2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BAC-EO-LC42 Eagle Optics Binocular Tethered Lens Cover Set, 42mm LC-42 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Eagle Optics Binocular Tethered Lens Cover Set, 42mm LC-42 and other Binocular Accessories by Eagle Optics.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 3.8 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 3.7 / 5

Eagle Optics Binocular Tethered Lens Cover Set, 42mm LC-42 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 16

NOT Elastic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) , Avid hunter, from Dallas on Sep 17, 2013
Pros:  Fit
Cons:  broke when I put it on the first time
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

Be very careful when you put them on. Mine broke when I put them on the first time. I reordered and they are now on back order...6-8 weeks. Crap, I will be verry very careful next time.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A much under appreciated product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Red Sky (verified customer) from Florence Al on Jul 11, 2013
Pros:  Super functional
Would recommend:  yes

Red Sky wrote:

The lens caps to my binocular I purchased several years ago were ill fitting and loose. After years of frustration I, quite by accident, found these lens covers. The fit is a little tight to begin with, however, a few days in place they are formed and fit very well. They slide off and on with ease. Good binos are expensive. These lens covers are a good, cost effective measure to protect those multi coated lenses.

Was Red Sky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Perfect for Nikon Prostaff 7 10x42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: studman (verified customer) , Total shooter, from Menifee CA on Sep 5, 2012
Pros:  Fit snug. High Quality, Function as desired.
Cons:  Absolutely none.
Would recommend:  yes

studman wrote:

Yes, these do fit snugly, as they should. I do not want a loose, sloppy fit. I am very satisfied and highly recommend.

Was studman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

lens covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dwcycle from Booklyn. ny on May 28, 2012
Pros:  does the job
Cons:  no downs
Would recommend:  yes

dwcycle wrote:

easy to install on my optics

Was dwcycle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fits Nikon Monarch ATB ok

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jefro from California on Aug 5, 2011
Pros:  Soft rubber
Cons:  Tight fit
Would recommend:  yes

Jefro wrote:

The Eagle LC-42 is soft rubber, well made, and covers the main lens very well. It is a bit tight on my Nikon Monarch 12x42 ATB binocular, but won't be lost like the poorly designed original covers.

Was Jefro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

tight fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Charlie (verified customer) from New Haven, CT on Jul 25, 2011
Pros:  inexpensive, good design
Cons:  tight to the point of being useless, expensive shipping cost
Would recommend:  yes

Charlie wrote:

I may seem like a hypocrite for checking the box saying that I would recommend these lens covers while giving them such a poor rating. I am fortunate to have a pair of 10x50 Swift Kestrel binoculars. The lens cover set LC-50 is so tight, I will not use them because I'll spend all my time wrestling them on and off, while smearing the lens with my fingers in the process. For the right binoculars, the lens covers would work. The price is good for the covers, but the shipping cost of $6.95 is quite high.

Was Charlie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Tethered Lens Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Moonfrog from woodville, ms on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  seems to be made good
Cons:  does not fit right
Would recommend:  no

Moonfrog wrote:

Bought the lc 42 to fit my Nikon 8x42 Premier binos they were way to small so I ordered the lc 50 and they were to big, seems like a good set if you could be sure they fit, and it will cost more to mail them back than what you paid.

Was Moonfrog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

The True Test of Binoc Caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Zulubob , Outdoor writer, professional product tester, navigation expert, from Stuarts Draft, VA on Feb 3, 2011
Pros:  Inexpensive, Great Fit, Durable Material
Cons:  Tethers from cap to ring are delicate
Would recommend:  yes

Zulubob wrote:

The true test of anyone or any company is how they handle a problem. This product arrived defective. Optics Planet stepped up to the plate and replaced the item @ no charge. Excellent communication, even better corporate attitude! Buy with confidence.

Was Zulubob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: flyway from Thomasville GA on Nov 25, 2010
Pros:  Fit well and won't come loose.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

flyway wrote:

These fit my Leupold cascade 10x42 binos very well. May be a little snug for some folks but I like them that way since they do not come loose in my backpack or while wearing them around my neck. Couldn't be happier with this product.

Was flyway's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect Fit - Nikon Action EX 7 x 35

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) , Sports Fan, Outdoorsman, Cruiseaholic, from Columbia, SC on Sep 20, 2010
Pros:  Functional, Easy to Use, Can't Lose them
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

The Eagle BAC-EO-LC42 Tethered Lens Cover Set fit my Nikon Action EX 7 x 35 Binoculars perfectly. Much easier on and off than the Lens Covers that come with the Binoculars, plus one cannot lose them or misplace them. GREAT fit, GREAT functionality, GREAT value and FAST shipping by Optics Planet.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Eagle Optics Binocular Tethered Lens Cover Set, 42mm LC-42 - UPC: 890391000761