2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
DNZ Bar Mount 1 Inch Scope Tube Mount For Browning Rifle
Starts at $52.95
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great
This is such a great scope mount. Buy no other. Pros: Very good product Cons: none
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Fantastic mount!

by Supertek, from United States, FL Written on September 2, 2014
I bought this DNZ one-piece mount for a new Browning LongTrac rifle. Originally, I bought and installed a set of Leupold rings and bases which have been my mount of choice for over 30 years. The Leupold rings did not allow the Zeiss scope enough travel to get the necessary eye relief. After researching my options, I did not like the cantilevered Leupold option and decided to try the DNZ one-piece mount. Extremely easy to install and rock solid!...
Pros:
  • Ease of installation
Cons:
  • None
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect match

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 17, 2013
I wish I had bought this mount when I first purchased the rifle. Easy installation, minimum scope adjustment, no sharp edges. Eliminates parts to loosen under recoil. Shot two deer on first outing including an 11 pointer. Will fit them to all my rifles.
Pros: Strong, lightwieght perfect fit
Cons: Should have bought it when I got the rifle...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DNZ Dednutz 1" mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on April 2, 2012
I have this mount on my TC endeavor and love it. So decided to buy it for my BAR.
One piece construction....can't go wrong. The rifle was shoot 6-8" groups. I thought something was wrong with the barrel or scope. Tried just about everything to solve the issue. Finally decided to try a new mount, well the issue was solved.
Pros: light weight, one piece sturdy construction...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great mount, simplifies scope mounting

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 10, 2011
I like these DNZ mounts because they're well made, and prevent having to use a scope ring alignment tool when mounting a scope on your rifle. It does add a little more weight over two-piece rings but I don't consider it noticeable.
Pros: guaranteed alignment, rugged construction
Cons: heavier than two piece rings...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

mwhastings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on September 16, 2011
ordered 1 to see how well it worked.loved it so well ordered 4 more for the other bars in the family. you can reverse the mount to adjust eye relief other mounts you have to order more parts.
Pros: easy to set up no worrying with ring allighnment
Cons: could not find any...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 10, 2011
This is such a great scope mount. Buy no other.
Pros: Very good product
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid Scope Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on March 7, 2011
I haven't had time to zero the scope yet, but this is a very solid mount and seems to aim the scope tube very close to zero windage.
Pros: Should hold zero very well
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DNZ Dednutz 1 Piece Mount for Browning BAR

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on March 4, 2011
I received a bent Leupold base, from another company. Tried this one as a suggestion, and awesome fit.
Minimal internal windage and elevation adjustments for boresight. Looks great with my VX-3 mounted inside...1971 Brwng BAR Grade 2.
Pros: Easy Install, Looks great, uses all 4 screws for base!
Cons: None at this time...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DNZ Dednutz low mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 18, 2011
This is my second purchase of this mount . Worked perfect for my Rem 700 and now my Browning BAR. Well made product looks great I cannot find any negative thing to say about this product
Pros: perfect
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

range rat

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 22, 2010
One piece Deadnutz scope mounts are easy to install and work well. They hold the scope in place and align the scope better than 2 piece mounts. I would recommend them to anyone.
Pros: One piece Deadnutz scope mounts are easy to install, hold up well, and help to align scopes. Boresighting wasn't needed.
Cons: I had to install the mount backwords as there wasn't enough space for the scipe to clear the iron sights....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of DNZ Bar Mount 1 Inch Scope Tube Mount For Browning Rifle