2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
002TAV4Z0 DeSantis Speed Scabbard Holster - Walther PPQ, Right, Plain Tan, 002TAV4Z0 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase DeSantis Speed Scabbard Holster - Walther PPQ, Right, Plain Tan, 002TAV4Z0 and other Holsters by DeSantis.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

DeSantis Speed Scabbard Holster - Walther PPQ, Right, Plain Tan, 002TAV4Z0 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Awesome Holster for IPDA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: vikingtraveler (verified customer) from Maine on Jan 23, 2013
Pros:  Comfortable, Holds gun close to body, Two belt positions
Cons:  Probably not really great for concealed carry.
Would recommend:  yes

vikingtraveler wrote:

I bought this holster since there were very few for the PPQ at the time that would work well for IDPA. As it turns out I really like it and am considering buying some other desantis speed scabbards for other guns I own. I really like how it keeps the gun close to me vs. some of the kydex holsters I have. Holds the gun well, and I have not had any issues with it closing up for reholster.

Was vikingtraveler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent CCW Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CombatWombat from VA on Aug 5, 2012
Pros:  Smooth draw, contours well
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

CombatWombat wrote:

Great pistol for IPDA. Very smooth draw on my PPQ. Holds to my body well

Was CombatWombat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

works for walther p99s as well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: sgtwebster from shoreline, wa on Jun 11, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

sgtwebster wrote:

Works well for what its designed for

Was sgtwebster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Holster for walther ppq black right hand

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: walther (verified customer) from Oklahoma City,Oklahoma on Apr 28, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable,perfect fit,conceals excellent
Would recommend:  yes

walther wrote:

I am extremely pleased with the fit,workmanship and comfort.

Was walther's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

DeSantos Speed Scabbard

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: walther from Oklahoma city,Oklahoma on Apr 13, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable,perfect fit,conceals excellent
Would recommend:  yes

walther wrote:

Excellent fit,comfortable,conceals perfect.

Was walther's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gunner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Gunner (verified customer) , I shhot in matches and always looking for great equipment and accesseries, from Clayton on Apr 2, 2012
Pros:  Well shaped so gun sits great !
Cons:  The belt loops are poorly constructed ,..too weak to support the 40 cal. pistol so it pulls away from the belt and sags.
Would recommend:  no

Gunner wrote:

They need to set the beltloops of the holster more to the inside so that the belt loops are as close to the belt as possible. Right now the loops on the holster is centered on the holster so the holster itself is touching your side before the loops are and putting strain on the belt loops of the holster. VERY DISAPOINTING FOR THE COST OF THE HOLSTER. Did not return because the Walther PPQ is a farely new gun on the market and is hard to find a holster for it at all. Will replace asap when I can find a better design.

Was Gunner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: randysams (verified customer) from Athens, AL on Feb 25, 2012
Pros:  Sits well, ease of draw yet holds weapon tightly
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

randysams wrote:

Very comfortable, securely holds weapon but allows non-binding draw

Was randysams's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: matt33 (verified customer) from Laceyville PA on Jan 4, 2012
Pros:  great fit
Cons:  a little loose on 1.5" belts
Would recommend:  yes

matt33 wrote:

For the money, this is a great holster. The belt loops could stand to be a hair tighter on 1.5" belts, otherwise it's perfect. I would definitely buy this holster again.

Was matt33's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - DeSantis Speed Scabbard Holster - Walther PPQ, Right, Plain Tan, 002TAV4Z0 - UPC: 792695307181