter Holster - Left, Tan, Lined 016TDV1Z0 - S&W Governor Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

issues

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: brian from hudson nh on Jan 25, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

brian wrote:

this is a great holster for cross draw but think it is junk on the hip flops over completely will not stay strait up and dow for me

Was brian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

DeSantis Dual Angle Hunter Holster, Right Hand, Tan, Lined - S&W Governor

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: saltedslug from Tacoma WA on Apr 21, 2013
Pros:  strong durable & well made. Great solid fit.
Would recommend:  yes

saltedslug wrote:

I wear it cross draw style out in the woods. I like the cant and thumb break solid clasping and easy release. Comfortable to wear driving also.

Was saltedslug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Judahbears from Harrisburg, OR on Feb 3, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Judahbears wrote:

Great holster, gun fit perfect.

Was Judahbears's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

not usable in my opinion

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Rick K from Westfield Ma on Jul 20, 2012
Cons:  thumb break snap not secure, also hangs up when drawing gun
Would recommend:  no

Rick K wrote:

The thumb break strap does not rest against the gun, nor is it a "pull the dot" style snap. If it was tight against the gun and a "pull the dot" snap, it would not unsnap so easily except in the way that it is supposed to. Also, the gun recoil shield hits the snap hardware when drawing, making me have to jiggle the holster/gun to get it to come out. Then the snap drags across the recoil shield and the cylinder of the gun. Besides making it difficult to draw, I know it will damage the finish if I draw the gun a few times so I am not going to use it.

Was Rick K's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Dual angle S/W right hand holster for Governor

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D.G. R. (verified customer) , 79 years old- retired in 1980, from Kennewick, WA. on Apr 6, 2012
Pros:  Excellent guality and design
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

D.G. R. wrote:

Fit is perfect. Comfortable to carry. Offers excellent protection to revolver. Easy quick draw.

Was D.G. R.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very good function and appearance

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: txkjd (verified customer) from Texarkana, TX on Mar 8, 2012
Pros:  fit to gun, fit to belt, appearance, quality craftsmanship, price
Would recommend:  yes

txkjd wrote:

It fits the gun exactly, it rides a belt well, it is well made and was a good price.

Was txkjd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

So far the Best Holster for Governor Ive seen

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: viav13 (verified customer) , Outdoors Man, Weapons Expert, Instructor, from Montcalm Co., MI on Sep 13, 2011
Pros:  Quick Release Thumb tab, Real Leather, High Qualitly Stitching
Cons:  Moves to much when on side of hip. Could be a little tighter around gun
Would recommend:  yes

viav13 wrote:

Great holster so far. The only complaint I have is that when I'm wearing it on my hip, not cross draw, that it sits at an odd angle and moves to much. This makes it hard to predict wear it will be if I have to make a quick go for my revolver. I don't have this problem when its in cross draw position. This is because there is more surface area holding on the belt, and because of the way the leather is formed. I wouldn't wear it on duty but for just tromping around the woods it does just fine.

Was viav13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

S&W Governor Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael Odell (verified customer) from 70737 on Jul 25, 2011
Pros:  Good quality leather & workmanship
Cons:  Thumb break is very loose
Would recommend:  yes

Michael Odell wrote:

Other that the thumb break not contacting the rear of the pistol, this holster is great. The fit is tight & fitted well enough that the thumb break isn't necessary to secure the gun in place.

Was Michael Odell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - DeSantis Dual Angle Hunter Holster - Left, Tan, Lined 016TDV1Z0 - S&W Governor - UPC: 792695306665