Products
2,497 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
DeSantis Thumb Break Scabbard Holsters - Beretta Handguns Style 001, also fits Taurus, Bersa, Browning, Starfire models
Starts at $47.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Beretta 92-1 Scabbard
Nicely made and fits the gun very well.
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

DeSantis Thumb Break for 92 F

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MN Written on June 14, 2014
Optics Planet give terrific customer service!
Pros: ...a perfect fit!
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Desantis Thumb Break Scabbard Holster - Beretta

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NJ Written on March 22, 2014
The holster is tight fit for a full-size Beretta .45ACP but can be stretched and broken in over time by following manufacturer's instructions. Holsters for this pistol are hard to come by.
Pros: Excellent overall quality as can be expected from Desantis
Cons: Tight fit for Beretta Full-Size .45ACP...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Affordable Quality and Craftsmanship

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MN Written on January 31, 2014
I own this holster for Baretta and Walther pistols. The lined version does cost more, but the upgrade is worthwhile. It is gentle on your pistol's finish without sacrificing a firm fit. I believe the lined version also uses choice pieces of leather that are nicer. The overall quality is equal to any "custom, handcrafted" holsters that I own.

Although these holsters were a perfect fit right out of the package, the adjustment screw will keep it that way over time. I couldn't be more pleased.
Pros: Excellent materials, fit, and adjustability
Cons: Can't find any...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DeSantis Thumb Break

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on November 12, 2012
This is a great holster at a very reasonable price...I've ordered two of them now..
Pros: love the lining
Cons: wish it could be ordered with only 2 slots.....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Beretta 92-1 Scabbard

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 21, 2012
Nicely made and fits the gun very well....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

tight fit

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on May 18, 2012
At first, the holster was so tight that I could not get the thumb break within a half inch of closing. Wound up opening the pressure screw to wide open and then still had to work the weapon in and out until it eased up. Then I was able to snap the break and tighten the pressure screw.
Pros: well stitch and formed holster for my newly acquired BDA 380
Cons: Really tight fit -- had to open the pressure screw almost all the way to begin working the weapon in and out of the holster....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

expect no less from the best

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on April 30, 2012
this is my second holster and won't be my last!
Pros: great quality, perfect fit!
Cons: non...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Scabbard

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on February 22, 2012
Very nice holster
Pros: gun fits perfect
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DeSantis Holster 001TA99Z0

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on December 30, 2011
Bought this for a Stoeger(Beretta) Cougar, 45 Cal. Listing shows it will fit the 9mm and 40 Cal. The 45 must be a bit thicker because the fit was very tight and the pistol would not seat completely. However, after working with it for a few days, stretching, and holstering the pistol with a Tshirt cloth wrapped around it, the pistol seated properly and the draw became smoother. The adjusting screw is a plus.

I am satisfied with it. Patience is the key.
Pros: Well made.Snug but draws well. Good value
Cons: Very tight when received.Will not accomodate laser on Picatinny rail or handgrip....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

very good holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on May 26, 2011
I bought this holster for a Beretta PX4 Storm full-size 9mm pistol. The holster fits like a glove. If you follow the instructions to break in the holster for your pistol you will find no further break-in is needed. Great holster, even greater price at Optics Planet!
Pros: fits like a glove
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of DeSantis Thumb Break Scabbard Holsters - Beretta Handguns Style 001, also fits Taurus, Bersa, Browning, Starfire models