2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
205205 DS-750 Digital Reloading Scale is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase DS-750 Digital Reloading Scale and other Balances And Scales by Frankford Arsenal Reloading Tools.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

DS-750 Digital Reloading Scale Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Nice piece of gear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Areru (verified customer) from Lampassas, TX on Jul 14, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Areru wrote:

Very affordable. Compact. It comes with a case. Lightweight. It just plain works.

Was Areru's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Handy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bigern from Copperas Cove, TX on Jul 13, 2013
Pros:  compact, affordable, available, works
Would recommend:  yes

Bigern wrote:

This thing works as it should. It comes with a case. It is small for storage. It was consistent. No complaints.

Was Bigern's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scale for the Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hghroller711 (verified customer) from New Hampshire on May 26, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive, accurate, easy to read display
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

hghroller711 wrote:

I thought I would buy this scale as a backup to my balance scale. Turns out, it's become my primary. It's every bit as accurate as my balance scale and is easier to read, especially for us old guys. It's well worth the money and makes reloading a pleasure.

Was hghroller711's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great little compact scale!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ctrlfrk (verified customer) , Chris Cochran, from Vancouver, WA on Apr 15, 2013
Pros:  Accurate, small
Cons:  Adjust speed is variant
Would recommend:  yes

Ctrlfrk wrote:

Love the compact size, features and price.

Was Ctrlfrk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

FA-DS-750 scale

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gunjack (verified customer) , They ate alligators, drank lead, pissed musket balls, gave the Confederates complete hell, man., from PA on Jul 26, 2012
Pros:  Small, accurate, easy to read
Cons:  When trickling, scale can jump thousandsths when using flake powder
Would recommend:  yes

Gunjack wrote:

Great scale, You get a metal powder pan with a handle, not a plastic pan as show in the picture. Nice upgrade, you get one 50 grain calibration weight. Not the three in the picture. Over all a great scale for the money.

Was Gunjack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great value, but I wouldn't trust it for max loads.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: patchface455 (verified customer) , I'm a long time gun collector that's just begun to shoot regularly, so I'm still pretty much a novice. I only shoot rimfire and I'm having a blast trying to shrink my groupings to sub 1/2 MOA at 50yds., from White Plains, NY on Sep 12, 2011
Pros:  Very easy to use and calibrate, comes with soft case and check weight
Cons:  After calibrating, it does not accurately measure check weight (gives 49.995g instead of 50.000 g). Sometimes "jumps" .2 grains when using a trickler.
Would recommend:  yes

patchface455 wrote:

I bought this because it seemed like one of the cheapest scales available for reloading. It works, but I think I will be upgrading to a beam scale. I use powder dippers for magnum pistol rounds (10-12.0 gr of powder) and weigh every charge, and I've noticed that when trickling for the last .2gr of powder, this scale will sometimes "jump" to that measurement and not read the .1gr in between. I've heard this is common for digital scales, and that's why I'm opting for the beam, which I'm told are sensitive to even 1 kernel differences from a trickler. For powder measurement, I would not trust this scale for max loads (it seems to vary by .1-.3 grains) but for weighing bullets/cases where .1 gr is not as critical and speed is an issue, this will do the job.

Was patchface455's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

I like this scale

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: derrickgoins (verified customer) from Indianapolis, IN on Aug 13, 2011
Pros:  Price, ease of use,
Cons:  Non yet
Would recommend:  yes

derrickgoins wrote:

I bought this scale just to double check my lee balance scale and it may just replace it. I reload a moderate amount each week and for the money, this has proven to be a great scale so far. I zero it with each use with the 50g weight that comes with it and it's usually +/- 1/10th of a grain. Good product for a great price.

Was derrickgoins's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Handy Digital Reloading Scale well worth the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pathfinder (verified customer) , Engineering (design/product development), Sales and Marketing. background. Hunter, Competitive target shooter., from Roselle IL on Jun 23, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use, versitile, includes pan for weighing powder an weight standard
Cons:  Be prepared to check the tare (zero) as the unit can occasionally gain and lose zero
Would recommend:  yes

Pathfinder wrote:

Frankford Arsnel(FA) hits the mark again with the Digital Reloading Scale(DRS). I have been using a traditional beam ballance scale for the last 35+ years. When properly set-up beam balances are dead-on and reliable. On the otherhand digital scales are easier easier and faster to use but they have draw backs. (i.e.circuitry, processors, batteries etc etc) . So, here is the dope on the FA DRS. It comps to my beam balance to within +/- 0.1 grain. And that variance is consistant in test sampling more than 100 pre-weighed rounds. +/- One tenth grain is well within reason and considering the attributes and price of this item it is great as a back up and verifcation unit. My reason not using it for my primary scale my personal bias based extensive experience using a balance beam scale and skepticism with electronic devices. Lasatly the FA DRS kit includes everything needed (including a weight standard) for the reloading porcess.

Was Pathfinder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Reviews - DS-750 Digital Reloading Scale - UPC: 661120052050