2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
DNZ Winchester Model 70 Long Action 1 Inch Scope Tube
Starts at $52.95
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review ED RICHARDSON
Not a more secure mounting system available on the market. 90% of poor shooting performance (grouping of rounds), besides marksmanship, can be traced ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

DNZ one piece mount

by JohnnyD, from New Zealand, BAY OF PLENTY Written on August 4, 2014
I just love these mounts, no need for lapping, rock solid and the guarantee that you dont need loctite is brilliant.
Very straight forward and simple to install. You cant get it wrong.
This is my second set!
What more do you need!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DNZ game seeker scope mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 13, 2013
The very best scope mounting system available in my opinion.
Pros: Aligns scope in rings perfectly because the bottom half of the ring and the mount base are one single peice.
Cons: None that I can find...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DNZ win. mod. 70 long action 1" med. scope mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 24, 2012
VERY,VERY solid scope mount!! If you install it right, this mount will never "shift". Perfect fit to receiver, and clamping force to scope. Also perfect alignment to center line of rifle bore.
Pros: outstanding product
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DNZ scope mounts

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on November 21, 2011
This is by far the easiest scope mount I have ever set up. I purchased the first one for my H&R 45/70 and have been replacing all my mounts with DNZ products since then. It's the best mount on the market as far as I'm concerned. I have just put one on my son's tikka 270wsm and with in 4 shots had it on bullseye at 200yds.
Pros: Very easy to set up and get on target
Cons: Havent found any yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ED RICHARDSON

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on November 8, 2010
Not a more secure mounting system available on the market. 90% of poor shooting performance (grouping of rounds), besides marksmanship, can be traced to: (1)poor scope mounts, (2)a cheap scope, (3) rarely a bad gun, in that order. This is how you should design your shooting system. I have been a competitive shooter for recreation and my job for 45 years.
Pros: Best price by 20%, no shipping or tax.
Cons: Not in stock for a week....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ED RICHARDSON

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on November 7, 2010
Not a more secure mounting system available on the market. 90% of poor shooting performance (grouping of rounds), besides marksmanship, can be traced to: (1)poor scope mounts, (2)a cheap scope, (3) rarely a bad gun, in that order. This is how you should design your shooting system. I have been a competitive shooter for recreation and my job for 45 years.
Pros: Best price by 20%, no shipping or tax.
Cons: Not in stock for a week....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best mount for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on October 21, 2010
I bought a black Dednutz medium height Game Reaper to hold a Nikon Buckmasters 3-9x40 on my Marlin XL7 30-06. It was easy to install with no lapping. It is light weigh being made of aluminum but it holds up just fine to the 30-06 recoil and being banged around in the woods. The manufacturing quality is great with no visible machining marks, burs, or unevenness. The price is definitely right. It costs less than a decent set mounts not even including rings. I also think the single piece mounts with integrated rings look great.

Overall I am very happy and will be replacing the rings and mounts on my other rifles with Dednutz single piece units as funds permit.
Pros: Great price, easy to install, no lapping, looks good, light weight.
Cons: None I can think of....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality Equipment

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on October 12, 2009
This should be the standard for scope mounts. One piece design is bullet proof and ensures ring alignment. Very well manufactured. Set up time cut in half. The black finish does not appear to be very durable but it's aluminum so no worry about rust. I bought the Win M70 mounts to fit on my Marlin XL7 and shot 3/4" on the first box of shells.
Pros: Very high quality, sturdy, well manufactured
Cons: Black finish does not appear to be very durable...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of DNZ Winchester Model 70 Long Action 1 Inch Scope Tube