2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
EGW 30 MM Practical / Tactical Aluminum Scope Mount Rings
Starts at $53.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Well worth your money
Used these .850" high rings to mount at Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 scope on a Savage 10FCP HS precision .308 with an EGW HD aluminum 20moa base. This se...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

EGW 30mm Tactical Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 29, 2012
I've noticed these rings fit EGW bases like a glove but on other standard cross slot/1913 bases the ring's slot bar seems to be a hair to wide....nothing some delicate filing can't resolve though. Overall, they are made to very tight tolerances and are very sturdy.
Pros: Very well made
Cons: Compatability...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 18, 2012
good product...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW 30mm Tactical Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 27, 2012
Great value and quality workmanship. I now have 3 sets of these rings and 5 bases. Great work to the folks at EGW!!!
Pros: Indexed to aling top and bottom halves perfectly.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent machine work

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 21, 2012
The machine work on these rings are superb. Everything is nice and sharp. The 1" inserts is a nice options too in case you decide to go to a 30mm scope in the future. The serial stamping is also nice and pairs up each ring's top and lower half so you never get them mixed up.
Pros: 30mm with 1" inserts (sold seperately)...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Well worth your money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on March 13, 2012
Used these .850" high rings to mount at Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 scope on a Savage 10FCP HS precision .308 with an EGW HD aluminum 20moa base. This setup is perfect with just enough room for flip open scope caps. The rings mount up perfect with no play on the rail before tourqing down. I have not had any scope movement. I didn't even have to lap them as the are machined together with matched tops. Worth ever penny. I bought two sets of cheep 30mm rings before I got smart and bought these. Save yourself the headaches I had and buy these first.
Pros: Precision, quality, robust
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW Tactical Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 21, 2012
This is an excellent set of rings. Very durable and machined very well.
Pros: Very well machined. Marked to pair up the upper/lower ring in the manner in which is was machined.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

My forever rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on January 19, 2012
Love these rings. Perfect tight fit on rail and scope
Pros: Perfect fit
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best rings out there

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 28, 2011
Rings are the best I've found. They won't twist the scope and are matched. Great value for what you get....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

EGW 30 MM Tactical Scope rings -0.850 inch high

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 3, 2011
Very good American Made Product, Excellent Craftmanship, easy to install. Highly Recommended. I will purchase other EGW Products.
Pros: Matched pairs, easy to mount no lapping needed, and exceeds my expectations
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 19, 2011
Overall quality very good, tight lock down on EGW sight bases and matched pieces to prevent misalignment.
Pros: Uniquely stamped/matched parts
Cons: Non EGW gun bases require a little more torque down...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of EGW 30 MM Practical / Tactical Aluminum Scope Mount Rings